We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Sanderstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in February 2013 a cheap deal from Travel zoo . Well we had a fantastic holiday food excellent and staff could not be more helpful. It exceeded our expectations considering the price we paid. Plenty of sunbeds on the beach and around the pool no reserving necessary! The manager of food and beverages was certainly on the ball constantly asking our opinoins and if we had any issues. In the week we stayed you saw him around the hotel at least 4 times a day. Would highly reccomend this hotel and will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    364
    109
    60
    19
See reviews for
187
451
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First of all well done Travel Zoo and Voyager Travel Direct for a great holiday package to The Siva Grand run by Red Sea Holidays. Flights by Monarch Airlines were great with good inflight hot meals provided. Transfers from Hurghada Airport approx. 10 mins to hotel. Check-in also appox 10 mins. First impression of Junior suite room no 329 was lovely, good size, clean and amazing view, room situated directly centre of building catching the sun from morning until late afternoon. Restaurants, two main buffet style on ground floor and first floor serving same food just slightly different opening and closing times, for breakfast and evening meals. Unfortunately food not as wide a choice or variety as have experienced in other hotels but sufficient. We found the only all inclusive drinks likeable were the white wine and water! A good tip would be to bring your own tea bags if you like a good cuppa in the morning with breakfast, Egyptian tea bags are a bit like saw dust! The best thing about the hotel was definitely the staff, very hard working, polite and they like it when you try to speak a little Arabic! Have to give a special mention to little Ahmed who clears the tables, Mahmoud the excellent chef in first floor restaurant and Mohamed Zidan who looked after us in the beach restaurant Oasis. Overall the holiday was great, lovely sunshine and hot weather for February, the beach was not crowded and sunbeds very comfortable with privacy screens made from wicker. One thing to be aware of is the taxi's outside waiting on the road just infront of the hotel....don't use them!!!! They want to charge you 50EP to go to Hurghada town when it should be 25EP!!! My tip...stay in the hotel and relax unless you relish a challenge and lots of hassle, don't get me wrong I love Egypt and Egyptians, this is my 10th visit to the country but they do love to hassle outside the hotels to the point it drives you back into the sanctuary of your hotel and grounds!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I spent this holiday with a friend - -returning from a week long stay just yesterday (1st March)
I have been to Hurghada a few times - but this is the best hotel I have stayed in. Ok so the first impressions of the room was that the decor was a little tired but it was spotlessly clean (I even checked under the bed!)
But given that the bedroom is the place that you spent least time that was fine. The bed was very VERY comfy. The grounds were just stunning! The pool area got very noisy at lunchtime with the Animation team but we were on the beach and couldnt hear it so no bother. The beach was clean, the water was clear as crystal and there was always a beach bed even though the hotel was busy.
The food was varied and very tasty. Breakfast and dinner was available in the two restaurants inside the hotel, lunch was in the Oasis restaurant near the beach. Always the food was plentiful and hot. The waiters were efficient and attentive and knew exactly how to react with the guests. We spent our breakfast and evenings in the Amar restaurant on the first floor. We struck up some lasting friendships and I cant wait to go back again. One waiter even risked the wrath of his manager by arranging for me to have the Egyptian breakfast speciality Foul (beans - pronounced foooul) on the last two days. As I walked in you could hear him call to the chef and out came the little frying pan :) Yum yum. Apparently the regular guests dont like this dish so it isnt on the regular breakfast menu. I could go on here for ages about the hotel and the staff. But try it for yourself and see - -you wont be disappointed. I even enjoyed most of the evening entertainment which is something I usually avoid like the plague! Outside the hotel is the Siva pub / cafe (owned by the hotel but not in the all inlclusive price) - which has widescreen sport but it isnt in your face so you can still sit there and relax and watch the world go by. If you go there say Hello to Abdul - a very charming gentleman indeed. In brief - if you want sun, sand, sea and relaxation in a beautiful surroundings for a reasonable all inclusive price then this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Dont worry about the rooms location as the bar in the terrace / pool area closes by midnight so ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not long back from a weeks stay at the Siva. Had a good flight and arrived expecting something acceptable. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. From the first sight of the place it looked good, we wondered if we had got off the coach at the wrong hotel.
The check in at reception was quick and efficient. The room for my son and I was very clean and all rooms overlooked the pool. ( hotel from reception is horse shoe shaped and all rooms are on the inside ) the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were good. Not at all noisy, we slept very well.
The all inclusive food and bars were very good quality and on the second day we kept finding out more about the facilities etc available. It seemed like the hotel that just ' kept on giving'
The pool area is excellent and the self contained beach was very quiet and comfortable.
All of the staff from the pool cleaners to the management were excellent.
Basically, we could not have found anything to complain about from start to finish, even if we tried.

Room Tip: I would think the only preference would be whether you wanted ground floor or an upper floor. Though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just arrived home from a great relaxing holiday at the siva grand. Weather was good and the hotel lived up to our expectations. Although it needs a lick of paint here and there,that was our only negative comment. The food in the hotel was really good and a great variety of dishes to choose from. There are several different places to eat in the hotels extensive grounds. The staff were brilliant and always ready for a laugh and joke with you. I will certainly contemplate returning for another holiday

Room Tip: Pay for a junior suite. We had one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Enjoyed a week’s all-inclusive holiday at the Grand Siva from 18-25 January. Our flight was delayed because of snow at Gatwick so we arrived quite late in the evening. We thought we may have to miss dinner but were pleasantly surprised to find it was served until midnight. Our room, a junior suite in the main building, was spacious and furnished in Arabic style. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Beach towels, provided in a beach bag, were changed on a daily basis – not sure if this was because we tipped the cleaner or whether it was standard service. We enjoyed all our meals but I would give particular mention to lunch in the Oasis restaurant on the beach. Each day there was a choice of Egyptian, Indian and Chinese meals in addition to the menu. There was also a pasta station and a salad bar. I could not fault anything about this hotel but the factor that made it extra special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, whether a tip was given or not. We definitely hope to return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Siva. What a great hotel!! The staff were excellent and met our every need even though we weren't flashing money. The dining room staff were very efficient with a great sense of humour once they got to know you. The food was of a high standard with lots of choice. Senior staff were always present. The grounds were superb with lots of seating, all having comfortable cushions. There is access to drinking water all round the complex, coffee machines are placed in strategic areas so that you can make your own to your own taste. It was very windy while we were there, blowing a very fine dust everywhere, but the household staff cleaned tirelessly. Lots of sun beds on beach and round pool.

Room Tip: West facing rooms have evening sun, east facing are cooler. Higher rooms have view of sea above palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list