We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just 'OK'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“just 'OK'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my best friend decided to go on a last minute holiday and booked The Siva Grand Beach hotel.
The price we paid per person was far more then I had paid for before for a holiday but as it was last minute and we really needed a girl’s holiday we booked this 7 night trip which was all inclusive.

When we first got to the hotel the location and look of the outside of the hotel was perfect and the lobby looked great, staff were polite and helpful and things were looking good…. Until we started walking to our room away from the lobby where on the wall it could be clearly seen there was a need of paint as it was all peeling away (the whole corridor needed paining) our room was ok but our shower was not working so we asked to change rooms, this was done without hesitation.

The pool area and beach were fantastic no complaints there.
The restaurants were small and cramped when it was time to eat and the food was very repetitive so we only ate at the hotel the first two days of our stay.

Hurghada itself was the best area we could have picked as it had numerous places which were suited to a girls holiday such as places to eat but most of all the clubs were fantastic and were only a short taxi distance or walk away from anything we wanted to do.

The hotel itself looks good from the outside and customer service is good it’s just not that special and is a 2-3* hotel for me… had a great holiday because we made it a good one but the only let down was the hotel… definitely not worth the money I paid for.
Small things such as not being able to use the gym for free even with all inclusive is something I have never had before,

I am not sure if it’s because I have always stayed in 5* hotels at a cheaper price before and was disappointed with the quality of the hotel for the price I paid or the hotel just needs some refurbishment and small changes such as restaurants to lift its quality.

No complaints about the location, customer service, pool area and beach… just a little about the TLC the hotel could do with, change in variety of food or some perks such as free access to the gym.

Will not be going back to that same hotel again but that does not mean I am saying its not somewhere others may not enjoy staying at, it was just not for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    369
    110
    60
    19
See reviews for
192
457
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent service from first till last. Alerted to the cheap rate and upgrade to Junior Suite by Travel Zoo. Red Sea's local agents were highly efficient and their rep. in Hurghada was always helpful. At no time was there presure to do anything. The resort was imaculate from reception through gardens to the private beach. The bars and dining facilities were fine but the thing which really made the holiday were the staff. From the lad who cleaned the toilets through the gardeners and up to senior management they were all highly efficient always helpful and ever smiling, epitomised by Haqim the manager of the lower restaurant. We began by saying "till last", and on our final afternoon all bags collated and ready to go, it was announced that Monarch was running two hours late. Rather than proceed to the airport the transfer coaches were postponed allowing all of us the continued freedom of the resort still on our 'all inclusive' basis. Superb customer service. Thankyou Red Sea and thankyou Siva.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a week here in January to escape the snow and enjoyed a lovely week of sunshine. Hotel room was a junior suite , large with settee and 2 chairs and a balcony with table and 2 chairs.Bath small but I am short so no problem. Grounds are really well looked after, green and lush.Plenty of sunbeds around pool and on the beach. Pool chilly but ok when swimming. New to all inclusive and was pleasantly surprised by the choice and standard of cuisine and drinks. Enjoyed excursions in the desert, snorkling and a shopping/ sightseeing excursion in Hurghada. We were hassled from shop keepers when walking along the road outside the hotel during the day. A lot of Germans at the hotel and consequently notices were in German. Would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We returned from the Siva Grand on 1st February having spent 7 days. We picked up a late deal on this and paid £299 which I have to say was value for money, this hotel was certainly not a five star, it was a little tired and needed some TLC but was perfectly adequate. The staff were lovely particularly the waiters in the restaurants and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very mundane but you could always find something that you liked. Overall really enjoyable but just for those who love to sunbath, take no notice of the information given to you that says sunbeds cannot be reserved this is ignored. The majority of the hotel occupants were German and all of the sunbeds particularly on the beach had towels on them by 7am in the morning, leaving few beds available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanderstead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a wonderful week of sun at this hotel. Do upgrade if possible as standard rooms are not in the main hotel and are all a bit tired decor and fittings wise The room we upgraded to (extra £50 for the week) was really well equipped with views of the sea, pool and garden.. Everywhere is spotlessly clean inside the hotel and the grounds. Good choice of food available but not always hot enough. Alcoholic drinks like red wine all ok but they ran out of brandy and when it was back available it had been watered down a lot. The staff are what make this hotel....from the Red Sea rep, to the very patient staff on reception, the guys at the beach (they approach you about tattoos etc but dont hassle you and happily take no for an answer) and especially in the lower Dining Room. Sherif the manager personally greets everyone and keeps everything running smoothly and finds time still to chat to the guests. The highlight of the day has to be being served by Madhet who never stops smiling (despite being a very new Dad with sleepless nights). He was promoted while we were there and it was well deserved.. Absolutely Fabulous Madhet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a weeks break,have been to many 5 stars in Sharm,this hotel. a4 star was in fact better in many ways than them. Location was good,room adequate and clean,dining rooms a bit dated but always found something I liked to eat.Pool snack bars were quite good,self service drinks a good idea. Grounds were nice lots of seating all around the complex.One downside the toilets needed a good scrub and overhaul,did smell a bit.Will be going again next year as this was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the main building ,easy access to dining room and reception.and entertainment.nearly all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Returned from this hotel on 25-1-2013 had a great time , yes the hotel is a bit dated but could not fault the staff who were most attentive and in particular Sherif the dining area manager.
The food was good not very hot but this is the norm in egypt but there was enough of a choice for everyone, and the staff were cleaning the sides and floors all the time. Our room was large the beds really good and comfortable, and kept very clean as was the bathroom.
The pool area was clean with plenty enough beds for everyone . and plenty of snacks
around all day.
We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list