We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in room 222 from 8th to 19th February 2013. We have stayed in better hotels (Evansons, Banyan Tree etc) and worse but this one stood out as great value for money! Very clean with really helpful staff. Had a great laugh with Yousif at the pool bar. We had a "who can speak the most languages competition" with him every day but trumped him with our Welsh! Mohammed (lifeguard) at the pool was extremely helpful and Mohammed in the lobby bar is the best!
Food was good everywhere in the hotel but DO NOT go to the restaurants next door at the Mamlouk Palace, food was extremely grim, so stick to the Mediterranean and Massala which are both excellent, with great service (Amr).
Room was good size, comfy beds, well stocked with all you could need and cleaned well every day.
It was also great to see a hotel that takes care in the quality of the water in the swimming pools, tested daily and very clean!!

In fact the only thing that we could complain about is the wind, a norm for this time of year, no fault of the hotel!!

We will most certainly return to this hotel which prides itself on quality.

Room Tip: Rooms 100-108, 200-208, 300-308 almost certainly get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Public Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Paula,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope we can welcome you again to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    250
    87
    34
    25
See reviews for
343
531
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed from 12th to 22nd February - being our first holiday it really set the bar high! Would really recommend the place.

Wouldn't recommend the fish restaurant, we went for valentines day as they were offering other foods as we don't like fish, but the service was absolutely terrible, maybe it was just over booked that night and the staff weren't briefed properly but nobody seemed to know what they were doing. It was a shame as the restaurant was laid out beautifully, don't blame the staff as they all work very hard - maybe a managerial problem.

Putting that aside everything else was absolutely fantastic, completely overshawdowed the valentines night. As i've said the staff were incredible - think they could do with more time off than they already get. Mohammed and A.Badie from the main lobby bar were absolutely fantastic, made the evenings so much more fun. Were very helpful and kept us laughing. Youseff at the pool bar works very hard too and was always lovely to chat to. Amr who seemed to work everywhere was a very lovely and helpful person.

The animation team were always up for a laugh to, and always stopped to chat - lovely bunch of people they all were!

All in all a wonderful holiday - if visiting and have any issues, always speak to the hotel concierge girls (Susan and Yulia) very helpful and always had time for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned fron a week at this hotel and everything about it was great.
The only drawback is the windy conditions at this time of year.
If you can get a Wind Break around the Pool then you are fine if not go to the Beach where it is more sheltered from the wind.
The Hotel is really good and the All Inclusve food in the main restraunt is the best I have experienced.
Definatly a return visit in the Autumn

Room Tip: The Sunny side rooms are in Sun all day but if were out of the room all day so what! We were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Goeff,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort.
We are very happy that you had a great time in our resort and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very late review from me, we visited in Dec 2012.

Welcome was exceptional, golf cart to room, didn't touch our bags once, room was filled with champers and chocolates and a huge basket full of fruit, these got replenished every single day!

Stayed in an executive suite with private pool, fabulous room, 2 bedrooms both spacious and immaculate. Bathrooms were beyond beautiful. Private pool got cleaned everyday along with the room, our garden area was very well maintained as well. Private beach was managed beautifully especially by Alaar who is without doubt the most lovely man i have ever met. If you do read this Alaar i hop you and you fiancée have got married and i do truly hope you all the best in your future. The staff here could not do more for you and deserved every tip we gave!

The entertainment was perfect for us, live music every night, All Inclusive was fantastic and the cocktails were some of the best i have ever tasted! The food is what you expect from a hot country, lots of salad and fish/meat stews.

They are A LOT of Eastern Europeans at the resort and you either accept and embrace this or isolate yourself.

Fantastic hotel, fantastic service and fantastic atmosphere! Please book this if you want a relaxing break with fabulous service!!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at Crystal Bay from 8th-15th February 2013 - made welcome from the moment we walked through the front door. Rooms large and clean - beds sooo comfortable - bathrooms just fine. Water topped up every day. Food very good indeed - always something to tempt you. Staff too many to mention who were cheerful, welcoming and friendly but many thanks to Yousif (pool bar) and Nicole who was always out and about talking to Guests making sure all was ok.
Will most definitely be back later this year and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions from holidays in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you had wonderful time and we will always be happy to welcome you back home in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire. UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, although qulaity of the food in the restaurants was not great, Arabic dishes when available were excellent, though the majority of the food was bland Western quality. Good general service from the hotel staff, especially Hassan who really did take care of the children's daily food intake at the Poseiden Restaurant during the day, thank you. Cleaning, restaurant, bar & beach staff were very polite during the stay. Good value for money though for what we paid for some winter sun.

Room Tip: Villas are worth the extra cost due to the quiet location and quality of the rooms, including the pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you have taken the time to share your feedback online. We would be delighted to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a place ! first winter holiday away the wife's 50th birthday, only a week, but we will go back for sure. We went February 12th - 19th 2013, staff very friendly can,t do enough for you, and Mohamed what can I say top guy ! They even gave my wife a birthday cake with her name on it one night in the restaurant, we met other couples and went to dinner as a group and this was no problem. We had a great time and this hotel comes highly recommended.

Down side to this was the airport very dirty and wanted to charge you £2.00 to use the toilet, and everybody just wanted money to carry your case to the coach.

Thanks Crystal Bay Resort for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms 100 to 300 are on the sunny side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your vacations in our Resort.
We do hope that we can welcome you soon again in your second home SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us even more enjoyable .
With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.