We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cornish Road | City Entrance on Cairo-Hurghada Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Bucharest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here in April 2009, celebrating Easter. I may say that our stay was very pleasant, due to the hospitality of the hotel employees. Room was OK (like 3 star hotel in Europe), but the restaurant food was really good. We even had coloured eggs (the cook made for us :-) ). Beach is ok, water good, but not with corals like other hotels. Take some trips (we went to Karnak, Luxor, Valey of Kings, etc, one with glass bottom boat and one to Ghiftun island, very nice). Take your equpment for snorkeling, not to loose all the fun.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    81
    21
    5
    13
See reviews for
57
74
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean,manual air conditioning in the room, we had a balcony while on the road, but we also saw the sea. The food was average, but was always plenty to choose from. Chicken, beef, salads and fresh vegetables, many kinds of bread, cakes.
staff were very kind and always smiled. Rooms were cleaned every day, we had no problem.
In the room was available mini fridge and safe was opening with code.

The only bad thing is my stupid because I put henna tattoo in hotel and now I have a severe allergic reaction. so I would like to warn everyone, protect yourself and your children and do not ever be tattooed with henna, can never know how your body reacts and I remain a lifetime consequences. Study the issue of henna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After booking this all inclusive package trip with a well known Touroperator (TUI) for a family trip to the Palm Beach Hotel in Hurghada, we were surprised by the fact the this hotel was totally focussed on the Russian tourists. Staff couid hardly speak proper English but their Russian was great. The animation team was from Russia and Hungaria so children from Western Europe felt lost in translation. The quality of food was adjusted to the East European taste (poor) and was served in a bulky manner. The hotel manager was from Russia and the service was lowered to Siberia level. In the case that our towels were stolen from our pool chairs we were accused for stealing them at had to pay a fine. Who wants to steal an old and rugged towel anyway? No free Wifi - this is the 21st Century people! Unless you are Russian, you enjoy low quality food, poor service and like to be treated as a criminal, DO NOT GO HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The environment in the hotel is nice. The garden and the pool area is beautiful.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
The rooms are 3 * k, but very nicely cleaned.
The meals are boring, but no one got sick!
Staff really tried to do everything to help us, and make us happy, to have a good time..
looking over the fence, soul-destroying. the vicinity around the hotel pretty bleak,
there is no night life. (there is nothing..)
The animation is nice, the kids love it (not professional).
air conditioning works, but can not be adjusted, you can just turn it on/off.

We really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: room 562. is in the middle. face to the main garden, see sight, palms, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Romania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Begin by saying that since the beginning when I went to the reception for us to accommodate, we were greeted with a lot of attention and respect. I tried to put a $ 3 tip to reception man to get a "good" room but I was surprised that the guy at reception gived me back the tip and also a very good room and when I say this I refer the position and quality facilities. An exceptionally beautiful, clean, with 2 swimming pools, clean and maintained daily, jacuzzi, 2 restaurants, 4 bars (complete with those on the beach) where I could serve all I want -a beautiful exotic landscape. All the hotel staff was very respectuos with US, they ’asn't expecting tips, they were very interested in how we feel, everyday I was asked "if everything is ok.They don’t wan’t just tips like other said at other comment’s. Clean room , air conditioning .. refrigerator. Sheets changed daily, supplying refrigerator with bottled of water and cleaned the room daily without giving them any tips. Meals were very rich: they could choose their own traditional dishes .. so seafood and European dishes could find any .. basically .. the house .. cookies .. fruit cakes. They had a very tasty rice .. I recommend .. like most foods served. Drinks were all kinds of wines .. very tasty .. shakes .. and until juices (cola.. Sprite .. Mirinda and natural juices, I recommend guava juice). Most of the hotel offers great value on customer feedback .. were interested in how the client feels about them and were interested and offered suggestions if they were, they give all the attention to the customer. Animation programs were very intersting .. animator No1, the best: Nasser Nassora a great and special guy who supported all day shows, -was a great pleasure to take part in his shows. Beach chair's clean .. could find free at any time ..Red Sea- NO COMMENT -probably the cleanest sea that exist , very nice .. water dolphins sometimes came to the shore, swimming near tourists, fish swimming around you. Evening one of the guys from around the hotel a hotel spray a gas for removing insects, I had no problems with mosquitoes or other insects.
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Before leaving for optional excursions (Cairo.. Luxor) we were offered free and enough bottles of water and breakfast package at each of us without aditional payment.
For those who want to go in optional excursions is good to know that should not be fear about Egyptians who are coming to Luxor and trying to sell various souvenirs - are ordinary people who live selling this thing, they can negotiate prices very small even if some guide tell you to avoid them (it is not truth). If you visit the alabaster factory products from there can be found at dealers at the pyramids, at the Valley of the Kings or on the streets much cheaper at the same quality (even if you think you've negotiated a good price at alabaster factory still is a very high price compared with the price you negotiate with those who approach you outside --- and to give you an example of a price .. vases of onyx which prompted the original alabaster shop is $ 80 .. you negotiate down until about 20 dollars and you think you've negotiated a good price .. but at the old man that you find at Luxor or the Pyramid .. especially the Valley of the Kings the same vase it 3-4 $).
In store we were greeted very respectful and they ofered us small free gift and even if we haven’t buy anything from the store I was greeted respectful without reproach us that we have not taken anything.
Are simple but very intelligent people, retain our faces very well and remember you even after several days.
I recommend to visit Aquarius Diving Center in Palm Beach ..they have a lot of offers from diving.. .. .. snorkering -very good. I chosed diving and everything was perfect ... The hotel has special programs for children.
In conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel for both couples and single people .. for those who go to family and children ... a great hotel with great staff...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved this hotel it is only a 4** but you for the price we paid it was lovely. staff where great and hotel was clean.
The beach is quite and close to the sea.
The food was middle of the road nothing amazing but nice all the same. There where no hidden costs or extras. Entertainment was ok mainly for the German and East Europian guests more than UK guests but still good.
A nice hotel would recommend to a friend :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

First time in Palm Beach. First time in Egypt. But sincerely was the perfect holiday for us !
Beautiful and maintained gardens, pools, restaurants, beach. Clean rooms, clean tovels every days. Very good hotel management, very nice staff, excellent animation programs and team, great diversity and good food, original drinks, very good quality local alcoholic beverages, excellent beer; high diversity of cakes and cookies.
Crystal clear waters, abundant aquatic flora and fauna. Excelent places for snorkeling and diving. Wonderful, beautiful corals and fishes.
All in one: here is a part of the paradise !
Excellent for familys but for those who want fun !
I will return to this hotel as soon as possible !
Thank you for all members of Palm Beach Resort team.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Cornish Road | City Entrance on Cairo-Hurghada Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Hurghada
Palm Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.