We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to stay for longer time , enjoyed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hurghada Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $100
Ranked #17 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hope to stay for longer time , enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Positives : 1- staff are the best at this hotel , helpful and friendly . 2- room was not spacious but tidy with a great sea view , really enjoyed this . 3- animation team and entertainment great . Negatives : 1- food was poor , no variety , however , it was well cooked . 2- beach area is small and is not the best in hurghada also the pool , one small pool for whole guests . Overall i recommend this hotel , i enjoyed it in good value for money .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Dr_ smart85 ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor. I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday at our property and you were satisfied with the staff services rendered, and liked your room location, food buffet and the animation team and entertainment program .

Again , thank you for your comments , only through your stay feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential and I would like to advise your good-self that we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards and to reach your satisfaction.

We are awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Best regards,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    184
    73
    48
    17
See reviews for
240
227
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a 14 night holiday at the Hilton, it was our first time in Egypt,and we were very lucky to have picked this hotel, as the staff are the most friendly, helpful and entertaining people we have had the pleasure of meeting. Mark who looked after our room (506) was lovely, and made us smile every day with his amazing towel creations, and our room was kept absolutely spotlessly clean,and he always had time for a chat, and checked that we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff were so attentive, especially Aziz and Mohammed, and saved a lovely table for us every day, and ensured that we had drinks as soon as we sat down, and regularly checked to see that food and service was good, and made us feel very welcome. And finally our lovely bar staff, these boys were all amazing, friendly, fun and fantastic at their job, particularly Samul, Ahmed, Mr Magic with his number tricks and Kerols at the pool bar. If we had any criticism of this hotel, it would be that the food was not as good as we would have expected from a Hilton, not much choice particularly for breakfast, and didn't vary greatly from day to day, however we did eat in the La Gondola one evening and this was lovely, it is such a shame that this is not available for use at all times as all inclusive. We would like to say a massive thank you to all your staff, particularly those mentioned, for making us feel very special and taking such good care of us during our stay. Your staff are a credit to you and we will recommend the Hilton to friends and family back in England and look forward to seeing you again. X

Room Tip: 5th Floor quiet with lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mary C ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am very glad to read your lovely comments about your stay , and that in general you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with the main restaurant and Plaza Bar staff services, house-keeping service especially your room attend cleanliness and admired daily towel art decoration .

It is our great pleasure to share your precious comments with Mark , Aziz and Mohamed and Samul, and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home in the nearest future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt - Cairo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very very good hotel.
I went to this hotel on November 2013 with my family,
We booked 2 rooms.
My opinion is :-
1- all stuff very very friendly and helpful start from reception to restaurant to the beach,
2- rooms very clean with very attractive view.
3- food very very good and every day there is a new items specially on breakfast and diner but the launch is very good on the pool .
4- landscape very very excellent and pretty with a lot of green areas and all the hotel indoors and outdoors supported by ramps for wheel chairs and strollers .
5- beach very clean and calm.
6- animation team not excellent but I didn't see any activities to them except at the evening party.
7- there is no theater in this hotel.
8-kids area is good but it needs more games .
Finally we all happy and satisfied with this holiday.
Special thanks for mr. abd elrahman in reception and mr salama the restaurant manager.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear heshambek ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with our friendly staff services rendered , Food buffet during breakfast and dinner and pool lunch , my pleasure to read your satisfaction with your room location and cleanliness , animation team entertainment and beach facilities .

My pleasure to share your lovely feedback with my team, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent great days and we were amazed with the professional and polite hotel crew , the food was nice and the rooms were very clean and the view from the room was great.
I advise all who want to visit Hurghada to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Amourinoo ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor.

I am glad to read that in general you were satisfied with our services rendered , food buffet and your rooms ‘ view and cleanliness and you enjoyed your holiday at our property .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed 3 nighats at hilton plaza hurghada with my wife donna in a part of our honny moon . really we were very glad at this hotel . at beginning we arrived early and surprised that (mr mohamad at reception ) welcome us and say that no proplrm to be at hotel until check in time , he was very very very co operative . we saw the room and it was so beatiful and the view of the sea is fantastic (all rooms can see the sea ) and it was surprise also . the restaurant was good and the staff is co operative . the swimming pool was very good and very clean . the beatch also was very claer . i saw the general manegar shake hand all the staff and the guests and wecome us and asked us to come at the christmas , finally thanks to mr abd el rahman because he was very helpful to us and try hardely to make us happy . at last day we take 2 launch boses when hotel know that we travel long distance and hotel send to our room hony moon tart it was very nice . thanks to hilton plaza hurghada

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear dr_michael_samir ,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our property, I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your short holiday but you were satisfied with the staff service rendered, and you enjoyed your honey moon vacation .
My pleasure to share your kind comments with Front Desk team , Abdel Raham and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I Have recently stayed at the Hilton and feel I must share my findings.The beach is beautiful,staff so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fun and laughter from Mono and the animation team they all worked so hard to make you feel happy and welcome. The politeness from the restaurant staff and pool staff was outstanding. Egypt certainly is a friendly place to stay. It has certainly been a very nice holiday and hope to return early next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear pameliaMargareta ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday and you were satisfied with our staff services rendered and positive polite attitude, also your enjoyed the animation team daily entertainment .

My pleasure to share your lovely feedback with my team, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

very nice hotel staff very friendly i recomend this hilton plaza to all my friend all room sea view food very good if you woud like to relax visit hilton plaza you will enjoy allot thanks for all staff and manegment to make me very happy to spend my vacation in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Ahmed E,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad to see that in general you were happy and satisfied with our services rendered and enjoyed your holiday at our property. kindly note that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.