We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Save Saved
You added Siva Grand Beach Hotel to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Winter break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a weeks break,have been to many 5 stars in Sharm,this hotel. a4 star was in fact better in many ways than them. Location was good,room adequate and clean,dining rooms a bit dated but always found something I liked to eat.Pool snack bars were quite good,self service drinks a good idea. Grounds were nice lots of seating all around the complex.One downside the toilets needed a good scrub and overhaul,did smell a bit.Will be going again next year as this was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the main building ,easy access to dining room and reception.and entertainment.nearly all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    346
    112
    60
    20
See reviews for
201
469
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Returned from this hotel on 25-1-2013 had a great time , yes the hotel is a bit dated but could not fault the staff who were most attentive and in particular Sherif the dining area manager.
The food was good not very hot but this is the norm in egypt but there was enough of a choice for everyone, and the staff were cleaning the sides and floors all the time. Our room was large the beds really good and comfortable, and kept very clean as was the bathroom.
The pool area was clean with plenty enough beds for everyone . and plenty of snacks
around all day.
We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The Siva is located in a good bar shopping area just outside the Hotel
The siva is very well kept hotel rooms are being updated as I write this report ie decor only
We had a room not attached to the main hotel large room large French door but no balcony that was the only thing that would have spoiled the room had the weather been much better,
The food would suite most people plenty of it plenty of places to eat & drink
Drinks are plenty full the beer at most bars was very good ,spirits all local ,we drank red wine with dinners I have drank a lot worse it was very good
Nice size beach good beds, sea is very shallow no rock great underfoot great for the kids or the timed
There is a great concrete jetty to have a drink on the food here you will pay for (seafood)
All in all for the cost was a wonderful week add the weather been better it would have been a fantastic week
But you can't blame that on the hotel will go back to the Siva but at the end of feb
We liked Hurghada better tha Sham el sheik

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Siva grand Beach I can only endorse the many complimentary reviews already posted.
Our first visit to Egypt was truly fantastic and would highly recommend a winter break here, especially at the Siva. We have decide that we will return each year at the same time to celebrate my partners birthday.
I just wish we could afford to go more often
. I really can not wait until we can spend a few more weeks at the Siva.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a huge bed, a dressing room and very close to the beach, it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales,UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Like many other reviewers we booked through Travelzoo at a very good price, and what a bargain. The hotel was great, we had room number 366 which as a previous reviewer mentioned did have poor water pressure in the room, but this was a minor complaint.. There is such a choice of food available in all the restaurants, something to please everyone. The hotel clientele is mainly German and British. We did a few trips booked via Red Sea holidays to Luxor, Valley of the Kings etc which were well organised. The weather wasn't too good last week, which is very unusual, we were just unlucky. There's a few shops outside the hotel, plenty of choice for souvenirs, and a few restaurants, Thai, Italian, Sports pub etc which if you're a guest in the hotel, you do get a discount. These were quiet most evenings as majority of the hotel guests are on an all inclusive basis. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the west wing of the hotel, left hand side as you're looking toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to stay at the Siva hotel as a last minute bargain after Christmas and a break from the terrible weather. We stayed from 4th to 11th January and after the first day, when the hotel was full, it was a very relaxed holiday.
We were upgraded to a junior suite and were given an excellent room on the 5th floor with fabulous views from the blacony.
The grounds were well managed as was the rest of the hotel, the staff were friendly but also professional, everything ran like clockwork.
There were a few staff that were exceptional so worth a special mention- Esam and Ali from the Amar restaurant, Esman from the Lobby bar and Mustafa who worked at the seafood restaurant bar.
The food was excellent and the only down side was that the main restaurant was a bit like a canteen, which can't be helped given the number of guests.
We enjoyed it and would consider going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We also took advantage of the Travelzoo offer last week. We can only endorse the positive comments of others on this forum. We have been to Egypt quite a number of times and this hotel is just great. The food is excellent and the number of snack offerings is incredible. The staff are amongst the most friendly and efficient we have ever encountered. A tip goes a long way but even without, service was great. The Junior Suite was very spacious and the huge kingsize plus bed very comfortable.
Given the opportunity we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche | 8km to Downtown Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4.5*
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siva Grand Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.