We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try to stay in the hotel rooms not in the outside villas or flats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reemyvera Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reemyvera Resort & Marina
Save Saved
You added Reemyvera Resort & Marina to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Reemyvera | Km. 17, South Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“try to stay in the hotel rooms not in the outside villas or flats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

we was there in a family trip in summer 2006
we were planing to stay in a villa outside the hotel but it was really awful and disgusting .. full of insects and dust ..
so we change our stay in 2 hotel's rooms instead of the villa ..
it was much better and cleaner ..
the beach was far away from the rooms ..
the only thing i enjoyed there was the food .. the dinner buffet was really great .. very nice and wide range of food ..
that was the only good thing in this vaccation ..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    11
    7
    17
See reviews for
8
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

First of all food was just great! There was a buffet, each day something different (6days). On our arrival by the mistake we got shared room with some old couple (very nice ppl) but after one night they gave us wonderfull room with the sea view. But it wasn't hotel's stuff fault but our resident! Resort has a 2 swimming pool's, message service and probably many others which we didn't use as we were out of the hotel most of the time...I remember there was some animation for kids and aerobic in the water. Also there's a seaside with the beach along the hotel. The only minus was that the stuff didn't speak english well so my husband had to talk with them russian :) Oh! and the most important is to leave tips (e.g.2€) on the bed! Without that they won't clean your room...:)
The date of our stay was April 2007 but it was 30deg!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

me and my partner stayed in this hotel in april, i read reviews before we went and noticed people had mentioned there was no english staying in the hotel mainly russians, can i just say we were the ONLY english at the hotel apart from one other family who clearly hated it aswell, the russians are soooooo rude, they are drunk all hours of the day and try and make you feel so uncomfortable like you are not welcome there, this was by far the worst holiday we have ever had, the hotel was discusting, we requested to move rooms only to be put in an even dirtier 1. we saw a rat running through the hotel, cockroaches in the bar area. the pool water was green, we even had 2 get a bus from our room to the actual hotel to have our meals as we were stayin in a shabby little chalet, i had 2 walk around with my flip flops on 24-7. Please if your thinkin of going to this hotel dont do it. Its like goin to russia not egypt, also looks very much like a building site, Trust me think before you book, i guarentee you will regret goin here

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for Xmas 2008 for 1 week and let me tell you firstly about Hurghada........I can see why it is called the divers paradise because being 100ft underwater is preferable to seeing the area on land! (that sums up this essay)

It is a complete building site from 1 end to the other - all of the hotels on our journey to the hotel looked awful - and the reemyvera hotel was no different. The transfer from the airport to the hotel and seeing the 1st impression of the hotel was enough that if they had a flight leaving that day I would have turned around and flew back to england that day!

The hotel is old and outdated and architecturally nothing special. All furniture and appliances are over 20 years old and ruined. In the bathroom we showered with flip flops on and the appliances and toilets were coming away from the wall!

Please read on it gets worse.........the food is horrible, cold and unvaried and I am a meat eater so I had pick of the whole buffet my poor girlfriend is vegetarian and had to eat pringles just to get by.

The beach.....well is man made and horrible. You'd think being in Egypt they would have enough sand to put down but oh no!

It is true what other reviews say - it is 99.9% russian occupancy.

What i will not have said is the Egyptians dont like the English - it is rubbish! we received special attention and priveldges once they found out we were English and have found this throughout Egypt - the egyptians HATE the russians!

Important stuff.

Egypt has a star system of 1 to 7 not 1 to 5 in this country and this hotel barely scraped a 3 in Egypt system - FACT from the hotel board!

If you spend more than.....£350 AI for a week dont go there!

If you are looking for a dirt cheap AI holiday and plan to travel to tourist sites and dive lots then this is ok because you wont be spending much time here :-)

The hotel actually had pretty good TV in the rooms with english movie channels which was actually brilliant strangely.

