We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carolyn and anna two large beers please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 7 nights and get 35%
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“carolyn and anna two large beers please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

hotel and staff fantastic .......pool staff was GREAT never even had to take our towel to the sunbeds .....food was first class also the indian . everywhere was spotless ....the finishing touch little chocolates brought to your room of an evening .....beech was very clean .... a must to try this hotel i will be back very soon ....such a shame about cuba part of ent. team ....

Room Tip: we stayed in a standard room which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Carolyn,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are happy to see that you had a good vacation.
We do hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    286
    95
    36
    25
See reviews for
386
625
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alstonefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really could not find any fault with this hotel all the staff where so accommodating and anything they could do to help was never a problem. I traveled here with my best friend and her mum at the beginning of March 2013 for a well deserved relaxing break in the sun. And this is exactly what we had :) . I really carnt thank the staff enough for the care and attention they showed to us on our stay sorry i carnt remember names but a heart filled thank you to you all :) (Susan your front of house skills are second to none such a credit to the hotel Thank you :) ) The Hotel was very well maintained with beautiful surrounding and attention to detail. The room was a little tired looking but in no way did this impact in anyway to our holiday. It was cleaned every day to a very high standard and fresh towels every day. The food was very enjoyable with plenty of choice and the a la cart restaurants where delicious. The bar staff where a delight and good fun in the evening thank you for your fantastic cocktails, and fun evenings spent on the balcony very memorable with the hotel doctor joining us for a coffee on several occasions what a giggle we all had! I could go on and on about this wonderful hotel a real gem. Very much looking forward to retuning to this amazing hotel bringing my family next time so they too can enjoy all this hotel has to offer. Hope to see you all soon x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Lucy,
We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays with your friends and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us.
it will be a real pleasure to welcome you and your family back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our Second visit to this wonderful hotel, and even better than the first time. Stayed 27 March to 02 April 2013.

Returned this time with our daughter and her boyfriend to celebrate her 21st birthday, Susan from Guest Relations, made sure it was a birthday to remember and went that extra mile to ensure everything was just perfect. Susan and her team work very hard to get to know their guests and are always available to help you and for a chat.

Arrival at hotel superb, cold flannels, cool drink and very quick and efficient check in. The Reception staff are lovely, always smiling, and will do anything they can to help you.

Room – standard room located midway between beach area and reception, offered beautiful views of the sea, pool area and the beautiful gardens. Dressing Gown and slippers provided, very good selection of toiletries in bathroom and excellent tea/coffee making facilities. Last time we stayed in a deluxe side sea view, but can honestly say apart from the décor being slightly more contemporary in the deluxe side view, there was very little difference. They have introduced an evening turn down service which was wonderful, the room is given a mini makeover, chocolate on your pillow, and fresh towels in the bathroom – our room boy was extremely efficient and could not do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable. Thank you.

Food – again we found this to be of an extremely high standard for all inclusive. We only used the main restaurant for breakfast and the occasional lunch, as we preferred to dine a la carte in the speciality restaurants. Mr Mohammed Adel in the main restaurant and the lovely Rasha could not do enough to ensure we always enjoyed dining there.

A very big thank you to Mr Hassan who ran the Beach Restaurant and Felucca Fish restaurant and his lovely staff: our beloved Mounier, Shawlky and Said – what a credit these guys are to the hotel. Please do not be put of by having to pay at the Felucca, it is so reasonable, the views at night to die for and the fish just amazing.

The Indian Restaurant and the Mediterranean Restaurant both offered excellent menus and the food was always fresh, well cooked and presented. The Chef in the Indian Restaurant took the time to come and see us, he is from India and the cuisine in this restaurant, was even better than our last visit. There were 2 new managers in these Restaurants, and there operational approach needs reviewing as it let the ambiance of these restaurants down.

Entertainment: Very subjective and a matter of personal taste, we found the entertainments team excellent and appreciated that they are trying to entertain a mixture of nationalities who all have different senses of humour. Really appreciated the special day time show on Easter Sunday – a big thank you to the wonderful Jerry. We also enjoyed the different singers every evening on the main terrace, especially the Friday night singer who we had seen the previous week in El Gouna – lovely to be able to get up and have a little dance.

Bar Staff – the bar staff across all the outlets work exceptionally hard and the hotel offers a very good selection of drinks – big thank you’s to Ali, Moustafa and Youssef – you guys ensured our glasses were never empty and kept us entertained.

We had a wonderful holiday, the management at this hotel have got so many things right, they are always present and approachable from the General Manager Mr Gouda and the lovely Mr Rafeek, they are there in the background to ensure everything is running smoothly and yet take the time to have a little chat with you. You arrive at this hotel as guests and leave as friends.

Thank you to everyone, for our wonderful holiday, hope we will be back again later this year.
The Jobson Family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Family Jobson!
We are very pleased that you have chosen our resort again for your family vacation and had a great time with us. Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We do hope that we can welcome you soon again in your second home SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.
With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent our honeymoon there absolutely worth every penny. Everything was perfect staff performance was amazing. Through this website we wish to thank them everything again!!! We definitely recommend this report to anybody who wants to get real value for money. Peter & Veronica

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Peter and Mrs. Veronica,
We are happy to see that you had an unforgettable stay in our resort and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience.
We do hope to have the honor to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us even more special.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed just before Christmas 2012, could not fault the hotel, the rooms were perfect and cleaned daily, the pools were spotless and surrounding areas spotless.
The restaurants in the hotel itself were amazing, they cater for all.
The staff could not do enough to help, nothing was ever too much trouble.
The price for an all inclusive holiday was superb!
Would most definitely go again. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Tina,
Thank you very much for your kind words and high evaluation of the hotel and the staff.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort from 9th April. It was the first time that my partner and our two girls aged 4 yrs and 10 months old had stayed in Hurghada and we chose the best hotel for us. The staff were all pretty good, from the guys in the main restaurant to the pool bar and the beach bar. We appreciated their excellent service.

The room was much better than other hotels that we had stayed in at resorts like Sharm. But the down side was that the wifi which was free had poor service in our room. But we used the service in the main hotel.

Booking the restaurants with the touch screen device in the lobby was a bit of a faf, because some days the touch screen would work then other days you couldn't get the thing to work properly.it was also very difficult to book a table at the Asian or the Italian because you could only start the booking after 12 midnight, which if you have two young children you don't see that hr. but these are minor niggles.

We enjoyed the food, plenty of variety but the dishes could be seasoned and have a little more taste.

You can visit the other two sister hotels but we didntasthey where too busy and too noises for us.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would have no problems in returning here at a similar time of year.

Many thanks

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr. John,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a nice and relaxing stay in our resort.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort will be happy to welcome you and your family again in our resort.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel which we rated so highly that within days of our visit we have booked foe 10 days in January.

There was never a moment when the staff were idle, sweeping, raking, cleaning. The restaurants were good with good variety and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who certainly went that extra mile. Guest services was attentive but not obtrusive and ensured all was well with their guests and their rooms.

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to reception loooking seaward
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us.
We are happy that you have chosen SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort for your vacation and had a great time.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back home in January and make your next stay with us an unforgettable experience.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.