We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's so so....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel La Perla to your Saves list
Hotel La Perla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's so so....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Hotel all right ...but the food monotonous. Breakfast - eggs and eggs. Dinner - don't ask where the meat might come from.... We were sick during our holidays...
Swimming pool smelled cos they had problems with the cesspool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    12
    21
See reviews for
10
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

No towels for the first two days. After the third day no water to shower and to flush the toilet.
Poor airco. Poor food. Swimmingpool was polluted. Poor service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

It´s so disgusing hotel... was there for a week, with my daughter and my sister.... Got a room with broken aircondition. for 4 first days we was asking to get it fixed, but the people on the hotel did not care!!!! Our guides was talking to them 2 times, and nothing happend.... In the end it maked me cry!!! 3 days before we had to go home, they gave us a new room... The rooms are dirty and everything falls apart! there is problems with the water all the time, and running very slowly... The pool, the entire area are falling apart! It was so terrible and dirty, and we did not eat at the hotel!!! Please do never go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

filthy complained and was sent 2 a far better hotel in same area but after this a flea pit woud have been better the worst hotel in hurghada by far

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed in La Perla just for one night after dive safari to St.John's reef. We've been checking in for 3 hours. The stuff has been constantly lying just about anything, and tried to get me in a nearby woodsheds. Finally I've been managed to get a room in the main building (6 floors without elevator) with a broken air conditioner, two gray towels, empty fridge and a bunch of mosquitoes.
This is just the worst hotel ever!
More details (in Russian) here - http://is.gd/bqDPv

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Appalling, dirty, flea infested dump. If you don't mind no sleep due to traffic noise, grubby bed linen, crawling insect plagues, eating from dirty plates with dirty cutlery and tablecloths that haven't been washed for weeks, followed by a glass of wine served in a chipped coffee cup, then this is the place for you!! Stayed one night of 7 night booking and rapidly checked out and went elsewhere. Egypt has much better to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Arrived at 6 p.m. First room (603) wasn't good, so changed to 704 next day. Food was very poor until the owner came, good fortune.
Didnt try the pool, it looks like puddle.
Mainly visited Old Vic beach, in 200m from hotel. In contrast to Dream Beach it has 2 showers. Beach beds with best location are "reserved" from early morning, before opening.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Address: El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hurghada
La Perla Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.