We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aladdin Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Aladdin Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aladdin Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Touristic Villages Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After reading a lot of negative reviews on this hotel we decided to go! Well the tale is the hotel is very clean, the food is ok and got better during our holiday. There are a lot of Russians who are rude but that's the normal with any nationality to be honest. There are plenty of Dutch who are lovely to speak with. The reception is lovely and so are the staff, the waiters are fabulous and very helpful in all the restaurants. The rooms do need a little maintenance but for the money you cannot grumble. The beach is lovely but if you have small children go to the side of the Jasmine as it is better. You are able to use the Jasmine Hotel which is the 3* and the Alibaba which is 5*. We went to the Alibaba for drinks and they have all inclusive cocktails bonus! The hotel is rather large and if you have young children you would not be happy leaving them in the pool alone with armbands. The Aladdin swimming pools are fabulous and there are small areas for youngsters. The only real negative for us was the service in the Lobby Bar was poor. So for us we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    122
    62
    40
    39
See reviews for
92
118
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dartford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not long home from a great two weeks at the Aladdin Beach Resort. Can’t wait to go back again. It was my second trip and my partners sixth to this hotel. For us the hotel has everything we want. The place never seems to be crowded, the grounds are spacious and well laid out. You have the use of the facility’s in the two sister hotels (Jasmine and Ali Baba) It offers a good verity of food and drink. There are many activities you can take part in, beach volley ball, aerobics, water polo etc. The staff are great and really take good care of you. We met some people we’d met previously there and other Brits who keep returning to the same hotel. Brits are in the minority. The Europeans and Russians who speak English will have a conversation with you. People are on holiday to have a good time. A couple of excursions we found good were, the glass bottomed boat and the catamaran sunset trip. The marina is worth a visit. To eat there expensive. The restaurant’s charge UK prices for the food. Already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Tip the staff you get better service. Room 1153 is 50mts from terrace bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our second visit to the Aladdin Hotel. The reception is still unfriendly and unwelcoming. The lobby bar is a disgrace, plenty of staff yet most tables are dirty with full ashtrays. They turn off the aircon at 11am which means if you do not want to sit in the sun all day and wold like to sit and read you have to do it in your room as there is not a single airconditioned area during the day.
The food has gone down hill from last year, boring tasteless and the same every day. The Italina (poolside) was closed on 2 evenings that I went, so we had to eat at the buffet, you can get a voucher from reception and eat in the Ali Baba, but the Egyptian restaurant was closed every night.
The entertainment is diabolical in all 3 of the hotels. There is a children's disco at about 7, and an attempt at a show at 9pm this finished at 9.25. You can go to the disco but is really only suited for 18 to 30's it is loud house and club music, nothing that I would want to dance to, also you have to buy your drinks there. There is also a beach party $10 per person, again suited to 18 to 30's.
My husband and I are in the 30 to 45 age range, we were in bed by 9.30 nearly every night, bored senseless, the TV had 70 channels only one in English the rest Russian, German and Italian.
The beach (Jasmine) is excellent, but it is a long walk to get a drink or go to the toilet.
The room 2564 was spacious spotlessly clean and comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels all around Egypt, this is the only one that I have never seen a rat or a cockroach, thanks to the well behaved cats that patrol the area, (good management decision), believe me I have seen some really big rats in some hotels here, but never this one :o)
The entertainment team appear not to speak English, most of the staff speak Russian or Arabic, but they try to be helpful and are always polite, same cannot be said about the entertainment team, if you are overweight, older than 20 or with a partner expect to be completely ignored by all of them. The only people asked to join in the shows were the exact opposite of those mentioned!!!!!
I have to say I find the comments about the Russians unfair, the hotel was about 80% Russian, 10% German, 8% Dutch and 2 % English, we did not see anyone miss behave at all.

Who would this hotel suit????
Those of you that want to sit around all day and night boozing..... basically nothing else to do. IF you can't be convinced I suggest you bring plenty to read.
All in all I would not stay here again, it is a shame as the staff and the hotel are great, but the lack of anything to do other than sunbathe and drink is enough to put me off.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2564 it was quiet and central to all ammeneties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Firstly. The confusion - Ali baba, Aladdin and jasmine hotel altogether owned by one person in same location but 3 different prices for hotels but you can use all facilities in each hotel apart from main restaurant

