We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real tales from the 1001 nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alf Leila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Alf Leila Wa Leila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The real tales from the 1001 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We've been to the real tales of the "1001 nights" in this hotel. The atmosphere, the architecture, everything reminded me of those interesting tales I read when I was a kid. The restaurants (you can choose from some different ones - the main one, Asian, Italian and Moroccan), the bars, the swimming pools, the museum (yes, there's a museum of ancient Egyptian heritage in the complex, which is free for the guests of the hotel), the service - everything is fabulous! The only thing that I didn't like was the room - there wasn't a separate terrace, the pressure of water was too low and there wasn't hot water.
The beach is fine and there's a free shuttle to it every 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    135
    52
    32
    23
See reviews for
141
191
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I spent in this hotel two amazing weeks. The architecture is amazing, the time we spend there were perfect. Beautiful rooms, plenty of swimmingpools and alot of fun. The service in the Hotel was perfect, very helpful and polite. food amazing, everyday something different, you could go to different restaurants: Italian, Chineese, Maroccan and main restaurant, everybody can find something good for themself. In hotel you can find everything you want and atmosphere is amazing. For sure we will be back there in 2013. Alf leila wa leila is the best hotel in Hurghada!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

thats a place when all the stress is going away...thats the place where me and my family feel like at home...since 5 years we are spending our holidays there....service is very good...i cant complain on anything....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stay far from room 687- full of bugs. We stayed there only 2 nights and we were severely bitten. The staff at the reception didn't want to make a room change- they said that the bugs are "no problem". Luckily we took "evidence" with us and after showing it to manager they changed the room. Bed was so strongly infested that it was easy to catch couple of bugs. Worst holiday of my life. I'm still not sure if we haven't brought any of the bugs home with our luggage.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have spent with in this hotel with my family 7nights. The architecture is amazing, our timeshare unit which we booked through interval international was nice overlooking a pool, however hot water was not working all day. House keeping is not well organized more than once our unit was not made until 3p.m. In the reception they were all nice except for Mr. Ahmed Barakat whose performance was more than a disaster. We had an all inclusive day to enjoy all the various restaurants of the hotel, the restaurants were good but food was not amazing, I had much better experience with food in other hotels. All in all the hotel is good and I recommend it for a family with young children.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Although this hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel, it has everything: open space and green gardens (with a beach volleyball court and a tennis field), great swimming pools (the biggest one with a poolbar and water activities), good food (4 restaurants covering pretty much all demands), nice, quiet and very clean rooms (with working air conditioning), great spa center, its own museum and the amphiteater for the sound and lights show.
It gets only 4 stars because it's not near the Red Sea (a good 5-10 minute walk). But it has everything you need inside - and it's close to the mall :) Me and my wife spent our honeymoon in Egypt, in October 2010, and Alf Leila made us feel like we would never leave.
When Egypt goes back to its normal life, this is the place you'd want to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentilj, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Fantastic hotel worth 5 stars, fantastic food, pools, animations, restaurants, shops, very friendly and always smileing staff,... I absolutely recommendent it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alf Leila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.