We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“P&B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“P&B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We returned from the Siva Grand on 1st February having spent 7 days. We picked up a late deal on this and paid £299 which I have to say was value for money, this hotel was certainly not a five star, it was a little tired and needed some TLC but was perfectly adequate. The staff were lovely particularly the waiters in the restaurants and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very mundane but you could always find something that you liked. Overall really enjoyable but just for those who love to sunbath, take no notice of the information given to you that says sunbeds cannot be reserved this is ignored. The majority of the hotel occupants were German and all of the sunbeds particularly on the beach had towels on them by 7am in the morning, leaving few beds available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    335
    99
    58
    18
See reviews for
176
417
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanderstead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a wonderful week of sun at this hotel. Do upgrade if possible as standard rooms are not in the main hotel and are all a bit tired decor and fittings wise The room we upgraded to (extra £50 for the week) was really well equipped with views of the sea, pool and garden.. Everywhere is spotlessly clean inside the hotel and the grounds. Good choice of food available but not always hot enough. Alcoholic drinks like red wine all ok but they ran out of brandy and when it was back available it had been watered down a lot. The staff are what make this hotel....from the Red Sea rep, to the very patient staff on reception, the guys at the beach (they approach you about tattoos etc but dont hassle you and happily take no for an answer) and especially in the lower Dining Room. Sherif the manager personally greets everyone and keeps everything running smoothly and finds time still to chat to the guests. The highlight of the day has to be being served by Madhet who never stops smiling (despite being a very new Dad with sleepless nights). He was promoted while we were there and it was well deserved.. Absolutely Fabulous Madhet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a weeks break,have been to many 5 stars in Sharm,this hotel. a4 star was in fact better in many ways than them. Location was good,room adequate and clean,dining rooms a bit dated but always found something I liked to eat.Pool snack bars were quite good,self service drinks a good idea. Grounds were nice lots of seating all around the complex.One downside the toilets needed a good scrub and overhaul,did smell a bit.Will be going again next year as this was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the main building ,easy access to dining room and reception.and entertainment.nearly all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Returned from this hotel on 25-1-2013 had a great time , yes the hotel is a bit dated but could not fault the staff who were most attentive and in particular Sherif the dining area manager.
The food was good not very hot but this is the norm in egypt but there was enough of a choice for everyone, and the staff were cleaning the sides and floors all the time. Our room was large the beds really good and comfortable, and kept very clean as was the bathroom.
The pool area was clean with plenty enough beds for everyone . and plenty of snacks
around all day.
We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The Siva is located in a good bar shopping area just outside the Hotel
The siva is very well kept hotel rooms are being updated as I write this report ie decor only
We had a room not attached to the main hotel large room large French door but no balcony that was the only thing that would have spoiled the room had the weather been much better,
The food would suite most people plenty of it plenty of places to eat & drink
Drinks are plenty full the beer at most bars was very good ,spirits all local ,we drank red wine with dinners I have drank a lot worse it was very good
Nice size beach good beds, sea is very shallow no rock great underfoot great for the kids or the timed
There is a great concrete jetty to have a drink on the food here you will pay for (seafood)
All in all for the cost was a wonderful week add the weather been better it would have been a fantastic week
But you can't blame that on the hotel will go back to the Siva but at the end of feb
We liked Hurghada better tha Sham el sheik

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Siva grand Beach I can only endorse the many complimentary reviews already posted.
Our first visit to Egypt was truly fantastic and would highly recommend a winter break here, especially at the Siva. We have decide that we will return each year at the same time to celebrate my partners birthday.
I just wish we could afford to go more often
. I really can not wait until we can spend a few more weeks at the Siva.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a huge bed, a dressing room and very close to the beach, it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales,UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Like many other reviewers we booked through Travelzoo at a very good price, and what a bargain. The hotel was great, we had room number 366 which as a previous reviewer mentioned did have poor water pressure in the room, but this was a minor complaint.. There is such a choice of food available in all the restaurants, something to please everyone. The hotel clientele is mainly German and British. We did a few trips booked via Red Sea holidays to Luxor, Valley of the Kings etc which were well organised. The weather wasn't too good last week, which is very unusual, we were just unlucky. There's a few shops outside the hotel, plenty of choice for souvenirs, and a few restaurants, Thai, Italian, Sports pub etc which if you're a guest in the hotel, you do get a discount. These were quiet most evenings as majority of the hotel guests are on an all inclusive basis. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the west wing of the hotel, left hand side as you're looking toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach
Siva Grand Beach
Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list