We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet - Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellet - Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a holiday back in March. Last minute booking, later found out its a lot cheaper to book directly with Red Sea holidays. Weather is perfect, scorching through the day and cool at night with the breeze. Get your visa to the left as you get off the plane its a lot cheaper than going to where the holiday reps have you lining up and its quicker too. Food was excellent, beach excellent, it is a tipping culture but your better off doing little and often rather than in one lump as this affects the service level. Ensure you make friends with the Suitable for all ages, families couples etc. My only concern was once you left the complex it got a little scary, not ideal for shopping the store assistants literally stand touching you and you really get pestered on the street, however you don't need to leave the complex it has everything you need. Rooms clean and plenty of food, there's something for everyone, we at everything and didn't get ill. A truly relaxing trip and felt wonderful when we came back. I would say ask for a higher room down one of the sides or in the centre of the hotel to get the views

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    421
    336
    100
    58
    18
See reviews for
176
420
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Despite the info on the intenet, this hotel is Egyptian owned and not recently changed management. They are very keen to try and increase Brit occupancy as I would say only 10% of the guests were from UK. Very popular with the Germans but never had a problem getting a sunbed even though many of them had towels on them all day. Rooms nice and clean although a little maintenance on door locks wouldn`t go amiss as our room was left unlocked by the room attendant one day and then found we were locked out the next :0S Breakfast is better on the Terrace outside outside and the breakfast chef was great, made sure we saw him for crepes every afternoon too. Waffles by the pool are great. Oasis restaurant has a lovely location and superb service, booking is essential but on both visits felt the food was a little disappointing. Service from the restaurants inside the main building is not great unless you want to tip everytime you sit on a chair and the waiters seem quite happy to seat you at a dirty table. I would prefer to tip for good service rather than tip to get it. The F&B manager provided great service and is more than happy to listen to comments, good or bad, and act on it. Gardens are beautiful and the pool clean and warm and the waiting staff there very helpful. Internet is OK in the mornings but to connect in the evening, take a walk to Mesh Mesha coffee shop.

Room Tip: I booked a twin room and although I was told on arrival it was a twin, it wasn`t. The garden bungalo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing stay without wanting to do the 'tourist' thing then then this hotel is ideal for you. With an all inclusive package there really is no need to leave the hotel, we stayed (for the second time now) for 11 days and never felt the need to leave the hotel for longer than an occasional short stroll.

Hurghada is not our idea of an interesting area to be honest and without such a nice hotel would not go there. It has a fantastic (uncrowded) small beach area with wonderful swimming areas, lots of 'snacking/grazing' areas to choose from (fresh cooked pizza's, waffles, burger bar, crepe stations, ice creams stations, wine and bar stations, and obviously restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The evening entertainment is not good if you need 'entertaining', but if you enjoy each others company then who needs it?

The staff are friendly (mostly), the grounds are green and look great with people gardening all day long.

Once you arrive all you need to spend is pound coins for tips, nothing else really to spend it on so good if you stop and think about how much you do spend on all the bits and pieces during the day.

