We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bings return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Bar & Restaurant

South Beach Bar & Restaurant
Moon Valley Hotel | 138 Sheraton Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
+20 100 503 7249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 220 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hurghada's only British owned and managed Bar, South Beach Bar & Restaurant is Hurghada's No1 live music venue and the ONLY bar in Hurghada with live entertainment 7 nights per week. Amazing freshly cooked food at great prices, the BEST stone baked pizza in Hurghada, traditional Sunday roast & pub Quiz, Karaoke nights,Themed Party's, Fire Shows, Resident DJ, Beach BBQ, 13 DAZE, Beach Party's, The RESURRECTION, Live FOOTBALL, ICE Bar, SALSA, Shisha, FREE WIFI.
Essex UK
1 review
“Bings return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A new bar on the beach, beds on which to relax on soak up the sunshine, cocktails, food and excellent entertainment, live bands and excellent dj and rappin from Luca. This bar has special deals on throughout the week which staff inform you off as you arrive. The plan is to have an ice bar like the one in London for a bit off fun and cool down as its hot, hot, hot also a pool! The staff are very accommodating and Luca from Canvey Island in Essex is just the best!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    24
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

this is a great new bar close to sunrise holiday resort had good night in there nice atmosphere great staff the new ice bar should be fantastic when it opens well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala County, Sweden
1 review
“Great beach and a fantastic place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a first class establishment with a fantastic atmosphere great food and delicious cocktails. The staff are friendly and helpfull.
I would definitely recommend a visiting you want a great beach club with all the trimmings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Great new place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've visited South Beach several times and have always enjoyed it. The style and design is much higher quality than what you typically find in Hurghada. The best evenings are Wednesday and Saturday with the live band. It was also very nice to be able to relax on the beach in the day without being approached by random men trying to sell me something or have a "chat". Good service, good music, good atmosphere. It's refreshing to have something like South Beach in Hurghada.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future Kindest regards Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We cannot praise South Beach enough! The whole place just oozes class, from the moment you arrive you feel as if you are in paradise. From the incredible staff ,to the amazing food and cocktails and the huge comfy beds and pillows it does'nt get any better than this.
Hurgarda should be proud to have such a wonderful place, and wish more places were like this.
This will definately be our place of choice every time we come back, see you in January x

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future

Kindest regards
Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to South Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.