We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
grimsby
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4th stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Twas our 4th stay at siva and nothing has changed from the 1st time we were their.same decor same food all the same.would of been nice to have a different choice of food but it was all bland and the same thing day in day out each visit so this time we ate breakfast in hotel and ate out side the rest of the time..and wow use trip advisor to find places to eat..bulls..miby dicks...gad all great food and sooo cheap.hotel needs tidying by paint touch ups and rooms updating as looking tired..al..pool area clean terrace area clean..beach clean...cant fault it along side the service you get from the friendly hard working staff..you can tell the odd one is being nice for tips...but in general super friendly staff.we met a few regular waiters from past visits even took 2 of them out for a meal after work.all in all....lovely grounds and staff if your looking for a beach lazy holiday wer ur treat like part of the family then go for it.im sure we will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    369
    110
    60
    19
See reviews for
192
457
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I returned from our well deserved week of relaxing on the 19th October. We have never stayed at a hotel for 7 days before (as we usually travel around) and thought we would hate it and be bored. How wrong we were! All the staff were very helpful, the hotel itself was spotless, the beach a dream and the choice of food was much more than I expected. The service throughout the hotel and on the beach too was very impressive. We didn't have to help ourselves to many drinks, as they kept appearing from waiters, but thought that self-service water, wine, lager, soft drinks, tea/coffee etc was a good idea! And, contrary to what we usually do, we did not tip anyone until the last day and noticed no difference in service from places where we tip constantly. As we went out of season we did not expect entertainment to be great, although there was always something in the evening to watch. If I have to be really picky about the whole holiday I could note two things which we weren't entirely happy about. Firstly, the bathroom was quite dirty upon arrival. As we had been upgraded to a junior suite I didn't make any comment about this and just cleaned it myself before using. (although really it needed refurbishing rather than cleaning) Secondly, we paid extra to be included in an Egyptian themed night which didn't actually offer anything different than the all inclusive menu and evening entertainment by the pool. Other than those two very minor points we both had a really enjoyable week and certainly would consider visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel and facilities but its the friendly and attentive staff that make all the difference! Had a fabulous dinner at the Oasis restaurant, great and friendly service from Messrs Hazem El Sayed, Sayed Yousside, Owand Ibrahim and Mr Ridder!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been in Siva in October 2013 and it was one of my best holidays.
Everything was sooo good, the beach, the food, the service, I am very very satisfied. The location (Mamsha) is nice.
Our room was in the bungalow on the floor, the bed is very big and comfortable.
We didn't use the airconditioner, just one time, but it was a little noisy.
The food is varied and very-very delicious, for lunch was indian and chinese food, european and arabic food.
I had just one little problem, the beach is not suitable for snorkeling, there are only a few fish around the pier, but the beach is wonderful!
Special thanks for wonderful room!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Firstly, apologies for the late review. Wrote the original as soon as we returned in January 2013 but "lost" it when trying to submit. Had a wonderful time from the start. Unfortunately, can't recall everything I wrote then. However, Red Sea Holidays were excellent. Plenty of reps in the airport and a very knowledgable rep in the hotel.
The hotel is right on the edge of a long, sandy private beach with a sand bar that runs quite a way out and creates a lagoon which is full of interesting marine life - living coral, anenome fish, sea anenomes, long spined sea urchins and exotic shells complete with occupants. Recommend a trip on one of the glass bottomed subs to see more. The lagoon is sheltered so very safe for swimming / snorkelling.
Food was generally very good, bearing in mind the amount they have to produce. We ate in the main restaurant in the evenings (c/o Mr. Shariff). Booked for the "Asian Evening" one night, nothing exceptional. Sadly, the experience was marred by an extremely drunk "lady" from Essex who insisted we were sitting at her table. Plenty of choice for meals during the day. We spent every day on the beach so we were very happy with the beach bar that served griddled vegetables, although my husband sneaked off for pizza and waffles a couple of times.
The public areas were amazing - spacious, comfortable and always very clean. We had booked a junior suite. Some people were upgraded to these on arrival - don't know why, we paid extra but worth it. Grounds are extensive with well tended gardens with a very large swimming pool.
Overall, a great holiday and definitely value for money. Would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: Junior suites are in the main building with sea views. Other rooms were mainly in the extensive gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

First i would like to say a big thank you to Siva, i would every one to know there is no trouble or problems in Hurghada and it is very safe there.First i would like to say i work in hotel and catering The hotel and management are so helpful they make you feel very welcome. We would like to say a very big and special thank you to the staff from Le Terrace Bar NADER, ISMEL, RADIR and AZEE, the service from these guys was amazing they can,t do enough for you, AWAD IBRAHIM from the beach and oasis restaurant a very big thank you, we are going back in feb 2014 for our fourth visit, the hotel is very clean, they cater for every one, my family are coming with us next time so that should say it all, the staff made our holiday, so guys we will see you soon

Room Tip: rooms that start with 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

With bookings in Egypt being down after the recent troubles it looks like the hotel has cut staff and other amenities right back to very basic standards, guests are mainly German so there were very few the first week but they started to return to Egypt in the second week of our stay.

Food - poor food selection and quality often without a label identifying what kind of mush you are being offered, although the restaurants are first come first served it is clear the waiters have a deal going with some guests and are reserving tables with drinks and plates of bread often sitting there on unused table for an hour or longer. Paid for all inclusive and ended up eating out on many nights.

Decor - both rooms and public areas are now very tatty and need to be updated. furniture in the bar area looks so dirty it may carry a disease....!

Pool - could do with a clean, pool attendants and pool waiters will ignore you unless your are prepared to tip them constantly.

Entertainment - did not see too much other than the standard belly dancer etc but music played round the pool on the same loop 2 or 3 times a day. Not sure why they find it necessary to play Nouvelle Vague "Too Drunk To F"*k" in a family resort, management seemed to find this acceptable as it continued to be played after pointing out to them I considered it to be unacceptable but hey i may be a little old fashioned....!!!

Room - reasonable standard and pretty clean on arrival. However, the standard of cleaning during the 2 weeks was pretty poor, room was often not cleaned until late afternoon and even then it was not cleaned well with dirty marks left on floors and bath for several days. The room cleaning lad knocked on our door about 45 mins before we left presumably looking for his tip...!

The service we got from the Red Sea Holiday Reps was exceptional and would recommend them as a holiday company.

We still enjoyed our holiday and made the most of the town and excursions available but felt a bit let down with the hotel and certainly would not return to the Siva Grand

Room Tip: Try another hotel...!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list