We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Bluemarine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jaz Bluemarine to your Saves list
Jaz Bluemarine
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 116 Reviews
London, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clean and spacious hotel linking in beautifully with the Blue marine.

Appreciated the chance to use the facilities as suggested when we arrived at the aquamarine. Found the reception staff at both very helpful especially for organising taxis. Appreciated this being possible from both rather than having to walk from one to the other although we were staying at the Aquamarine.

Both hotels run seamlessly together and standards are very high in terms of cleanliness and service. Food was very good and nicely presented.

Can't comment on the rooms as only used pools restaurant and bars all of which were excellent and we will use these facilities when we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
46
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were notified by mr Hassan and the reception team we could use the blue marine sister hotels facilities when staying at the aquamarine.

We took full advantage of this and really appreciated the opportunity as it was a little quieter with more personal service.

Very nice relaxing bar area as well for a drink after dinner

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just got back from a week in Jaz Blue Marine,
And I must say, this has been the best hotel I've had in Egypt so far!
The rooms are super clean and very big, all overlooking the pools. Ahmed, our cleaning boy, made a new 'towel sculpture' every day and always asked us if everything was OK, and if he could do anything to improve our stay.

The food was very high standard, with a new thema every day. We mostly enjoyed our daily chat with Mostafa (the chef who made the pasta's).

The bars offers a lot of all inclusive cocktails, and are very pleasant to sit and chat a bit. As you will notice, they had a very good interior designer who made all the public area's very modern, but also relaxing.

The only down side is that some employees are running around with their latest pay check, so you will feel sorry with them. (Offcourse, if you think those things through, yes the salary's in egypt are low, but on the other hand, they get accomodation and beverages from the hotel, and it's a lot cheaper to live in Egypt then in Europe...)

I will most likely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Used the facilities here as part of our all inclusive package at the aquamarine and must say we were very impressed.

Pools lovely and peaceful and beautiful and clean. Never saw a bit of litter.

Zala restaurant very good for quiet buffet dinner and the bar was very nice with good service.

Reception staff very helpful in sorting out taxis to save us walking back to aquamarine to organise one.

All in all a great pair of hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed at sister hotel Aquamarine but were advised by Reception Manager Mr Hassan that we could use this hotels facilities also.

This was great as the buffet was very good. Nice and peaceful with lovely staff.

The pools were further from the beach and less windy with a nice snack area.

Well worth the stroll through the grounds for a change of scenery and thanks for the advice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our 5 vacation in the Bluemarine and we was not disappointed.

It is current my judgement after in the union with that aquamarines the best hotel which Hurghada has to offer .

All coworkers are friendly and forestalling.
Begun at the Rezeption they are friendly and the coworkers give us a like friends welcome.
Particularly I would like to mention Abanoub and Ibrahim here. Both are helpfully, friendly, competently and absolutely correctly.

The restaurant offers somthing for each and if we where honest, with these large variety is ordered, the heart laughs and after the vacation the balance.

All in all the plant is enormous and beautiful, with a new Aquapark it came still another further highlight to it and offers thus everything for a vacation all around succeeded.

We come back gladly and look now already after dates for the next vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family of six stayed at the sister hotel Jaz Aquamarine for a week from December 27th. We were allowed to use the facilities of both hotels and chose to eat at the Bluemarine most days. The staff, and particular mention to Naagla, are a wonderful, wonderful credit to the hotel. they really were a joy. The food was extremely good, both for evening meals and for breakfast. On the ground floor is a very stylish bar serving excellent cocktails.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Bluemarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Bluemarine

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Bluemarine 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Jaz Bluemarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Bluemarine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.