We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation-nice hotel quality/price ratio=positive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hurghada Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #16 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice vacation-nice hotel quality/price ratio=positive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Impressions are positive. I left excited about the hotel.
It was a very good choice from several perspectives:
- It is situated in a quiet area on the outskirts of the Hurghada resort;
- The hotel beach is reached quickly (1-2 min), the area is very green and pleasant sight. The hotel is equipped with a large pool with bar in the middle.
- The room is clean, large, spacious, all rooms have sea view;
- The hotel isn't very luxurious in terms of design or amenities, but is clean and the staff is very kind, friendly.
- I was very excited about the beach is large (wide), very clean and neat. Water is wonderful in this mini-golf. You can practice water sports (surfing, snorkling, etc.). The hotel also has a miniport where you can make various excursions.
- Those responsible for "animation" are foate friendly and involved in what they do.
- I believe that the quality was a price ratio vas supraunitar and i recommended this hotel.

Some weaknesses that hold hotel management:
- Entertainment organized evening programs addressed more than German and Russian clients. Russia abounds in Egypt (this is the situation).
- Ultrallinclusive system is slightly different than allinclusive (i recommend ALL).
- The food is not so varied! It may say that is their big minus!
We were in a period that was not very crowded even on the beach or in hotel, we were advantaged in this sense, we could enjoy and relax in a peaceful atmosphere.

I hope i made an overall impresion about this hotes and I can help other future clients of the hotel to make an ideea about it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    222
    83
    52
    20
See reviews for
301
284
45
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Have just returned from this hotel after celebrating our wedding anniversary. Overall, the hotel is fine, and the staff couldn't really be faulted for friendliness or helpfulness.
As other reviewers have stated, the food can get a bit boring after a few days - but on the plus side, it is all good quality, plentiful and edible. Unfortunately, this element does reduce the hotel from a 5* to a 3* (by UK standards).
There are two a la carte restaurants, but you have to pay additional $15 per person over and above the all-inclusive to get the set menu - this is not worth the extra. A la carte prices are also expensive. The Hilton needs to learn from other hotels where the a la carte in included, but you need to book.
The Russians, as any where, need some getting used to - rude, lack of table manners, etc. but eat later and they've largely gone.

Would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Trips in Hurgahad - avoid the town trip (nothing much to see) and submarine (cannot go within 1/2 mile of live coral). Recommend snorkelling trips arranged by Aladin (his real name) on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We arrived at the hotel after a 4 hour journey through the sahara in a mini bus. the room was very nice, the air conditioning wasnt as effective as we would have liked and the shower ,well you had to run around to get wet!! but overall a lovely room with sea views. the hotel was very nice. staff friendly and ready to help.
the disappointment was the food. we had been on a nile cruise the week before and had hoped the food would be of a higher standard. sadly not so.
it was very repetetive and not particularly appetising. chewy and unidentifiable meats???
supposed to be a five star hotel and the food was very definitely 3 star.
i should also make mention that hurgarda is a predominantly russian holiday destination, which we had not been made of aware of.
finally, the hotel allowed smoking in the dining rooms and bars and we found this most off putting.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

I have to say that, first I did not choose this hotel, or this location.
The holiday started with a week on the MS Nile Style. A little cruise up and down the River Nile to Aswan. The Boat was not a liner, (then that wouldn’t get up there) but The staff made you feel like you were kings and Queens, they were 7 Star even if the bout was 3 star. Cabins were adequate food was fine and we had good company. I would not have missed it for the world. The sites and sound were fantastic, (not to mention the heat, upper 90s daily).
However, this review is about our second week, at the Hilton Plaza, Hurghada.
The trip starts with a 350-klm coach drive through nothing, that is it NOTHING, sand, sand and more sand. I was told that there are two trees enroot and did manage to photograph one of them. This is one bumpy road, one stop for 10 mins. A total of 5 hrs on a bus. The area of Hurghada was a relief to see, even if it is a bigger building sight than Torromelenos, Spain. (That takes some doing). The hotel complex was an oasis in a builder’s yard, some yard, it’s bigger than Blackpool. The hotel was great to look at and the rooms were superb, the staff were great (not as good as the boat but these lads were trained - to a fashion) The food, what can I say about this, well breakfast was quite good and always warm, all other meals were repetitive, boring and mainly look warm.
Amenities - if you we into water sports, laying around on the beach, swimming, snorkelling, getting drunk on cheap booze (if this stuff gets you drunk you need more practice) then (don’t forget the 5 hrs on the bus there and back followed by a 5 hrs flight after a 3 hrs hanging around in the airport) then this is for you. Oh, I have not mentioned the entertainment. well if you call a man with a guitar for one hour on two nights a so called belly dancer on for 20 minutes one night and Werling Debisher on for 30 minutes another night (he was good) and there was a disco for the young ones and those that wish to join in starting at 2200 hrs until 2350 hrs Nightly.
I think that I have forgotten to tell you my age, I am 60 but not dead or dieing, neither is my wife.
I can only conclude that the journey to and from the place (10 hrs travelling) would not get me out there again. I would still go back to Egypt despite the heat and other travellers, Russians, Germans, Poles or Japanese, By the way, my name is Polish and after see, some them I am ashamed.
I would like to let you allknow just how Virgin Holidays mucked up our holiday, but I will leave this story until I have finished with Virgin.
Good Bye Have fun
AMS

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Hurghada Hilton plaza is an amazing resort for people who seek comfortable and exciting , the service provided by the workers is an excellent one , we have spend 5 days 4 nights in august 2009 , our original reservation was based on a room with a single king-size bed ,but the room allocated to us was 2 single beds so we have asked the reception people to fix this , few minutes later on upgrade us from our room in the fourth floor to an amazing chalet on the beach .all of the hotel facilities are good and there is many activities to be done . The all inclusive package is a great deal so you don’t have to go out , but the food menu as I agree with many other people here need to be modernized and to have a more variety on them since in my fourth day I got board from the food .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This was our first trip to Egypt and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was great, they staff could not do enough for you. Always there to help, always asking if there was something more they could do for you. We commented that for the tea/coffee facilities in the room, there was only powdered milk which was not very nice with tea. It was only something small and it was not really a complaint, but the next day there was a carton of milk in our fridge in our room. If we needed anymore we only had to ask. The staff were always cleaning and all areas were spotless. Never short of food or drink and the staff always remembered what you were drinking and would bring it to you before you asked!

I would definitely go back there again - loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We had a lovely time at Hilton Plaza. The weather was great, the pool was wonderful, food was great, garden beautiful, staff friendly (maybe a bit TOO friendly), shopping nice and the beach... oh my. We are probably going back soon.

Two things bad about this hotel; the internet speed there is horrible, and you pay way too much for it, and getting something to drink in the restaurant, no matter what time of day is hard. You don't want to have to tip the staff when you eat in an all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.