We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jasmine village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Village Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jasmine Village Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jasmine Village Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“jasmine village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice with my partner and was very impressed on both occasions. The rooms were large and if you got an upstairs one you had the added benefit of a double balcony. It was spacious with pool , lake, beach, mini zoo, putting and entertainment. You could choose from various restaurants to eat and could always find something you liked. You could also use the adjoining hotels Ali baba and Alladin. There was a courtesy bus daily to the marina or into Hurghada.. There is a large supermarket nearby where you can buy just about anything and not too much hassle while walking there. I am hoping to go back in february.

Room Tip: upsstairs rooms with a balcony are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    166
    78
    47
    32
See reviews for
92
154
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms and facilities generally were very good and kept clean. The staff were friendly enough but service could be a bit slow at times. Food was sometimes of rather an odd mix but there was plenty of it and it was of good qulity in the main dining room. We would recommend using the Oriental Restaurant serving good local cusine as this was excellent. We were pleased overall and felt we got value for money especially as we were on a tight budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have come to this hotel.

I have 3 children aged 6, 9 and 10 and all 3 have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it!

The staff are so helpful and very friendly!

The animation team are just the best!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A gorup fo three of us styayed in the Jasmine Village in March this year (it really does take me this long to get round to reviews) and all in all we had a great experience.

Check in was quick and friendly... be aware that they will ask for passengers passports, this is standard procedure on many hotels so don't panic, but these can be collected later that day or the next morning from receprion.

The rooms were large enough for all three of us and cleaned everyday with new fresh towels and water added.

The food was as you expect in an all inclusive hotel... there was plenty of it and enough variety for even the fussiest of eaters. The pizza station and the egg station were the most visited, but we were impressed with the selection. We stayed for a week but I would imagine the food would grow slightly boring if we stayed for 2 weeks. The onsite a la carte was a pleasant change and the food here was more typically Egyptian

The Bar service was good, and I would recommend going to the bar yourself as sometime the waiters are dealing with a lot of tables and service can be slow, but these guys work very hard.
The selection of drink was standard... cocktails would have been nice, but other than that the drink was good... the red wine especially was a suprise... too drinkable at times.

You can use the bars, pools, beaches and red=staurants at the 2 sister hotels so this provides variety and breaks the holiday up.

The pool areas and beaches were spotless.

The entertainment was centred around eastern european tastes, but to be honest, I never really pay much attention to that.

All in all it was a great and relaxing holiday. Then staff are a credit to the hotel and the hotel and grounds were spotless.

PS - Please do not listen to bad reviews about Russian tourists, This was my second time in Hurghada and I have never had an issue with them... remember that its a different culture... just relax... get a drink from the bar and don't stress.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyde
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself my husband and our 10 yr old spent two weeks all inclusive here and what a shame....the grounds are nice the beach is beautiful ...but that is were it stops ....no fresh juice ..only water from a glass so save the only bottle of water from your room and good luck trying to fill it... Food was laughable what a joke ... Plates we use for sandwiches they use for breakfast ..mash potatoes for breakfast...but not at tea time ??? I read the reviews before we left and i thought its booked so lets see what its like ....felt so let down..been to hurghada before and normally stay at albrotros hotel and next yr we will go and stay there for a proper holiday..where the bars stay open as stated and you get real juice at no extra cost ..as many water bottles as you like...ice cream all day ever day..our child had it once and only cause her dad did it for her ..food from morning till night and staff that care..this hotel is rubbish from start to finish ..never ever again will we go back ..even if it was free its a 2 star and that being nice...take plenty of money to eat out ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my partner has just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Jasmine Village, we found the hotel nice (need a little updating) but still nice, the grounds where very well kept the rooms very comfortable and nice little bungalows. the pool and beach areas where good too nice breeze on the beach so it didn't feel too hot. You can use all the facilities at the sister hotels next door all with nice pools, bar areas and grounds.
Our major disappointment was the food I have never been on holiday before where some days I haven't found anything that I wanted, they seem to cater for those greedy Russians that fill their tables with loads of food (as if its going to run out) and on most occasions leave it. We had to eat out some evening just to have something to eat other that soup and melon in the evening. Evan the food at the other sister hotels isn't up too much in fact its worse in the evenings.
The other negative site was the bars always running out of things: no tea spoons, milk or hot chocolate on the main bar, the pool bar having no cold post mix drinks etc and the very rude staff at the pool bar very ignorant and poor mannored not like the main bar or beach bar.

If you go there be warned there we English are out numbered by those ignorant Russians who think they don't have to que up, push bye you and are first for everything.

I have visited Egypt for the last 10 years but normally in Sharm but we found hurgarda much better and the locals more friendly here and the beaches better.

We would go back to hurgarda and maybe one day to the Jasmine Village when the food is better.

Room Tip: We had room 828 near the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful Resort. Nice foods. good rooms. near the beach. lovely pool
the red sea is beautiful to do diving and swimming.
playground for kids
you can use the facilities of the nearby hotels Aladinn and alibaba

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jasmine Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Village Hotel

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasmine Village Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Jasmine Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Village Hurghada
Hotel Jasmine Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.