We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siva Grand Beach Hurghada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Warrington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Siva Grand Beach Hurghada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel spotlessly clean, food ok something for everyone, no prawns not much fish. Tipping little often seems to work we got good service, no trouble what so ever.The entertainment was non existant and hotel in need of updating but would return. Location good, beach fab. Excellent service off Mohamed in Oasis restaraunt he really did look after us. Also the staff in reception and our room boy Ramadan was polite and helpful. The guys on the beach always filling our glasses up couldnt fault. The Snorkelling trip was an experience George my guide looked after me and gave me an history lesson about Egypt taught me how to snorkel well worth a vist. The jeep Safari trip Excellent. Hope to be back soon. Anita And Darren

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    383
    134
    62
    24
See reviews for
221
533
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a fantastic time here with my wife & 2 daughter Linz , kj . All the staff were magnificent . And a big up to Ahmed Eraky at the pool bar & Essam Elsamea in the reception bar !! The food we couldn't fault the chefs would conjure up a dish for my family as we was vegetarians. Beach , pool , rooms , gardens etc were spotless . And to top it up the location was PRIME spot . Only sign of trouble we saw was the camel men bickering for customers . Will definately be returning to this Hotel again ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing hotel, great location, made even better by the friendly staff!! Hakem and his team, Mohsen, Medhat and Raded made our stay so enjoyable they were so friendly and could not do enough for you, our glasses never went empty! The food was great, lots for a vegetarian and the location was perfect! The hotel was so clean and tidy and I never saw a memeber of staff without a smile on their face! Will deffinetly be returning and recommending to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Usually go to Makadi Bay but thought a change would be good. Very surprised
at the standard and size of room (3 bedded). Could not fault quality of food and facilities.
Standard of cleanliness could not be beaten. Shame the fighting put people off going to
Egypt as we say no trouble whatsoever and we felt safe walking around hurghada. The beach was wonderful and so safe for our grandchildren.

Would definitely recommend a visit - ignore what the papers are saying, go and enjoy, just like we did.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a room upgrade and was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We regret that it has taken so long for me to write this review but life just got in the way.

We spent a fantastic fortnight at the Siva Grand in March 2013.

Everything about this hotel was superb from the cleaning staff to the Managers. Everyone was so friendly and obliging. The hotel & grounds were kept in immaculate condition at all times with hygiene being of a very high standard.

We ate in all the restaurants and snack bars/pizza place throughout our stay and had no cause for complaint. We would like to give special thanks to Hakim who kept us entertained daily in the main (ground floor) restaurant and to Diaa & the crew in the lobby bar for looking after us so well every evening!

We would certainly like to return at sometime in the future & have no problem recommending this resort.

Bev & Doug

Room Tip: We stayed in a block near the Oasis beach bar, it was large, clean, airy, quiet and we feel just the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked here for our honeymoon. Red sea holiday rep Andrew was superb and made it clear he was reachable at anytime. We had a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon, we also was left a bottle of wine in our room with a note from the hotel staff thanking us for choosing the siva for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. The whole of the hotel was spotless clean and the grass and trees area were stunningly kept by the groundsmen. The food was ok nothing fantastic, and could do with being a bit more aimed at the british holiday makers. The drinks were good, pepsi 7up, fanta, beer and wine all on tap for you to help yourself. Entertainment was below average in our opinion. The staff offered a good service, we tipped little and often as advised in other reviews and it seemed to work. Many of the staff spoke fluent german and would often mistake us for being german, most holiday makers at this hotel were german. The beach was gorgeous, but we found the service on the beach was no where near as good as by the pool area. The waiters seemed to give service to the germans as a priority. The room was cleaned daily and we was given a bottle of water each and fresh beach towels. Out and about in hurghada is ok, you get a little bit of hassle, not as much as turkey, but if you are polite they will leave you alone, just be careful with your money when out and about like in any other country. Overall id give this hotel a 7/10 but this hotel is still learning and in a few years time with a bit more britishness will be paradise on the red sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service from red sea holiday reps was great, I am happy with them, but I definitely dont think this is a 4 star hotel - it may have been 10 years ago when it was new, but the decor etc was a bit tired and grubby. The food was OK - usual all inclusive buffet, pretty much the same stuff every night, and the service from some of the staff was really good, especially in the lower restaurant, the bar in reception and the Terrace bar. However, i found the waiters around the pool quite insolent actually, and involved us in their childish behaviour over who was serving who (ie who was getting the tips) this spoilt sitting around the pool for me totally. Of a night, there was not much to do, so I would say a week is well enough (we spent our 1st week diving, which was great). There are restaurants just outside the hotel, I would especially recommend the steakhouse (excellent food and wine) and the pizza place. DONT DO THE SEAFOOD special in the restaurant at the beach it was HORRIBLE and I love seafood!!! - particularly put off by the rubbish floating by in the sea below the jetty - yuck :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.