We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for relaxation...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hurghada Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #16 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for relaxation...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Booked 4 nights here as wanted Sunshine and Hurghada is close enough to London to do as a mini break. The weather during our stay was great, not a cloud in the sky and almost 30 degrees each day.

As a Hilton HHonours Gold member i had been in contact with a very helpful manager prior to our stay. He arranged us free transfers from the airport and offered us a choice of room upgrades.

On arrival we were given cold towels and a refreshing drink and shown to our room. Whilst its not that modern it was comfortable and the view from the fifth floor onto the pool area and sea was fantastic.

We had 4 days of pure relaxation, reading books and sunbathing. The beach area looked nice but we opted to stay by the pool. There were lots of sun loungers avaliable and the pool bar was open throughout the day to keep you hydrated!

The staff are a credit to the hotel..., the waiters, reception staff, bell boys and bar staff all seem to work long hours but all had smiles and were always willing to help (we were particularly impressed by one of the receptionists who went out of his way to help us with our airline boarding cards on the last evening.) We did however feel that the animation team need to recognise that not everybody wants to get involved in the entertainment... We were hassled several times in the bar in the evening by members of the team, all we wanted was a quiet drink and we had no desire to watch the Russian show or the belly dancing! Incidently the entertainment was mainly conducted in Russian, probably because they make up the majority of the hotels clientelle!

We had a fantastic few days here but there are 2 areas that i feel that the hotel could improve on....

The food.... Whilst it was edible it was not enjoyable. There wasnt really any starters just salad and soup and the mains were quite basic. Plus it was the same stuff each day for lunch and dinner. We were only there for 4 days but we were sick of the food by the time we left (and one night we had a fantastic meal in the hotels Italian.) The hotel could learn valuable lessons from other all inclusive places in Egypt (like the Hilton Sharks Bay) by offering basic things like freshly cooked pizza and more variety in the buffet.

Coming from London and as a non smoker i found sitting in the bar very smoky! I would say 90% of the Russian guests smoked and smoking indoors here is still legal ! The bar was literally a smoke filled haze most evenings! I understand the hotel can't change smoking laws, but is was still warm enough to sit outdoors most evenings and it would of been nice to be given the option of an outdoor bar to combat the problem of sitting in an enclosed indoor smoky room!

We paid a reasonable rate for our 4 days here, we had great weather and edible food, the drinks flowed freely and the staff did everything they could to ensure you enjoyed your time here. I would certainly return here again.






Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest ,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home Hilton Hurghada Plaza .

Sincerely yours,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    225
    83
    52
    20
See reviews for
303
288
45
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Positives : 1- staff are the best at this hotel , helpful and friendly . 2- room was not spacious but tidy with a great sea view , really enjoyed this . 3- animation team and entertainment great . Negatives : 1- food was poor , no variety , however , it was well cooked . 2- beach area is small and is not the best in hurghada also the pool , one small pool for whole guests . Overall i recommend this hotel , i enjoyed it in good value for money .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Dr_ smart85 ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor. I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday at our property and you were satisfied with the staff services rendered, and liked your room location, food buffet and the animation team and entertainment program .

Again , thank you for your comments , only through your stay feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential and I would like to advise your good-self that we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards and to reach your satisfaction.

We are awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Best regards,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a 14 night holiday at the Hilton, it was our first time in Egypt,and we were very lucky to have picked this hotel, as the staff are the most friendly, helpful and entertaining people we have had the pleasure of meeting. Mark who looked after our room (506) was lovely, and made us smile every day with his amazing towel creations, and our room was kept absolutely spotlessly clean,and he always had time for a chat, and checked that we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff were so attentive, especially Aziz and Mohammed, and saved a lovely table for us every day, and ensured that we had drinks as soon as we sat down, and regularly checked to see that food and service was good, and made us feel very welcome. And finally our lovely bar staff, these boys were all amazing, friendly, fun and fantastic at their job, particularly Samul, Ahmed, Mr Magic with his number tricks and Kerols at the pool bar. If we had any criticism of this hotel, it would be that the food was not as good as we would have expected from a Hilton, not much choice particularly for breakfast, and didn't vary greatly from day to day, however we did eat in the La Gondola one evening and this was lovely, it is such a shame that this is not available for use at all times as all inclusive. We would like to say a massive thank you to all your staff, particularly those mentioned, for making us feel very special and taking such good care of us during our stay. Your staff are a credit to you and we will recommend the Hilton to friends and family back in England and look forward to seeing you again. X

