We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5*** holiday in 4*** hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Inn Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlin Inn Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hurghada Tourist Area, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
RUSSIA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5*** holiday in 4*** hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

we stayed at this hotel not for the first time and I can say that it was changed a lot and day by day it's getting better and better. so much things have been done! management of this hotel works very good, service is fine, very polite staff, animation is super - you will not be boring there with them. food is so various. you will find the most delicious cakes and bakery, tasty meat, fish, chicken - you will never be hungry, even with your kids! I'm sure soon that this hotel will be one of the best in Hurghada, we plan to go there with my friends again in autumn and I recommend this hotel to everybody, who wants to enjoy their vacations and to have fun!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
russia
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Activities like. In the beginning was pleased the settlement for 3 hours in advance of the time. Number: comfortable beds, flat screen TV, Conder, safe, the dryer, spacious. Cleaned well every day, do not forget to leave shampoo, water, a couple of times were figures of towels - original.
Food is quite varied, interesting desserts - many things tried first. At dinner and lunch were skewers of fish, meat or chicken. A lot of fresh vegetables and dressings to them. Of the fruits were bananas, dates, oranges and some other fruit, unknown to me. Dirty dishes cleaned quickly, helping to bring hot tea.
Italian restaurant with its menu, pleasant atmosphere.
The beach is not very big, but enough room for everyone, from beach towels, no problem. Beach clean - they even removed the large stones. Animation on the beach excellent: in parallel is
children, gymnastics, dance, sports games - there is something for everyone to taste. Also on the beach was a bar, snacks and most importantly ice cream. The hotel has a small pool, but there rarely sailed, because the sea 2 steps.
The hotel area is small but well appointed - a lot of palms, cacti, flowering trees.
Evening entertainment was held Pts fun every night for something new - guys great.
The hall was Inet round the clock.
In general, for 4 Pts good. A minor defects can always be found. With pleasure to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Came with her friend in "Marlin inn" in March 2010. Remained the most pleasant memories! Previously, traveled all the Black Sea coast of Caucasus, Abkhazia, Crimea. But the rest (in price and quality, and relationship between staff and guests) in comparison does not go, there you no Nakhamu, as beloved to the Motherland ". For such a "funny" money are you going from winter to warm summer and get a lot of pleasure and positive emotions!
Now, in the order book.
The hotel is small, cozy and clean.
The rooms have everything you need. New plumbing. Harvesting rates of claims was not.
Sandy beach, very close, clean. A good entry into the sea. A lot of deck chairs, may not be exactly new, but for lack of everything.
The hotel faces the main street, where many different shops, cafes. There where a walk and buy souvenirs and gifts to loved ones. This is offset a small area of the hotel .))))
Excellent team of animators. They will not be bored. The guys are trying hard! Who likes outdoor activities, will always find something to do for the soul: volleyball, darts, water aerobics, dance, etc. Night necessarily show and disco ...
Russian and Italian restaurants are open until 2 nights, 1-00 nights and opens the main restaurant with light snacks.
On March 6 alcoholic beverages and soft drinks 24 hours a day.
Food - just super! Very tasty meat and fish grilled, stewed, and a large selection of fresh vegetables, salads, cakes (although I do not eat cake, but this could not resist!). And what a wonderful yogurt for breakfast !!!))))
I especially want to note treatment of staff to guests. Everybody is trying to speak in Russian. At the site does not sit one, all very attentive, always smiling at you and try to help. The hotel only Russians and tourists from the former SOVIET Union. Sometimes it is very embarrassing for the boorish attitude towards staff and inadequate behavior of some compatriots. Special thanks to the hotel administrator Marina. A remarkable professional who loves his job and is very attentive to our guests!
Very much positive you can still write, but most importantly - this hotel is a "home attractively. It comfortably at home and do not want to leave! Return want to return !!!)))
And the cons can always be found, it would wish. But why do they look? After all, we're going on holiday with a celebratory mood! It means to enjoy holidays and try not to spoil myself and other spirits, noticing some tiny fixes ...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Location is the only nice point about the hotel. Marlin Inn is situated in the beginning of a big promenade zone with shopping centres, boutiques and cafes where it's very pleasant to spend time in the evening when it is not so hot. There is no heavy traffic in this district as it is in the centre of Hurghada Saccala.
The beach is too little for this hotel. Sunbeds are situated very close to each other. I wonder either the management of the hotel have ever heard about "private space"? The bottom of the sea is dirty which is unpleasant. No shower with fresh water. You have to go to the hotel with sand on your feet.
Catering. The place they call "restaurant" more looks like a canteen at school. Queues for food, almost no choice, almost no fruit, dirty tables. Waiters don't hurry to clean dirty plates, they are not polite and not helpful at all. But the most shocking thing is that you have no possibility to take what you want and as much as you want, because cook gives you only ONE piece of something. May be they don't understand what is "ALL YOU CAN EAT BUFFET"?
We travel several times a year. It was my 5th trip to Egypt, but it's for the 1st time that we don't want to come back to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

