We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

So we went on a late deal with Redsea holidays to Siva Grand Beach, having been several times to Sharm we thought to try Hurghada. The Siva is a comfortable hotel our room was clean and well maintained through our stay. The staff were excellent, always kind and courteous.

I like diving and arranged a few boat trips with Aquarius Dive Centre, I will say these guys were much better than I expected. The boat Aquarius 9 was well equipped and the Dive guides were knowledgable and courteous. I will look forward to diving with this centre again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    337
    105
    59
    19
See reviews for
192
459
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just arrived back from this hotel, this was our second time here and it felt like home from home, ok rooms a little more tired could do with updating but still the same comfortable and friendly hotel it was two years ago and clean, staff are very friendly and actually served you with a smile and conversation even if you dont tip straight away ( we usually tip at the end) however the beach and room boys are the ones who seem to want tipping every day if not the beach boys just tend to the Germans, this did not deter us as we would rather just be left alone to choose our own sunbed and set it up, there was one member of staff who was outstanding in his job and would easily make conversation no matter what nationality you were and that's Essam from the lobby bar, if he isnt a manager he should be, he kept an eye on everybody and kept everybody topped up as well as managing to speak to everyone, very efficient and polite, ( he is the one without a waistcoat)
the two downsides to this hotel which we mentioned on our first visit is it should really have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, if you wake up early you have to wait for breakfast times before you can have a drink, when it would be lovely to sit out on your huge balcony first thing and have a coffee.
second, in this day and age the wifi should be much better and available in all rooms and around the hotel not just in the lobby where people are huddled in trying to get a signal, if they can do this in the remote of Thailand i am sure Egypt can do this, i have read reviews about the food and as far as we are concerned your not at home, be a bit more adventures, go with the flow, it can get repetative if your there for two weeks but there are still different options, i also read that the food is catered towards the germans well apart from lots of different varieties of bread i dont see what else they could actually accuse the hotel of serving in the way of german taste, they serve italian, asian, english, salads, tangine dishes, fish dishes, just use a bit of imagination.
the seafood night and asian night were good evenings to attend you have to pay extra but the seafood was perfect, although the entertainment left alot to be desired, asian night entertainment was much better and well worth paying extra.
we booked these nights with Fadl one of the staff that walks round, very friendly and polite.
i would also recommend the trip to Luxor, we went on the one day trip with red sea holidays and what a fantastic day we had, just wished we had booked the two day trip, Emad out tour guide was totally amazing so informative and educational, ( he is an Egyptologist) made the tour one to remember, such a nice person and not at all false, not just there to make money, very genuine. if we go again will certainly ask for this man.
we will be using this hotel again as we are having an apt built here so need somewhere to stay until it is ready, would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing week at the Siva Grand. The hotel itself could do with updating. We had a junior suite, bed was very comfortable and in general the suite was fine, although the bathroom could do with a makeover.The beach is great you can walk right out into the ocean on a sand bar. Plenty of places to stop and have a drink. The Oasis restaurant was great for lunch it's right on the beach. Weather was hot in the 30's The entertainment at night didn't appeal maybe it's just us, but we have seen belly dancers,acrobats and a man swinging a giant hat round for 20 minutes years ago. We did venture out twice, but I wouldn't go out again I felt uneasy some of the street vendors can be aggressive. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and always helpful, give tips every now and again and they will look after you. We always ate at the restaurant down stairs, which was run by Hakim and his team can't speak highly enough about them.The food was good although caters more for Germans. The reception staff were not as friendly as the others when we asked if they could help with change they would always say no so we asked the concierge and he got us change. The shortage of small notes is a big problem evidently the government aren't printing any 5,10 or 20 egyptian pounds, we tried to get some before we left but were unlucky this makes tipping difficult. There is a Bank outside the hotel so you could possibly get change. Hanna our Red sea rep was terrific and most helpful. We had a really good time and would defintely holiday here again.