Room Tip: We have a junior suite when we go and prefer the extra space but sure the standard rooms are fine fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The whole place is beautiful, spotlessly clean and well maintained by staff who work hard to keep it this way. The beach and sea are amazing, clear calm, warm water and the big pool is clean and warm too. Plenty of sunbeds and nice mattresses.The gardens are pretty too. The majority of guests are German but I never thought they got better service. Food wise, I fail to see how the Siva could do more. Great choice of dishes, as others have said, and we enjoyed everything we tried. The salads, ice cream and fruit salads are all safe to eat and we had no tummy trouble at all. The food was hot and well cooked and we never queued for more than a minute or so. Try the waffles and ice cream by the pool and the cocktails at the bar at night- the local wine, beer and alcohol is really nice too I found.Our standard room was in a small bungalow with garden view and was quiet, spacious and well served by housekeeping who changed beach towels, towels and gave us bottled water daily. None of the staff seemed to be hankering after tips but they were all so lovely that we were happy to tip our waiters and the barman at the end of our holiday. There is also a board with the gardners photos and a tip box for them near the showers by the Oasis beach restaurant and we put some notes in it as they work so hard to keep the grounds immaculate. There are water coolers of mineral water all over the place . Just help yourself. You dont need to buy water. Staff will bring you drinks on the beach or poolside but its never far to the nearest bar to help yourself to soft drinks, coffee, lager, wine, whatever you fancy. We ate in the upstairs Amar restaurant for breakfast and dinner and had lunch at the Oasis beach one mostly. Have a coffee on the pier and take in the view in the late afternoon-very relaxing. we didnt go far outside the hotel, just to the bank and supermarket one night for a browse but there are different shops in the hotel grounds too. It was an amazing, relaxing holiday and the Siva did not disappoint on any level. For the price it was incredible. Red Sea Holidays were faultless too and made everything easy and hasslefree. I will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Siva is absolutely brill, reception upgraded us to top floor junior suit fab room fab bay view v cannot fault. hotel very clean staff great, anything you are not happy with they will put right, food fab don't know what people want, English basic food stay in England?? food great big choice, lunch at oasis on beach great pasta,tagines,soup,salad,chicken,lamb,beef,potatoes sliced done in cheese,fresh veg,too much to mention sweets great cheeses,breads,evening meal very good, could always find plenty to eat, restaurant upstairs our evening choice or special night at oasis you need to book, beach staff vey friendly, serving you drinks to your sun lounger great guys, also bars staff just great, water in room ask for 2 if you need it but self service water machines all over hotel grounds, at bar service or self service all time red/white wine and lager all good rose in bottles soft drinks also same all good quality mixes thank you Siva staff made our holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is superb - Rooms are clean, Comfortable and spacious.All bars are well stocked with the usual all inclusive drinks, ice cream waffles and pizza are served at various times and you have a choice of 3 restaurants with pay extra theme nights if you want them.
The hotel grounds and pool area are immaculate and so is the beach area.Staff are all hard working and can't do enough for you,
We had breakfasts and evening dinners in the Shams restaurant and lunches in the Oasis restaurants. Plenty of choice of foods including fruit salads.
The snack bars all over the place were excellent and provided the variety during the day.

All in all a great holiday with great weather and a good tour operator(red sea holidays).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in Hurghada in Feb at another hotel passing this one on a day out and are so pleased we did as had a fab stay here in May. The check in was good and quick after a short transfer. We booked a suite well worth the little extra and wow what a room. It was big and the bed was about 9 foot wide! Hotel was always spotless as were all the surrounding areas. We spent most of our days around the pool and there were plenty of beds. We got down early but even mid day there was still space. Tipping $2 to staff daily will get you a service next to none, but this is not compulsory, from what we saw service was still good. Take plenty of $1 bills, these guys are on a very low wage. We eat most of our meals in the downstairs restaurant in the hotel. Really recommend sitting to the right by the windows as the tables there are waited on by Wheed a really lovely guy nothing to much trouble. The pool bar's star was Ahmed another great guy who will always "make you table" if you are a regular.

We took a taxi from outside the hotel, NEVER AGAIN, we were told by the rep that the going rate was 25 Egyptian £'s but could only get the driver down to 30 from 40 he then proceeded to scare the life out of us with his driving as he was not happy with the fare. We went to the harbour, worth a visit, and dined in the Egyptian restaurant, there. Wonderful food, camel well worth a try it was lovely, staff were very attentive. Was worried about journey home but took a taxi from the harbour gates, Harbour Taxis, we will get the hotel to book them for us when we wish to go back there.
A great deal of hassle from the shops outside the hotel but if you go out and turn right there are two big shops, supermarket size, that sell all that you could want and they are hassle free so you are free to browse.
Can defiantly recommend a stay in this hotel. We had such a great time we have booked to go back in December.

Room Tip: Book a suite defiantly worth the little extra, approx. £35 each for a week. Ask for the 5th floor wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach
Siva Grand Beach
Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list