Room Tip: 5th Floor quiet with lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mary C ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am very glad to read your lovely comments about your stay , and that in general you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with the main restaurant and Plaza Bar staff services, house-keeping service especially your room attend cleanliness and admired daily towel art decoration .

It is our great pleasure to share your precious comments with Mark , Aziz and Mohamed and Samul, and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home in the nearest future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt - Cairo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very very good hotel.
I went to this hotel on November 2013 with my family,
We booked 2 rooms.
My opinion is :-
1- all stuff very very friendly and helpful start from reception to restaurant to the beach,
2- rooms very clean with very attractive view.
3- food very very good and every day there is a new items specially on breakfast and diner but the launch is very good on the pool .
4- landscape very very excellent and pretty with a lot of green areas and all the hotel indoors and outdoors supported by ramps for wheel chairs and strollers .
5- beach very clean and calm.
6- animation team not excellent but I didn't see any activities to them except at the evening party.
7- there is no theater in this hotel.
8-kids area is good but it needs more games .
Finally we all happy and satisfied with this holiday.
Special thanks for mr. abd elrahman in reception and mr salama the restaurant manager.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear heshambek ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with our friendly staff services rendered , Food buffet during breakfast and dinner and pool lunch , my pleasure to read your satisfaction with your room location and cleanliness , animation team entertainment and beach facilities .

My pleasure to share your lovely feedback with my team, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent great days and we were amazed with the professional and polite hotel crew , the food was nice and the rooms were very clean and the view from the room was great.
I advise all who want to visit Hurghada to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Amourinoo ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor.

I am glad to read that in general you were satisfied with our services rendered , food buffet and your rooms ‘ view and cleanliness and you enjoyed your holiday at our property .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed 3 nighats at hilton plaza hurghada with my wife donna in a part of our honny moon . really we were very glad at this hotel . at beginning we arrived early and surprised that (mr mohamad at reception ) welcome us and say that no proplrm to be at hotel until check in time , he was very very very co operative . we saw the room and it was so beatiful and the view of the sea is fantastic (all rooms can see the sea ) and it was surprise also . the restaurant was good and the staff is co operative . the swimming pool was very good and very clean . the beatch also was very claer . i saw the general manegar shake hand all the staff and the guests and wecome us and asked us to come at the christmas , finally thanks to mr abd el rahman because he was very helpful to us and try hardely to make us happy . at last day we take 2 launch boses when hotel know that we travel long distance and hotel send to our room hony moon tart it was very nice . thanks to hilton plaza hurghada

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear dr_michael_samir ,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our property, I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your short holiday but you were satisfied with the staff service rendered, and you enjoyed your honey moon vacation .
My pleasure to share your kind comments with Front Desk team , Abdel Raham and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I Have recently stayed at the Hilton and feel I must share my findings.The beach is beautiful,staff so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fun and laughter from Mono and the animation team they all worked so hard to make you feel happy and welcome. The politeness from the restaurant staff and pool staff was outstanding. Egypt certainly is a friendly place to stay. It has certainly been a very nice holiday and hope to return early next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear pameliaMargareta ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday and you were satisfied with our staff services rendered and positive polite attitude, also your enjoyed the animation team daily entertainment .

My pleasure to share your lovely feedback with my team, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.