Room Tip: room 577 on 4th floor great views over gardens & sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here from 8/3/13-15/3/13 and were very impressed. For the price it was a great hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean - yes they're a bit dated but what hotel isn't unless it's just opened??!!!! Staff were fantastic, especially Essam in the lobby bar who looked after us. The food was fine, always a lot of variety so you could always find something you liked and all freshly prepared and piping hot. Couldn't fault cleanliness either - hand sanitiser at the entrance of every restaurant and chefs wear latex gloves. Given drinking water in the room every day and plenty of drinking water dispensers around the hotel and grounds. Always plenty of sun loungers - no need to get up at the crack of dawn - choice of pool or private beach. The heatwave at this time of the year (34/35 degrees) was just an added bonus. A very relaxing week - thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect. Have head that the standard rooms are a little shabb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing 2 week holiday at Siva Grand Beach. We cannot praise it highly enough. The temperature rose to 35° as we left, we had a large, always spotless junior suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the gardens. The whole resort is beautifully clean, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our thanks especially go to Hassan, Sayed and Mohammed (to name a few) for their never ending efficiency and pleasantness in the restaurant upstairs. We can recommend the Amar Restaurant which is expertly run by the manager, Mohammed. It has such a variety of dishes to choose from – it would be impossible not to find something you like. The Oasis restaurant is also good for their themed evenings but these do need to be booked to get in. The acrobatic display was incredibly performed although I did watch it with my heart in my mouth at times.
The negative points are:- The internet connection is not good and very slow. The loud music for aerobics at 12noon is not appropriate and far too loud (but take heart it only goes on for 30-45mins). The evening entertainment could also do with having the volume turned down so that conversation can take place over a nice drink. We would not recommend stepping out of the resort - we went three times, the first two went OK, the third was a very unpleasant experience and we did not venture out again.
There is also a distinct lack of small change in Egypt. We continually asked reception (and the reps) to change our Egyptian notes into smaller denominations so we could give them as tips but there appeared to be little change to be had. The hotel could improve this situation to help their staff. Tips therefore are given in Euros and Pound Coins all of which make it very difficult for the Egyptians unless someone will change them up for them into Egyptian pounds. We did this for them as often as possible and came home with a lot of pound coins. Try and get small denomination money where possible to help the staff out.
We went on the snorkelling boat trip to “Paradise Island”. This was a lovely day out, the snorkelling was brilliant but would have been better in smaller groups and on the way home we saw lots of dolphins which was fabulous. However, we would have preferred to have gently followed these beautiful creatures in the boat and not driven through the pod at speed thus possibly leaving one or two injured! Conservation is better than cheap thrills!
All in all we would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We had an amazingly relaxing time and definitely would holiday here again.

Room Tip: High floors give better view and rooms above the Terrace Bar may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

just returned from the Siva Beach Resort, Hotel nice very clean needs updating badly, the problem we had was the food, not very good at all had better in 3 star hotels, never hot lived on soup and cheese salads for a week, Theme night also rubbish, Bar staff great just give small tips little and often and they will always look after you. Don't waste your money or time going on shopping trip absolute rubbish. Rooms spotless clean towels for room and beach every day. Rob hope you have got some mesh in your new shorts (was best entertainment of the week). Thanks to all of you for nightly laugh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, the rooms are large, lovely furnishings and spotlessly clean. We tended to go on the beach everyday as it was a bit breezy around the pool, so cannot really comment on the pool area. The choice of food was amazing throughout the day, you cannot go hungry at this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they totally spoilt us, we had lovely lunch waiter, really friendly and helpful, couldnt do enough for us. Our evening waiter welcomed us with a smile every evening, from the restaurant we spent most evenings in the cocktail bar as the guy in there was lovely, entertained us every evening. All staff, reception, bar, cleaners, gardeners, beach guys all deserve a pat on the back for their friendliness and helpfulness. We cant wait to go back and visit again. Thank you

Room Tip: We had room 111, lovely room, we like a room with sun on the balcony at tea time so when we go again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list