We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for British people” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #128 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not for British people”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Russians and Germans were so rude to staff that they treated everyone poorly plastic cups were used in most bars the staff were not at all helpfull with problems and there were plenty of them hotel was double booked we had to stay in the next hotel

Room Tip: All rooms faced sea and pool and were all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    172
    98
    67
    50
See reviews for
124
171
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Accomodation is good, the wind is terrible, sea is nice nad corals are beautiful. Staff is excellente, esspecialy: Abdel Hamid Said - Duty manger
Mouhamed Samy - reception
Gaber Abdel Malaa - restaurant
Ahmed Zaki - Asst. Food and beverage
Ahmed El Ramy - Food and beverage manager.
They were very kind and polite to me, resolving all my problems. If I decide to come again it will because of above mentioned staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm more than 25 years in hospitality industry and never thought I would experience something like that.
SUNNY DAYS hotel in Hurghada is a total DISASTER!!!
The rooms are small, smelling, dirty, old, paint coming off, mold on the walls, rust in the toilet. Bad cleaning in the room everyday and no amenities refreshment.
The food from the buffet is disgusting and again dirty everywhere, tables, chairs, the buffet line, food on the floor. It's like they are feeding animals!!!!!!
There is 2 restaurants a la carte which have the same quality as the all day dining restaurant and have to pay more money. AVOID!!!
Very small swimming pool, no beach. Most of chairs longue are broken.
This place is not 5 stars, not even 4 or 3 or 2. It's shouldn't be in business!!!!!
We moved out this HELL as soon as we could.
This Company is taking money from people who are working hard all year to be able to afford a nice vacation and end up to be miserable one. This is unacceptable!!!
AGAIN, DO NOT BOOK YOUR VACATION IN EGYPT WITH THIS HOTEL REGARDLESS THE PRICE. There are many other hotels to choose from with much better quality overall. Do not believe if your travel agent tells you it's a nice place. For them, it's about pocketing the money. LA RUSSIA, travel agency in Moscow; Shame on you for selling this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Like somebody allready told, it´s one OLD, TIRED Palacio.
Accommodation good,but the wind will not let you sleep all night, as the balcony door don´t stop to wiggle.
The worst is the restaurant. You are all the time lokking for something : 1st - clean table (impossible to find), then plate, cover is really hard to get and after you can start to fight with russians to get some food ... Dinner is always a stress.
Staff is nice.
The best is the sea and corals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

First of all recepcion:
i Will never forget on that guy with strange Big eyes. Mr.M Samy was ignorant, rude and have smile Like Grinch. He was talking for more than half hour with some muslims and ignor us totally. I just hate that guy and they should fire him.
They dont want to give us room before 2pm no matter how hard we "beg", but some of guests get room almost immediately.
Rooms: nice, but nothing fancy. We got terrible view on disgusting buildings. Sometimes they dont clean our room but we arent messy so we dont mind.
Beach and water:
Nice laguna great for swimming, beatifull and warm sea with nice corals.
Food: quallity of food wasnt bad but they cook every day same things. Meat balls, whole chicken just chopped with bones, pasta without taste and dry tasteless pizza. After 7days we were desperate.
Drinks: Cola, sprite, water (taste Like dirt), beer and not very tasty hard alkohol. Impossible to get drunk. Last night after 20 or more shots i finally feel something.
Night program: program was only for russian guest and pretty much every night same program.

Weakest link of this resort is food. Everything else was not so bad. We have nice photos but we dont want to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The best things in this hotel are the food the swimming pool and the beach. The rooms are good but it took 4 hours to check in. The worst thing in this hotel is that it is busy and most of the people are Russian. The service was not bad, but the bartender only washed the cups with water and then give it back to people (that was quite disgusting). I enjoyed my holiday in this hotel.First it appeared that the hotel was very bad but afterwards I realized that it's very good.

Room Tip: The view of the room is quite important so choose the ones which are near to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Three days in this hotel were way too much.
First day impression was quite nice, beside the fact that if you arrive in the morning do not except to get the room or even glass of water earlier than at 10:00 am. Yes, check in is on 2:00 pm, fair enough for that money and the fact that we were not Russian, German or British. Rooms are nothing special, beds (we tried two) not comfortable at all, taking shower takes ages, while there is hardly any water flowing.
Lagoon, sea and the pool are quite nice and that is probably it...
In bars only beer or water are drinkable, whiskey tastes like very cheap and rotten almond liqueur, vodka is probably mixed with water and rum I couldn't define. Wine tastes like very very cheap wine which lied on the sun for few weeks if you want to order something special you can get Johny Warder, no Johny Walker lives there. Food was probably our biggest problem, it was everything but not tasty after while, every day the same, I think they make sure that everything is cold enough before serving, bread, pastry and fruit wizened well. One day we had bananas and another apricots very green, while in every grocery on the street there were very nice pieces. Stomach ache and diarrhea guaranteed.
Staff members were not very helpful and some of them rude, english very poor and as girl I did not feel very comfi. All animation activities were mostly for Russians, who were also very bad experience, very rude ...
I really do not understand all the very positive comments here, while the other hotel, where we moved, was absolute opposite. Nice food, nice rooms, nice staff and fun.
El Palacio never again, only for scuba diving trip, which was amazing :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relation at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear guest!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
info@sunnydaysegypt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Address: Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resort in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel’s rooms. The Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a 4+ (PLUS) star hotel is consisted of 825 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA Is the only resort in Hurghada which built into the sea itself, the hotel is surrounded by water from 3 sides , which mean 99% from the rooms within the sea view, as well easy access to the beach . Plus the longest coral area in the down town (on the left side of the hotel) which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools and excellent diving in the hotel’s lagoon and coral reef. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist Italian restaurant and a seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with over 42 shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet café and a hairdresser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Resort All Inclusive
El Palacio Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.