All rooms are the same in the hotel - I know because i viewed 5 others because ours was so horrible. So dont spend any extra money on variation of rooms because they are all the same.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

I took my fiancé to Egypt for a surprise 30th birthday present and after much research I decided to book the Reemyvera. When we arrived at the hotel, we were taken in a minibus to a separate part of the resort which confused me somewhat, but didn't think too much of it. When we arrived at the reception in this part of the hotel a very friendly man greeted us and told us we would be staying in their best room. When we were finally left alone in our room, (the bell boy stood around for what seemed like an eternity waiting for more tips, even after we'd given him $5!) we looked around the room properly. We were horrified to discover that their 'best room' was in fact like something from holidays from hell. Used [-] butts in the waste bins, broken toilet seat, dirty sofas, filthy smelly cooker (if you can pass it for a cooker) in the kitchenette area, broken furniture, burnt shades on the bedside table lamps...I could go on (I've added a couple of photos). I don't normally write reviews on holidays, but I never want anyone to experience the Reemyvera as it is the most dreadful hotel we've ever had the misfortune to stay in. After complaining to the reception and being moved to an equally awful room, we decided to accept it for the night and wait to speak to our rep the following morning. We met the next day and the hotel manager agreed to move us to the main part of the hotel, but for the privilege charged us an additional $120! The holiday became just bearable after we moved rooms, but only just. The food is disgusting, we were the only English people in the whole resort, the majority of guests being Russian, some of whom were very arrogant and the entertainment was a kiddies disco every night and during the day the most irritating staff who would insist on harassing you to join in with their aerobic and dance sessions in midday heat! The weather was lovely, warm and sunny, but as it was December the sun would set at around 4pm which we hadn't accounted for and without anything to do at all in the evenings, it made for a very long week! Finally, all inclusive was not even close...you are able to help yourself to vile fizzy drinks all day and have to ask at the bar for alcoholic drinks which are served up in small plastic cups, so you end up having a couple of swigs and then it’s gone. We couldn’t be bothered to keep going up and fighting the queues of all the other horrible guests who were staying there. If this review stops other people wasting their money on this appalling hotel, then I’ll be pleased. 4* it is not and I am currently in the process of claiming my money back. DON’T BOOK!!

  • Liked — The sunshine
  • Disliked — The hotel
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

Myself and a friend and our three children (7,7 and 6yrs) stayed from 23/12 to 30/12. On arrival we thought we had booked the holiday from hell. Room was quite basic/poor and it was very apparent we were the only english people there. The food was very poor. Lots of choice and well presented but little that we recognised and upon trying it all tasted similar. The deserts looked great but were all gelatine based and tasteless!! The best thing was the large variety of freshly baked bread and rolls. It soon became apparent that the staff were not over the moon about the majority of guests and their behaviour and we became the favoured ones ! we wanted for nothing, they were there for our every need. Absolutely great treatment. The children could not join in any of the entertainment because it was all in Russian even the bingo and comedy show. What could of been an absolute disaster of a hol turned out very well only saved by the hard work and hospitality shown by the staff. My son did not eat at all in the restaurant and although we had gone all inclusive i paid out loads to feed him. Also we were at first told we had booked a family holiday and were NOT all inclusive on alcohol only on food!! we disputed this and in their words were upgraded but we definately bookd A/I so beware!!

  • Liked — the great staff
  • Disliked — lack of other english people
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

The place is a dump it needs knocking down and re-building,we only stayed for one night and checked out and booked into the Hilton hotel down the road at extra cost to ourselves but the place was fabulous.
I have stayed in some bad hotels in my time but the reemyvera wins as the worst place ever by a country mile.
Whatever you do do not stay at this so called 4 star hotel.
We were shown a room in the family block which I stated that I did not want to stay in when booking. This block was originally a self catering unit so the rooms had the remains of a kitchen. The whole place was filthy and the bathroom had mould everywhere and when you flushed the toilet all the water came out over the floor. We complained to the reception who moved us to another room in the same block but no different. We complained to the management in the main part of the hotel who said they could not move us again as the hotel was full. They asked us to stay the night and see the operator in the morning. We both slept in our clothes that night as could not trust that the bedclothes were clean. The staff were not bothered that you were upset and just saw you as someone to get a tip off!.
We waited for the tour operator the next morning who was late over an hour and then could not do anything and didn't see what the problem was. As stated above I rang around the Hitlon Hotels and booked us into the Long Beach Resort which was fantastic and could not do enough for us from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out and will definately go back to the Hitlon.
We were told by the staff of the Reemyvera that the locals stayed at this hotel on their holidays and that they pay a fraction of the price and also that there standarads are much lower than ours

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reemyvera Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reemyvera Resort & Marina

Address: 1 Reemyvera | Km. 17, South Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3 star — Reemyvera Resort & Marina 3*
Also Known As:
Reemyvera Resort & Marina Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Resort And Marina
Reemyvera Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reemyvera Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.