We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this 'hotel'” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perla

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Perla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this 'hotel'”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

No towels for the first two days. After the third day no water to shower and to flush the toilet.
Poor airco. Poor food. Swimmingpool was polluted. Poor service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    11
    14
    23
See reviews for
9
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

It´s so disgusing hotel... was there for a week, with my daughter and my sister.... Got a room with broken aircondition. for 4 first days we was asking to get it fixed, but the people on the hotel did not care!!!! Our guides was talking to them 2 times, and nothing happend.... In the end it maked me cry!!! 3 days before we had to go home, they gave us a new room... The rooms are dirty and everything falls apart! there is problems with the water all the time, and running very slowly... The pool, the entire area are falling apart! It was so terrible and dirty, and we did not eat at the hotel!!! Please do never go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

filthy complained and was sent 2 a far better hotel in same area but after this a flea pit woud have been better the worst hotel in hurghada by far

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed in La Perla just for one night after dive safari to St.John's reef. We've been checking in for 3 hours. The stuff has been constantly lying just about anything, and tried to get me in a nearby woodsheds. Finally I've been managed to get a room in the main building (6 floors without elevator) with a broken air conditioner, two gray towels, empty fridge and a bunch of mosquitoes.
This is just the worst hotel ever!
More details (in Russian) here - http://is.gd/bqDPv

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Appalling, dirty, flea infested dump. If you don't mind no sleep due to traffic noise, grubby bed linen, crawling insect plagues, eating from dirty plates with dirty cutlery and tablecloths that haven't been washed for weeks, followed by a glass of wine served in a chipped coffee cup, then this is the place for you!! Stayed one night of 7 night booking and rapidly checked out and went elsewhere. Egypt has much better to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Arrived at 6 p.m. First room (603) wasn't good, so changed to 704 next day. Food was very poor until the owner came, good fortune.
Didnt try the pool, it looks like puddle.
Mainly visited Old Vic beach, in 200m from hotel. In contrast to Dream Beach it has 2 showers. Beach beds with best location are "reserved" from early morning, before opening.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

we stayed here am a mother of 3 children/teenagers we came to hurghada on the 3rd of aug for night as we were than going to luxor next morning for 2 weeks to meet my husband there he couldnt come with because of work but who knows what great time we would have had if he was with us basically please if you arrive late to hurghada about in the evening after 6 please book a transfer in advance we didnt i was so worried how get to the hotel but luckily got a taxi who could speak proper english anyways when we got there it looked so peaceful and very nice and i was impresses how he hotel looked from inside but when we got in it was boiling hot there was no AC in the hotel except rooms! we checked in quickly asked them how to get to luxor said to come next moring they took our passports to copy! ok so then porter took out stuf to our interconnecting rooms but one prob we had about 4 luggage and took only 1 which was the lightedst and had to drag them up to the top floor ourselved total dog breath minging anyways than the room looked nice and everything ac on and blabla bla so then he went we tiped him 5 LE gave up a dirty look and my son said"should have tooken all our bags pervert" one say old man in luxor mercure luxor took 3 bags right to top floor alone so we tipped him about 30LE which he didnt want!!!!anyways back to fuk la perla what kind of name is this???? anyways we went bathroom clean but i didnt go toilet or anything because it looked dirty for my son so he only had a shower for 30 sec because he has prob going to the bathroom somewhere new but in mercure it just like luxury anywyas there were not toiliterties only 2 towels beds were kind of hard 2 double pushed together but we were tired so went sleep without eating but i woke up in the middle of night because russian and germans screaming in the corridors i was like WTF am british and my children were born in germany and they are not like this i lived in germany for 6 yrs but british they must be animals and greedy pigs in the breakfast buffet and next morining had ashower went real early to breakfast becuse had to take bus to luxor so it was nice but i mostly like drinks they had savorhy and sweet pastryes no toast hard boiled eggs whatever and soo many flies if they had AC there world not have been any flies cheapskates! anyways went to the tour office said bus already went to luxor 10 mins ago wso we took a AC taxi to luxor for 350 LE which was a bargain because we had to pay 300 Le for bus and this was private so yeh excellente one thing to say there is tv and ohone but they dont work so when checking out hesaid pay for telephone i said he 2 phones didnt work???? and there is not plug for so i pushed the bed a little and took out the side lamp and charged my phone sweet anyways not recommended rather go to safir hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#119 of 181 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Terrace
Three Corners Terrace
#145 of 181 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Charming, Resta...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Zak Royal Wings Hotel
Zak Royal Wings Hotel
#150 of 181 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#133 of 181 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#101 of 181 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Best Value, Mid...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#85 of 181 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Address: El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Perla 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hurghada
La Perla Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.