We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our first trip to egypt and such a 1st class hotel! Staff treated us like royalty, food and accommodation amazing! Maher the waiter looked after us constantly, and always had our drinks ready and waiting when we arrived for our dinner. He was always running around being busy, but always fussed over our 10 year old son, he is great! The food was amazing, and all the staff always had a smile for you and were very friendly. Our room cleaner Sieed was such a nice man, always checking that we were ok, and when my son got ill with flu, they checked he was ok, and constantly asked how he was, and if we needed anything for him. We would highly recommend this hotel, and definetly stay there again. The Pearsons. Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Mrs. Rachel,
We are happy to hear that your family holidays spent in our hotel left so many positive emotions and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience.
It will be a pleasure to welcome your family again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    353
    113
    35
    26
See reviews for
525
766
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is simply amazing! I have never been to such a clean resort anywhere in the world. The staff there are cleaning continously from 7am to 2am, the grounds are supberb. The food is fantastic, such amazing choices I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone. If I could give more than a 5 star rating for cleanliness to this hotel it would be a 10 for sure!!

I would definately recommend the private Cabanas on the beach to the right. they are good value for money. Mahrous in the sports bar is a real gem and great fun! The guys in the cocktail bar were lovely and would always make new cocktails for me to try out!
Yulia in guest relations was fantastic and really made our anniversary very special for us, we wil be eternally grateful! Our room cleaners were also great, always making sure we never ran out of anything or ever had to ask for anything. the bed turn down at night was a nice surprise as was the bed ful of flowers on our actual anniversary, nice to come back from the beach to that!
Every member of staff is so friendly and helpful, we will definately go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 230, partial sea view, not much noise could be heard from the mosque calling at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Mrs. Cathy,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary and it is a real pleasure to know that you had amazing time and enjoyed your stay with us.
The entire team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort will be looking forward to welcoming you back home to make your next stay even more special.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in room 222 from 8th to 19th February 2013. We have stayed in better hotels (Evansons, Banyan Tree etc) and worse but this one stood out as great value for money! Very clean with really helpful staff. Had a great laugh with Yousif at the pool bar. We had a "who can speak the most languages competition" with him every day but trumped him with our Welsh! Mohammed (lifeguard) at the pool was extremely helpful and Mohammed in the lobby bar is the best!
Food was good everywhere in the hotel but DO NOT go to the restaurants next door at the Mamlouk Palace, food was extremely grim, so stick to the Mediterranean and Massala which are both excellent, with great service (Amr).
Room was good size, comfy beds, well stocked with all you could need and cleaned well every day.
It was also great to see a hotel that takes care in the quality of the water in the swimming pools, tested daily and very clean!!

In fact the only thing that we could complain about is the wind, a norm for this time of year, no fault of the hotel!!

We will most certainly return to this hotel which prides itself on quality.

Room Tip: Rooms 100-108, 200-208, 300-308 almost certainly get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Public Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Paula,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope we can welcome you again to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed from 12th to 22nd February - being our first holiday it really set the bar high! Would really recommend the place.

Wouldn't recommend the fish restaurant, we went for valentines day as they were offering other foods as we don't like fish, but the service was absolutely terrible, maybe it was just over booked that night and the staff weren't briefed properly but nobody seemed to know what they were doing. It was a shame as the restaurant was laid out beautifully, don't blame the staff as they all work very hard - maybe a managerial problem.

Putting that aside everything else was absolutely fantastic, completely overshawdowed the valentines night. As i've said the staff were incredible - think they could do with more time off than they already get. Mohammed and A.Badie from the main lobby bar were absolutely fantastic, made the evenings so much more fun. Were very helpful and kept us laughing. Youseff at the pool bar works very hard too and was always lovely to chat to. Amr who seemed to work everywhere was a very lovely and helpful person.

The animation team were always up for a laugh to, and always stopped to chat - lovely bunch of people they all were!

All in all a wonderful holiday - if visiting and have any issues, always speak to the hotel concierge girls (Susan and Yulia) very helpful and always had time for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned fron a week at this hotel and everything about it was great.
The only drawback is the windy conditions at this time of year.
If you can get a Wind Break around the Pool then you are fine if not go to the Beach where it is more sheltered from the wind.
The Hotel is really good and the All Inclusve food in the main restraunt is the best I have experienced.
Definatly a return visit in the Autumn

Room Tip: The Sunny side rooms are in Sun all day but if were out of the room all day so what! We were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Goeff,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort.
We are very happy that you had a great time in our resort and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very late review from me, we visited in Dec 2012.

Welcome was exceptional, golf cart to room, didn't touch our bags once, room was filled with champers and chocolates and a huge basket full of fruit, these got replenished every single day!

Stayed in an executive suite with private pool, fabulous room, 2 bedrooms both spacious and immaculate. Bathrooms were beyond beautiful. Private pool got cleaned everyday along with the room, our garden area was very well maintained as well. Private beach was managed beautifully especially by Alaar who is without doubt the most lovely man i have ever met. If you do read this Alaar i hop you and you fiancée have got married and i do truly hope you all the best in your future. The staff here could not do more for you and deserved every tip we gave!

The entertainment was perfect for us, live music every night, All Inclusive was fantastic and the cocktails were some of the best i have ever tasted! The food is what you expect from a hot country, lots of salad and fish/meat stews.

They are A LOT of Eastern Europeans at the resort and you either accept and embrace this or isolate yourself.

Fantastic hotel, fantastic service and fantastic atmosphere! Please book this if you want a relaxing break with fabulous service!!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at Crystal Bay from 8th-15th February 2013 - made welcome from the moment we walked through the front door. Rooms large and clean - beds sooo comfortable - bathrooms just fine. Water topped up every day. Food very good indeed - always something to tempt you. Staff too many to mention who were cheerful, welcoming and friendly but many thanks to Yousif (pool bar) and Nicole who was always out and about talking to Guests making sure all was ok.
Will most definitely be back later this year and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions from holidays in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you had wonderful time and we will always be happy to welcome you back home in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,359 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#13 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 177 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#17 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#18 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.