We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% RELAXATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“100% RELAXATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at this hotel. Firstly, check- in was quick and easy and we were given a lovely room overlooking the pool with a sea view.The bed was comfy and 6ft wide, air-con, safe , towels changed and drinking water provided everyday.We had lovely weather 27 to 35 degrees which we spent mostly on the beach,the towels for the beach were changed daily.It was so peaceful and if you needed a drink mustafa was always close by.The hotel hosts speciality nights in the oasis restaurant all inc 3 nights a week which were very good if you want to sample egyptian cuisine. We mainly ate in shams restaurant on the ground floor which was expertly managed by Hakim who attended to our every needs you just had to ask,my husband particularly likes a banana for his breakfast! The service was brilliant by all the staff everyone was friendly and helpful.The all inc siva bar in the main foyer had everything, including some lovely cocktails the barman Essam was exceptional! All in all we had a fantastic holiday, our only criticism is in general the hotel could do with an update but they said its always FULL! (speaks for itself), so they can only update it a little at a time.We will go back if we get the chance.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise greater views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    365
    109
    60
    19
See reviews for
187
452
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My friend and I had a lovely week. Everywhere was kept very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was hot and sunny which always helps,and there is a jetty bar which goes into the sea where we sat and had a drink when we had come off of the beach in the late afternoon and watched the sunset. There was plenty of variety of food and drink which we couldnt fault. The hotels lovely beach is an added bonus! We didnt explore much but felt quite comfortable walking about outside the hotel even in the evening as there are several bars and shops, although we got hastled alot which I suppose is to be expected. We went with Red Sea Holidays and even the rep was good too. We would defenately go back

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony as not all standard rooms have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at this beautiful hotel and really couldn't fault it. Travelled with my teenage daughter for some sun and relaxation and that's just what we got. Temperature varied from 25 to 32 degrees, but always a nice breeze. We had a Junior Suite in the main hotel, everything clean, lovely balcony overlooking the pool, TV and very comfy beds, free safety deposit box in room and beach towels supplied. So many places to eat - as well as 3 buffet restaurants for main meals there was a freshly cooked pizza place by pool, waffle and ice cream station, crepes and late breakfast terrace cafe. Bars and coffee machines also dotted around - you can help yourself to water, soft drinks, beer and wine by the pool and on beach. Especially liked a drink on the jetty where you can watch hundreds of tiny fishes swim up to the surface to eat bread.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed by the pool or on beach, though the ones with windbreaks are normally bagged by the Germans! Water so clear and you can wade out a long way - it's only about a meter deep. Free windsurfing lessons daily, also table-tennis and pool table if you want it. Some entertainment about 9pm every evening (belly dancing, acrobats etc) but quite low key. Also aqua-aerobics in pool about 11:30am daily, and volleyball on beach.
We only did one trip - Badawya - a jeep safari into the desert to visit a Bedouin village - very interesting to learn about their culture. You also get to ride on quad bikes, Spider cars, horses and camels, followed by a BBQ and belly-dancing show, shisha pipes etc. Great fun but very dusty!
We were worried about venturing out at night but it was quite safe to wander the main street outside hotel in early evening. You do get a bit of hassle by the shop-keepers but they were all very friendly. My daughter loved all the fake handbag and clothing shops but you do have to haggle - aim for about a third or half of what they are asking.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room and were given one at side of hotel. Top floor (4th) would have given a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow - England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have just returned from a week at the Siva hotel, with my sons girlfriend, a lovely girlie week. The hotel is large and spacious, plenty of nice quiet seating areas. With direct access to a private sandy beach and crystal clear water. The hotel was clean and staff extremely helpful.
A couple of comments not criticisms:
No tea making facility in the rooms
The bathrooms really need updating as showing signs of age.
The main building hosts two restaurants for breakfast and dinner and although both have the same menu the first floor restaurant has a nicer less rushed feel.
Food was plentiful and of good variety.
Would definitely return.
Caroline and Jessica

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We chose to visit the Red Sea for some desperately needed winter sun. However, we were unlucky with the weather during that particular week (had been excellent the week before) and so the holiday proved to be disappointing. The resort is only really suited to hot weather, ie mostly beach and water-based activities, such as diving, swimming, boat trips and activities such as jeep safaris to the desert and sightseeing further afield to Cairo or Luxor. Without the sun, there is little to do - even walking is unintersting, as most of Hurghada is an unfinished building site. The local town is more interesting, although mostly only for shoppiing, but you get pestered continuously, so it is not pleasant.

As to the hotel itself, it is a bit dated and tired, but if you choose a junior suite, the room is comfortable, spacious and clean. There is a huge choice of buffet-stayle food at the various restaurants on the complex, plus fresh waffles, pancakes, pizzas and a char-grilled vegetable bar at various locations and times in the grounds, but the quality is variable and mostly mediocre. The evening entertainment is better than we have experienced at most hotels in the past and are varied and fun and include belly-dancing, local folk dancing, magicians, singers and games. The massage treatments are absolutely anazing and excellent value - try the hot stone massage - gorgeous!

Having said all that, the staff go out of their way to please - nothing is too much trouble and they are extremely hospitable. Unfortuately, my husband was taken ill during the week and had to be admitted to hospital. I cannot rate the care and attention he received too highly and the hotel staff, as well as the medical staff were genuinely concerned, caring and supportive.

If you are lucky enough to get some sunshine, the flaws could be overlooked. The only real concern, was a health and hygiene issue in the downstairs restaurant. The doors are kept open and in the morning and birds are allowed to fly in, landing on the bread and cakes, which are in an open diplay. I reported this twice - once to the restaurant staff and once to reception, but the problem was not addressed while we were there. If you like bread/cakes for breakfast, avoid this restaurant and go to the one upstairs!

If you are looking for an inexpensive break in the sun and maybe wish to use this as a base to explore Egypt's wonderful treasures at Luxor or Cairo (although both long trips), it may be the holiday for you, but personally, I wouldn't return to this resort or hotel. We did speak to some visitors who had combined a Nile cruise with a week at this resort and they reported having had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite for a spacious, comfortable room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good standard of accommodation, friendly staff, couldnt be more helpful, food in both restaurants very different and good variety, very very clean rooms and plenty of space,( if the rooms were a little outdated, does it really matter, when you hardly spend any time in there!) The Beach was perfect, just perfect....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

So we went on a late deal with Redsea holidays to Siva Grand Beach, having been several times to Sharm we thought to try Hurghada. The Siva is a comfortable hotel our room was clean and well maintained through our stay. The staff were excellent, always kind and courteous.

I like diving and arranged a few boat trips with Aquarius Dive Centre, I will say these guys were much better than I expected. The boat Aquarius 9 was well equipped and the Dive guides were knowledgable and courteous. I will look forward to diving with this centre again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list