We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #128 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 538 Reviews
Samara, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Way to improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was rather good vacation stay with very comfortable hotel and good service. Food was also good. But there is still way to improvement . Hotel was almost full and it seems that management is not ready for that amount of people. For instance, there was lack of spoons in restaurant sometimes. We are lucky we had enough food. There is also difficulty to find free sunbed on the beach. And also there is shortage of beach towels constantly. As a friendly advise for restaurant - to add more fruits in menu. But in general hotel is rather good and worth visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 1,2,3 with veiw to sea are more quiet and sunny but only 1st and 2nd floor. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    172
    98
    67
    50
See reviews for
124
171
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Were at the hotel from 3 to 10 February 2014 .
Vacation family , with the check in we had to wait an hour, but could be paid , but we abstained. Nice room view of the sea , all arranged in the room . All you need is there . Cute and cozy room .The staff is quite hospitable, had problems with the Internet all decided quickly. Thank for helping GR Julia ! Food is excellent . Wide variety of food for all the days nothing bothered. Large selection of meat. Very tasty
sweets. thanks for the food cooks .Territory is wonderful , beautiful. For all of the following . Beach, pool, nice big , warm. Animation is great no words. Everyone is friendly. I recommend this hotel, it is really good. Thanks for the stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at sunny days between 13-24 jan 2014, i would highly recommed this hotel, food was nice, staff were great, an resort is uniquely beautiful, with loads of shops, massage parlour, it also has its own money exchange desk,
overall a wonderful stay,

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Standard room has a double bed, forged furniture with marble or granitic surfaces, mini fridge. The bottom of the bed is not solid, so when you sit on the side – OK, when at the foot – the mattress sinks. The doors open into terrace, which leads to the beach. My advice is to ask for the room to the left side of the lobby (if you look at the sea), because this side is always under the sun so you don’t have walk around the lagoon to get to the sunny side of the beach. All wooden parts of the furniture are old, shabby and loose. Bedclothes were changed once in 9 days; the sheets are old a little bit, but got no stains, which I cannot say about the blankets. There’s not only a shower but a bathtub in the bathroom, which was not cleaned even once as much as a washstand. Near the bathtub there was rusty nail stick out from the floor (I believe it was what’s left from the door stopper) so you have to be very careful. The towel rings are so low that you towel is almost on the floor. As for the towels, they are very old and the threads are coming out all over. There is no hairdryer in the Standard room. The rooms are adjoining and the audibility is very clear, so you wake up in the early morning when people in the next room are dressing up for the early breakfast or just gossip, and later you will enjoy the sounds of flushing sewage when you walk along the corridor. At your arrival there will be 0.5l bottles of water in you room, one per person. Then, as info list says, you can fill those bottles in any cooler of the hotels. So as you see, there’s no bottled water like even in 3* hotels. Beach towels are available in tents on both sides of the lagoon, but you can use only ones that is on the same side that you live.
Main restaurant has a wide variety of food presented as a buffet. Lots of vegetables, meat and garnishes. There are no complaints for pastry at all. Plates and cups are old and chipped though clean. At the same time, the glasses on bar stands are often dirty and can have somebody’s lipstick on the brim.
There is Wi-Fi available in the hotel, but the signal is steady only in the lobby and a little bit around it. The price is 4$ per hour.
It’s a show running every evening in the club, sometimes you should pay for it (so much for All In). Also, you have to pay for the ‘Fish party’ which by the way had no enthusiastic reviews from the people who attended it.
There’s a certified PADI Centre. They say, it has a new owner, so now it doesn’t look good: the equipment and wet suits are old and shabby, and there’s no way you can rent a dive computer. Anyway, one dive day, which includes 2 dives, wet suit and equipment and a lunch will cost you 45$.
SPA, sauna, hammam, Jacuzzi are also available. 5 times of massages with essential oils will cost you 100$.
Most of the guests of the hotels are Russian and Ukrainian, only about 5-10% of the other nations.
In general, this hotel leaves average impression, which is not close to ‘4+*’ in Ukrainian and 5* in Russian catalogs.
My rating is a 3+*

Room Tip: Rooms to the left side of the lobby (if you look at the sea) is better in winter, because this side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Google Translation
Дорогой гость!

Пожалуйста, позвольте мне воспользоваться этой возможностью и поблагодарить вас за ваш отзыв и пожалуйста, примите наши извинения , что наше гостеприимство не соответствовало вашим ожиданиям. Поверьте, ваши замечания приняты к сведению и рассматриваются в нашей мотивации плана и перспективах для более комфортного время провождения во время вашего следующего посещения. Мы будем рады приветствовать Вас в ближайшее время в нашем отеле Sunny Resorts. Наша команда желает Вам приятного пребывания полного незабываемых воспоминаний.

С наилучшими пожеланиями
команда Sunny Days
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a nice room on the sunny side.
The reception isn't very responsive and helpful. The room wasn't cleaned, bad food. There is no quality beach to have a nice walk, though for the snorkeling is ok.
Besides - there are fake reviews on booking.com

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The first time was in this hotel, I was with child. The hotel has a quiet atmosphere.The staff is very friendly. G.R Julia helped a lot because there were questions periodically.
The food in the restaurant did not like at all! Very identical! No napkins!Long queues! The waiters are polite.I liked that heated pool, it was important because we were vacationing in December.
The hotel certainly does not correspond to a category 4* but we liked!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good evening! I want tell about hotel Sunny Days El Palacio. I was in that hotel first time.
Hotel location not in the centre of Hurgada, but not very far so it was quite place.
Hotel looked very clean. There is big territory with few beachs and several restaurants.
We visited Italian restaurant every days and it was free for us. Of couse we didnt found
anything delicious but it was not bad. We was surprised view to the lagoon so beautiful. Room was usualy, HK was daily. About staff cant say anything bad, everybody was polite with us. Espesially i remember G.R from Russia Julia. She was very friendly
and always helped. Also i note that almost all waiters speak english. I didnt like that
too much Russian tourists,they cant control them behaviour, so we was disappointed of this. actually a good hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Address: Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resort in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel’s rooms. The Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a 4+ (PLUS) star hotel is consisted of 825 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA Is the only resort in Hurghada which built into the sea itself, the hotel is surrounded by water from 3 sides , which mean 99% from the rooms within the sea view, as well easy access to the beach . Plus the longest coral area in the down town (on the left side of the hotel) which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools and excellent diving in the hotel’s lagoon and coral reef. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist Italian restaurant and a seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with over 42 shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet café and a hairdresser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Resort All Inclusive
El Palacio Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.