We've stayed three times in Marlin Inn - the latest was during Easter 2008.
I love the location - it is by the beach and also by the new walking boulevard - and still an easy access to the busy Sakkala. We've always stayed at the main building in a suite (or a family room - I'm not sure how they call it) where there is a main bedroom and a sofa which can be folded out to an extra bed. There is an excellent view to the sea from upper floors over the roofs of the lower bungalows.
The service has been very good during all of our holidays. The breakfast buffet is good, and offers a lot of choises. We had halfboard during our first visit (2003 dinner buffet) but we got bored with it and decided not to have it - and have dined in various restaurants in Sakkala.
Close to Marlin Inn there are mcdonalds, KFC and PizzaHut for those who need more western food, although we haven't really found out what Egyptian food is - as every place serves pizza, pasta and steaks anyways.

Suites are spacious and so are almost all of the standard rooms as well. We have travelled with friends who have had standard rooms, that's why we've seen them too. The bathroom is somewhat old, especially showers do not work properly. The rooms are kept tidy and clean. The minibar gets filled and the prices are afordable. The minbar charges are the same as the restaurants and bars at the hotel.

The private beach is nice and there is a bar which offers snaks and light lunch as well. There is also a swimming pool and children's pool but the water is not heated.

The hotel needs some refurbishing in the near future. But I'd choose it again just because of the excellent service and the fine location. The biggest minus comes from all the Russian guests who do not know how to behave themselves!

  • Liked — Location, service, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Russian tourists
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

We stayed at this sweet hotel in March 2006 when the spring in Egypt was just kicking in and we had 8 days of fab sunny weather. The hotel is deceptively sophisticated - it's not as huge as some of the other resorts further into the new town (which is good when you want to pop back to your room from the beach or the restaurant) and it is situated quite conveniently close to mid-town (Sekalla) - which is always worth a visit if you want a bit of nightlife, different cuisine or souvenir shops.

The apartments are excellent, built in such a way that all upper floor balconies have a sea view (and probably the ground floor apartments too - but we didn't stay on the ground floor). The rooms are very spacious with good bathrooms including a bath - we've stayed at a few other hotels in Hurghada including so-called 5 star hotels and this was far the best bath/shower rooms.

Food-wise the restaurant supplied varied fare catering for most tastes/national preferences - for example, being an English person I enjoyed the wholemeal bread on the "diet" table, we had huge grapefruits every day, plus there was a choice of German, Egyptian and Russian hot food. Evening meals were also good, the desserts were a bit samey though - (plenty of jelly but no ice cream!) and although the fruit was plentiful it too was lacking in variety - either dates, bananas or oranges (not a strawberry in sight). However overall the food was fine.

There is a small, clean pool as you come out of reception although we didn't hang out there! The beach is clean, the sunbeds good and well maintained and there is a good and enthusiastic animation team that organises volleyball twice a day, keep fit sessions, aqua aerobics, boules, etc. There is an aqua centre which has a well-equipped scuba diving centre and glass boat. Evening activities included darts and table tennis tournaments and probably a lot more that we were unaware of. There were other themed evenings too, like bellydancing, Nubian dancing, etc. You can also go on trips to Luxor or Cairo via the reception. There is a disco in the hotel although we only popped in to have a look and think it's safe to say you're better off going to somewhere like Ministry of Sound or Calypso nightclubs!

Most of the people staying here were Russian, also some German and a few other nationalities. I think I was the only British person though!

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2005

We had a great time at the Marlin Inn, the staff was very helpful. The food was good they try to make something different everynight... The breakfast was good as well, you could eat almost anytime you would like too, which I thought was great. It right on the beach which is great and they have activities all day on the beach, once a week in the evening they have Egyptian dancers that are great entertainment.

Just make sure you calculate everything at the end of you trip, sometimes they try to miss calculate all your bills. But for the rest Hurghara is a great place the people are very friendly and try to sell you everything, but it's fun.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlin Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Inn Beach Resort

Address: Hurghada Tourist Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Inn Beach Resort 4*
Also Known As:
Marlin Inn Beach Hotel Hurghada
Marlin Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marlin Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list