The hotel -a first glance looks a nice hotel if a little basic and dated
The security - basically there is none anyone can walk in and out of hotels without being checked and no patrols
The rooms - basically good apart from mattresses in rooms very poor .. The doors to the rooms are very poor standard and can easily be opened . Whilst we were in our room we had huge cockroaches come in under the door and someone tried to break in thru our balcony door whilst we were in the room. The room safes do not work so everything has to be left at reception which is a pain and they do not have space for laptops iPads etc so no where to leave anything safe ... Best advice keep with you else risk losing
The guests - well my partner is Russian and she was embarrassed by her countries behaviour but worse than the Russian are the polish guests who make the Russians look like angels
The pools - very average and not very safe - they have rules about jumping diving in pool but either staff nor guests pay attention nor do they pay attention at the bars by serving alcohol at 8am
The food - contrary to what other people say it is not Russian orientated food it's just basic and poor standard
The animation - this is very poor and often no idea what is going on and where ... What is done is very poor the animation people are not around much and speak a lot of time talking to preferred guests. The seem to have about a team of 15 people but you rarely see more than 5 or 6 at a time

They do have a nice seafood restaurant which you have to pay for and only once per week which is only time to get decent food but odd as meant to be all inclusive hotel so why pay .... You also have to pay for one of the evening animation shows


The whole hotel set up between the three hotels is very odd and confusing .... The service throughout the hotel is very poor and slow .... They seem to serve certain guests and ignore others

The beach is terrible and the photos usd on websites are not of this hotel

MY BEST TRAVEL TIP do not ever stay at any of these three hotels , if you want to experience real egypt go to Luxor instead if you want a beach type holiday go to a 5 star hotel or save a bit more and go to the titanic aqua park hotel ... This hotel is how a hotel should be run properly

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

NB! English is not my native language, sorry for poor grammar!

In General. It is three hotel complex on a very large territory - Jasmine 3*, Aladdin 4* and Ali Baba 5*. You can use all services in all hotels, regardless in which hotel you stay, except dinner - you have to make reservation at resception in the morning to go to dinner to another hotel. You can use one time Titanic water park (across the road) - make reservation in the morning at reception.

SERVICE - excellent. Staff is hard working, very friendly and willing to help. Some of them spoke english, some russian, some german. I felt safe and looked after in this hotel. They are not smiley but this does not mean they are not friendly. When I was smiling, they were always smiling back. In my mind the staff was much better than in some turkish 5* hotels. It was truly sad to see some tourists (mostly russians) act arrogantly and nasty with staff and sometimes with other tourists also.

ROOM - we stayed at Ali Baba, second floor room 4845. The room was simple but large, bed comfortable and view was to pools and palm trees. Large balcony. The only disturbing noise came from next room people, who loved to return late and shout and laugh loudly (no surprise here - russians). One night there was party noise but it was not too loud and ended at ~23.00. We did not see any bugs. They had problem with water pressure (sometimes low) but we always had water - both cold and warm.

FOOD - simple, fresh, tasty, they barely used salt. My favorite - fresh tomato souse and salads. NB! Fresh juices, watermelon, shrimps, lobster etc are for extra money. Read the information what is included and what not. The simple rule is - if they offer it, then it is for extra money.

SEA & BEACH - Just wonderful sea with fish and riffs. The smaller sandy beach between Aladdin and Jasmine, left from the russian bar "serp i molot", was our favorite. It had small riffs, lots of different fish, sandy bottom of the sea, sand on the beach, no rocks. Other beaches were closer to bars but had rocks on the beach and in the bottom of the sea. With children it was more comfortable on the sandy beach. There is "no reservation" rule for sun beds, however again mostly russian tourists do not give a sh... of any rules and the best places were reserved (towels left on the sun beds and no people for hours).

POOL - nice, no water park just pools but you can go to Titanic water park once.

TITANIC WATER PARK - big, lots of different attractions, place for all ages and genders to have fun in the water. You can use this complex once (we stayed for a week). You must take the free of charge tickets at reception.

ZOO - terrible, why such a nice hotel have this horrible thing at its territory. I would love to see it gone :( Poor animals.

RUSSIANS - I can`t say that they are all like this but what I`m about to say, can be said about lots of them - loud, arrogant, hungry. When they see food, they run like they see it for the very first time. I was still taking food, when a woman tried to crab the spoon out of my hand. Lots of them stand so close to you in the line that you can smell their breath. Where ever they stand there is yelling and loud commenting about everything they see or what they think or what her grandma is doing at the moment on the other end of the world. Everybody must hear and know it. The way they talk to staff - here boy, get lost, do you hear me, know etc. Rules are not for them - sun beds were reserved by leaving towels and people left for lunch or to sleep for hours. There were signs that no reservation for sun beds, staff kindly reminded about that. The answer was - so what, I don`t care, get lost. Making fun of local people and country. I really loved the hotel but these people... hm

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Aladdin beach resort for 2 weeks over Xmas and New Year 2012. From 22 Dec to 6 Jan. The rooms are seriously outdated, and we were shocked to find our room didn't even have a working safe. What 5 star hotel does not have a safe in the room?! Upon phoning reception they said we would have to use the safety deposit boxes down in reception. Not ideal at all as we had a lot of personal belongings including a big camera. The boxes they make you use are long and skinny so everything was a squeeze and having to go back there every day to get more money out, jewellery etc was a complete pain! The door of our room was so flimsy, I'm not even sure that it was made of wood. You could literally push it and the door bent, very easy to access your room. My husband on one occasion was even able to push the door right open after it had been locked, so not convinced the dodgy locks even worked properly. Hence we had no choice but to keep our valuables in the hotel reception area. Not happy about that though!

