We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent holiday 22 feb- 1 mar. 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Recent holiday 22 feb- 1 mar. 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just arrived home from a great relaxing holiday at the siva grand. Weather was good and the hotel lived up to our expectations. Although it needs a lick of paint here and there,that was our only negative comment. The food in the hotel was really good and a great variety of dishes to choose from. There are several different places to eat in the hotels extensive grounds. The staff were brilliant and always ready for a laugh and joke with you. I will certainly contemplate returning for another holiday

Room Tip: Pay for a junior suite. We had one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    364
    109
    60
    19
See reviews for
187
451
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Enjoyed a week’s all-inclusive holiday at the Grand Siva from 18-25 January. Our flight was delayed because of snow at Gatwick so we arrived quite late in the evening. We thought we may have to miss dinner but were pleasantly surprised to find it was served until midnight. Our room, a junior suite in the main building, was spacious and furnished in Arabic style. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Beach towels, provided in a beach bag, were changed on a daily basis – not sure if this was because we tipped the cleaner or whether it was standard service. We enjoyed all our meals but I would give particular mention to lunch in the Oasis restaurant on the beach. Each day there was a choice of Egyptian, Indian and Chinese meals in addition to the menu. There was also a pasta station and a salad bar. I could not fault anything about this hotel but the factor that made it extra special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, whether a tip was given or not. We definitely hope to return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Siva. What a great hotel!! The staff were excellent and met our every need even though we weren't flashing money. The dining room staff were very efficient with a great sense of humour once they got to know you. The food was of a high standard with lots of choice. Senior staff were always present. The grounds were superb with lots of seating, all having comfortable cushions. There is access to drinking water all round the complex, coffee machines are placed in strategic areas so that you can make your own to your own taste. It was very windy while we were there, blowing a very fine dust everywhere, but the household staff cleaned tirelessly. Lots of sun beds on beach and round pool.

Room Tip: West facing rooms have evening sun, east facing are cooler. Higher rooms have view of sea above palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was absolutely lovely. We asked to be changed to another room so we would get afternoon & evening sunshine on our balcony and the reception staff were great and did this for us within 1/2 hour and it was well worth it.
Everything about the hotel was great especially the grounds where there is never a shortage of seating in the sun, the shade or semi shade and the seats are so comfortable.
Good food and plentiful drinks always there. Great staff and so very willing to please all the guests.
Nothing more to say really, just what the doctor ordered I'd say. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Try for one to the left of the main block as you enter and if you are higher up you'll have fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have recently returned from a Travelzoo deal at this hotel-amazing value!! We really couldn't fault it- weather perfect, junior suite brilliant, very attentive and polite staff who couldn't do enough for us. The hotel manager was highly visible every day, constantly checking the quality of service. Food and drink equally as good as any other all inclusive- lots of choice of venues including bbq veg on the beach, hand made pizzas and salad bar by the pool, and breakfast on the terrace. Waffles, pancakes and icecreams play havoc with your waistline! Well worth paying extra £20 each for seafood special night with lobster, king prawns, sea bass, calamari and salmon (that was our only extra expense all week!). Never struggled to get a comfy sunbed by the pool with sunshade, and the beach bag and towels provided in the room was a nice touch. Poolside drinks were served in substantial glasses/ cups rather than the usual paper/ polystyrene cups and the waiters were extremely attentive whether you tipped or not. (We found American 1 dollar bills were very useful as tips.) Even the evening entertainment was of a relatively high standard! We will definitely be returning ( providing it's not fully booked because of all the brilliant reviews!)

Room Tip: We were worried that our room on the 2nd floor next to the lift would have been noisy, but it certai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Great food, great staff can't wait to go back. The weather was spot on. Didn't have to compete with the Germans for sun beds. Veggie food very good. Did day trip to the valley of the kings at Luxor well worth a day out. Look out for people trying to sell things outside hotel just ignore them and they give up. Change your money in Egypt much much better exchange rate. Go left in arrivals at airport to get visa it's 6 pounds cheaper for a couple, the reps try and make you go right

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having recently returned from this hotel I can say it delivers as promised, sun sand sea , good food and drinks at the right price, we booked a package with Sue from the Holiday Arcade 01757288493 she got us an excellent price at the last minute and we were nor disappointed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list