We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this is 7th time to this resort . it is really wonderful , fantastic and one of the most beautiful resort on the red sea . you find what you have paid for in this resort . you will never regret to go there . they are very profitional and they know what the guest need exactly . the resort has wonderful beach . you will enjoy siting on the beach bar . if you want to feel calm there you"ll find it and if you want to feel lively and active you will find it too . so it gives you what you want .
one of the advantages of this hotel is that you can go or enter the hotel directly next to garden beach called al mamlouk palace and has wonderful landscape and swimming pool . you can eat there also so it makes you feel that you tried two resorts in the same trip . the resort always clean and if you look at the floor you feel like you look at mirror :) . and i would thank Mr.sameh reception manager for the big effort he did for helping us and make us feel satisfied he is really a very good man and loves his work and care much about the place . and thanks too for miss . marcelia for being nice with us . but i only have one request from the resort management please you have to change all the televisions in the rooms you have to renew it .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Nasr,

Thank you for the WOW and detailed review, We are happy that you enjoyed our resort facilities such as the top reason to love the hotel and be our repeated guest; and you loved our service and staff, as well as the wide selection of a la carte restaurant where you enjoyed your dinner.
We are looking forward to many more visits from you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    276
    113
    51
    28
See reviews for
457
401
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Our 6th time to this hotel and I'm afraid the hotel rooms are now looking tired they need up dating ie lighting, bathrooms and fittings.all the staff are still excellent ,they now have a new animation team at the hotel the do lots off activities during the day and put a show on most nights.( hello kano ) the a la carte restaurants are all worth a visit at garden beach and all so mamlouk next door. We are returning in October but we are going to stay in the crystal bay hotel next door to the mamlouk which is a 5 star and you can still use all the facilities at the other 2 hotels which we are happy about because we have many friends at both hotels. If anybody has any questions please post on TripAdvisor and I will answer them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the WOW and detailed review, We are happy that you enjoyed our resort facilities such as the top reason to love the Sunrise group; and you loved our new animation team which is really good and active, as well as the wide selection of excellent food.
We are looking forward to your next visit which will be in Crystal Bay , our sister hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a fabulous stay at this hotel in June 2011. My partner and I are returning again this year and only wished we had returned last year. The staff cannot do enough for you, the rooms are spotless, the food was great and never had a problem booking the a la carte
This hotel is whatever you want it to be.........relaxing or full on the choice is yours, would recommend to family's and couples alike. The only problem I am having at the moment is to contact the hotel via email to ask if they could arrange a taxi collection from the airport (as I have read that they offer this service on trip advisor) and just to ask a couple of other things but am disappointed that I have had no response
Lets hope they respond before we fly out on Tuesday.........so looking forward to it !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed X and we look forward to many more visits from you in the near future.
We would like to give you our email to contact us anytime for any request:
gscm.garden@sunrisehotels-egypt.com

Best regards, The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice resort for anyone wanting some good service, weather, and relaxation. Try the blue waves for sea scuba diving,dolphin spotting, and sea fishing.
Speak with the top blue wave sales rep * Sultan * very good humoured, and likeable guy, and get yourself a great deal.
Try the sofa, and paragliding, as well if your up to it too ;)
I would recommend the Luxor nile trip, with all temple visits, valley of kings & queens etc, Edfu, Aswan. Cairo museum, Giza for the pyramids,Sphinx for couples, but this resort for familes, and enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Nice and flat for steady walkers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from you in the near future.

With Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

They gave us garden view in place of pool view for which I paid more. They told that the hotel is fully booked and they can’t give the pool view. The reception managers were useless and no help. Same food every day and the best dishes were vanished in 5-10 minutes after the buffet opens. Room cleaning was very poor and the guy was not so happy to change the bed covers and towels. We had to force him to do it. They charge 14$ for WiFi per day and the quality of the WiFi reception and the speed were very poor and some time it doesn’t work at all. The AC system was working like and aero plane. TVs in the rooms are the oldest what you can find and they were not working at all. Not more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.
We value your feedback and, even more, the time and effort devoted to sharing it with us. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve and correct ourselves as we strive to exceed the expectations that our guests rightfully have from us.
Your comments have been forwarded to the Heads of Departments in order that necessary action will be taken.

We are looking for the pleasure of welcoming You again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & SPA in the nearest future, where You could see the difference in Your mentioned comments and we hope that Your next stay will be much better than previous.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned from a great two week holiday here.

The beds are very hard .. even with a topper ,, but you get used to them :)

The staff here ..are generally fantastic , smile .. and you get a bigger one back !

Special thanks to

Hassan our lovely towel boy .
Hossam, Bell Boy ..
Salama in the pool bar ..:)
Ali in the lobby bar ,
Mostafa and Karam Pizza makers !
Young Ahmed our cleaner ... a very tolerant cleaner !!
Abeer the beauty lady ..
Sam the photographer ..
Oh and Waleed .. does an awesome hand massage !! :)
Its such a relaxing place to be.

The gripes we had were ,

If you are on a Thomas cook Holiday, and go on a trip, ( we had a private trip to Luxor) we were not allowed to have a breakfast box to take with us for a 5.30am start . If it was a TC trip .. we could have had one . ????

Another issue was to book an a la carte meal .. we had to stay up until 12am .. when the change over to the next days places begins .. If you waited until the morning .. you would never get a place !! We only managed one meal in our two weeks there .. to be honest we gave up trying after 5 days .. :(
so the food in the dining hall became a bit repetitive :( .. However there is no need to go hungry !
This booking system has changed form last year .. and not for the better .

Its not the classiest hotel ever ... But a great one for our needs ... and the staff are definitely 1st class :) :) Russians are the dominant nationality. But never a problem .

The blue wave boat people are helpful too ,

Your scuba trial equals 5 mins in the water if your lucky .. still good to be given the opportunity to try it :) We will be returning :) very soon

Thank you Sunrise .. for helping us enjoy our holiday !! <3

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your wonderful and amazing remarks about our hotel staff, which I have shared with them.

We are thrilled to hear that You will be coming back again and we are looking forward to welcome You soon at Your second home.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szentes, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

That was the fifth time that I stayed in the hotel.I always come back here because in my opinion this is the most beautiful hotel in Hurghada.The hotel is comfortable and the staff is very kind and helpful.In the restaurant Shaban Ibrahim Mansour was the most careful with us.And Fathy Mohamed,the bellboy was helpful,friendly.He speaks English very well and he has got a nice word for all the guests and he is able to inform everyone in several languages.We had a good time there,thank you for it.I am sure that we will go back again.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your very nice remarks, which I have shared with our staff which You mentioned in Your review..

We are thrilled to hear that You will be coming back again and we are looking forward to see You soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
6.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#13 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#17 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea.Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.