The staff throughout the hotel are rude and arrogant. They do not want to know unless you are giving them a tip. Even getting your own belongings out of the safe, they expect a tip from you for doing so...everything seems like too much effort for them. They are not very welcoming or friendly at all.

You cannot change money up at the reception, they never have any smaller notes. Make sure you take smaller notes out there with you.

The service in the main restaurant is non existent. Lots of waiters all just standing around not doing anything. There is no where to go and help yourself to drinks, you have to wait for the waiters to bring drinks to you but then they can't be bothered to serve you. Again, they are all expecting tips off you for getting you a drink. But you cannot tip everything single waiter every time he gets you a drink as part of an AI package. You have to literally ask one of the waiters for a drink with your meal, and even then don't expect to get more that 1 drink throughout your meal. Even in the main lobby bar as well, you cannot help yourself to drinks so you have to wait on the waiters to take your drinks order. And with only 1 or 2 waiters serving lots of guests it means the service is very poor. We were often without drinks for quite some time and the waiters still never came over to take our drinks order. Several occasions my husband went up to the bar to order the drinks himself and he was told to go and sit back down and a waiter would be over soon. Half an hour later still no waiter.....
For an AI resort, you certainly cannot get as many drinks as you would like!
We tried the tipping approach in the lobby bar, but still the service was poor on subsequent nights. In my opinion, you tip if the service is good not if it is bad.

The food in the main buffet restaurant was totally geared towards the Russians.
There was not much to choose from each day of the English variety. We found that we were eating the same things day after day. We found that the Italian Milano restaurant was the nicest so we ended up eating here most nights. Service was also slightly better here, but again not fantastic. Also beware, lots of cats hanging around this restaurant and we also found it smelt of cat wee on a couple of occasions too! Certainly put us off our dinner...
The best thing about the Milano rest though was the hand made pizzas. I think my husband ate one of these every night! They were very tasty.

Beware also that you cannot eat in all of the restaurants in the sister hotels. We tried this and were told that it only included the main buffet restaurants, not any of the a la carte restaurants. We couldn't see the point in this. It was the a la carte restaurants that we wanted to try, not just another buffet restaurant. The only way to try these other restaurants in the sister hotels is if you pay, and that pretty much defeats the whole point of staying in an AI resort.

The Xmas Eve and New Years Eve galas were very impressive. There was a huge choice of foods, and the displays were very impressive. However, we were not impressed with the perseverance of the waiters to try and sell us bottles of wine and/or champagne.
We had already paid extra supplements for the galas, we did not want to pay any more.
The drinks we wanted were already part of the AI package but they didn't seem to want to give us those. Beware, vodka tastes like whiskey. I found rum tasted more like vodka!
The rose wine was drinkable but not great.

Considering we booked the holiday as we were both in need of relaxing and unwinding we found it very stressful at times, as people just do not leave you alone! By the pool, on the beach, someone is always trying to sell you something - a cocktail, a massage, a boat trip, snorkel trip, etc....Even when you politely say no thank you, they still persist to try and sell you something and say "why not?", because I don't want it. And they still try to convince you. It becomes very frustrating, when you say no that should be it - end of. Not keep going on and on! All we wanted to do was read and relax, and you are constantly getting interrupted by these people.

We booked a few snorkel and boat trips from the dive center on the beach at the bottom of the hotel and we had a really great day out.

The fish are truly beautiful, and some of our best days were snorkeling in the red sea and seeing all the beautiful marine life. The desert safari quad bike day trip was also fantastic! We had great fun doing that. And I even rode a camel.

It was our first time to Egypt, and sadly I think it will be our last. We were not impressed by the hotel, the AI package or the people. As a tourist you get hassled everywhere you go, and people try to rip you off everywhere you go as well. Beware of taxi drivers, one pulled a scam on us to get more money out of us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Really like this hotel. All the staff are genreally helpful. Facilties at the hotel r great u won't get a chance of being bored and any issues the reciption team will sort it. Remember to change money at the bank, u get a much better rate. Don't be fooled into buying stuff at the shops until u take a wander out an see what's what. Beware of street sellers out on main road. An haggle haggle haggle as much as possible.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aladdin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Beach Resort

Address: Touristic Villages Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aladdin Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Aladdin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Beach Hotel Hurghada
Aladdin Beach Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aladdin Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.