We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, They are in the process of bringing it up to date, having said that you will not be disturbed by the work being carried out. The greatest asset this hotel has is it's staff, nothing is too much trouble for them and always a friendly smile. when you return to the hotel I like the greeting of welcom home, makes you feel good. There are issues with regard to the food, there is plenty of it but it's a bit of a trip walking around the dinning room to get it. This possibly could be sorted out with a bit of reorganisation. There is really not a lot to see outside the hotel, a couple of shopping malls, but the weather more than makes up for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad that your vacation was fine and we are looking forward to welcome you again by our slogan "Welcome home" as it is your second home in Egypt.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    173
    82
    41
    19
See reviews for
274
275
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This resort is great for families. In my case, though, it was an evaluation trip for the travel agency I work for and I must say it was a pleasant surprise.
Still, the most, I enjoyed the attitude of the personnel of the Pool Bar. Martin does a great job running the F&B there and everyone is smiling all the time.
Felt great, and the pizza is just perfect! :)

Alin

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your good words about our resort. Your comments about F&B staff was transferred to the F&B Manager as well Executive Chef informed about your positive comments.
We do hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I liked the hotel. The hotel has several buildings. There are several pools. There is a pool with slides. There is a children's club. Several restaurants. Several cafes. Like an Italian restaurant near the beach and a restaurant serving local cuisine. In the evening, it was pleasant to sit in the lobby bar. There is a Spa. Massage did not really like it, but inexpensive.
The beach is sandy. Coral reef is dead. Join a tour of the ship. We loved it. Saw a lot of beautiful fish.
There is a basketball court. Volleyball court. Football ground. Playground. There is a children's club.
In the territory of a lot of greens. Beautiful. Pleasant walk.
The room was spacious. Cute. With terrace. There was a minibar and TV.
In the minibar free soft drinks.
Meals all inclusive. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon pastries. Drinks also free. Did not go hungry.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you spent nice time with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
Kindly be informed that we have marina from the right side of the beach where you can enjoy beauty of Red Sea by snorkeling there.
We will be happy to see you again in our resort and we will do all our best to arrange for you nice and relax holidays.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just made our third trip to this hotel and we were not disappointed, this is the first time we have gone when the weather was up in the 40's. We had a lovely time and we are very brown and relaxed. The hotel and the staff were amazing as helpfull as ever, the hotel was clean as always. The food was not as good as it was on our last two trips, but we did not go hungry. Hossam the bell man was helfull beyond his role and helped us with questions and places to visit, Mohammad (who is now in charge) of the reception bar had his staff working so well it was a pleasure to visit. I love this hotel. I thank them all for their hospitality and freindship, hopefully we will go back for a forth trip. Well done guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, I canot say which ones are best, just be aware that the rooms are ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are appreciated for your review. We are happy that you found your vacations nice and comfortable. We hope to see you at 4th time in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa as it is your second home in Egypt!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we first stayed here 7 years ago and it was truly fantastic.
i can't praise it highly enough.
but now in 2012 what a let down.
the hotel badly needs modernisation of the room's and pool area's (not enough toilet's near the pool bar's) .
the outside cooking station's are dodgy at best unless you have breakfast at the italian restaurant
where you can get fresh fried eggs but watch for the birds !!!!!
the main restaurant was like feeding time at the pig farm mostly due to the eastern europeans who we found to be the rudest people on the planet they are a disgrace to their countries .
so i would recomend the el passo and the oriental for you evening meals or go into town .
the drink's were plentiful if you went to the bar for them do not rely on waiter service they to busy looking after the russians and polish .
having said that though there were a couple of guy's that did look after us one of wich was sacked for this reason essam at the pool bar worked very hard to please everybody but the russians felt he was paying to much attention to us english so put in a complaint and got him fired (b@@@@@@@). for this reason i will never return to this hotel.
now for the good guy's
essam and moustaffa at the pool bar and the towel man at the main pool (name forgotten)
ibrahim the bar manager very nice helpful guy big thank's to him
and a special thank you to ELENA guest services she was very helpful with any problem's we had including follow up call's to see if we were happy if you go to this hotel and you have a problem see ELENA
the bad guy's eastern europeans because they are rude and arrogant having been to poland and russia i was made to feel part of the familly by both countries so why when they travel to other countries do they behave like animal's ?
thomas cook rep who was he ? i only saw him once at the airport on arrival he then went on the missing list
there is so much you can do in hurghada if you stay here treat it like a b'n'b eat else where
treat this review how you will at the end of the day it is jusy my opinion and you pay's your money you take your chances
GOOD LUCK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Opinion of each our guest is important for us as gives us opportunity to develop and improve ourselves.
All your comments have been transferred to the concerned departments to improve service in the hotel.
As well your good words about our staff have been transferred to the concerned Heads of Department.

We wish you can come to us one more time and to see changes which happened to the better side.
We will be always happy to greet you and your family in our resort!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

well, to start with I was coming to this hotel with a big group of doctors and at the time of check in it was a sort of a problem and took relatively a long time, well I know the number was huge to get all these people checked in quickly but I think the hotel management should have put extra staff on schedule in advance as for sure they know they would face such a huge number of people , it took them more than one hour to get my bag to my room which is more than expected, may be there should be a plan to face such conditions later on. I had a nice room indeed no.11310 , it is wide, nice furniture and bathroom and has a nice view on the garden and the beach , I must say I liked my room and I think the design of the buildings of the hotel can give every guest a nice wide room viewing the gardens, pools or the beach. By the way the pools are marvelous and wide with plenty of sun beds so don't worry you'll have nice time on the pool. The beach is nice too although I am not fond of beaches but I have to say you can have a nice stay on the beach after sunset as it is very quiet or even go for a walk at night in a nice well lit way in the sea as I did. I have to say I enjoyed a nice 2 hours glass boat trip I booked from aqua blue wave center in the hotel, they give you also the snorkeling gears and for sure snorkeling there is wonderful, special thanks to our guide in the trip Romany who really made everything to make us happy. Food are drinks there are really nice and variable with different themes every day so you'll not get bored, you'll find something you like to eat. Animation team is there for making fun , I personally liked the music they played , they do some pool activities if you like that. Something to say is that the hotel is relatively far away from the main city of Hurghada, so if you like quietness this hotel would be your heaven but if you don't care about that like me and love going out you can find some nice shops and bazars outside of the hotel or take a taxi to the city center and enjoy your time. The negative point I want to say is the wi fi system, I got the offer they have in the hotel for 2 days which I found very slow in most of the time and also the system of the wi fi internet went down at night and unfortunately it wasn't fixed until next day noon so I didn't get much benefit of it , I think this point should be taken into consideration by the hotel management staff. Finally I would like to say this hotel is a good one and you'll spend a good time there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad that you spent your vacation very nice and our hotel left only good memories.
We do hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

the worst holiday of my life,Food is disgusting, just rice and vegetables, sometimes chicken and fat fish.but if you can not eat it the next day wait the same meal.
Please do not go there if you want normal holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. Your opinion is very important for us as gives us chance to improve ourselves. Kindly be informed that we have 14 days menu rotation in the Main restaurant, on daily basis there are presented meat,fish or chicken meals (ready food as well at the live cooking stations). Executive chef has been informed about your comments to revise menu and to take necessary actions. We do hope you can come to us one more time and to see how the nice vacations could be with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea.Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.