We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Hilton Staff...Thank you Elena,Raafat and Adel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hurghada Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $100
Ranked #16 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Thank You Hilton Staff...Thank you Elena,Raafat and Adel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As a loyal member to the Hilton Chain since 2006, I tend to review their hotels in a fair way considering the current country situation that would for sure affect their service, supply and upkeep.

The day I stepped in I was down a bit by the hotel area, the lunch was basic with no varieties, yet I was still betting over the staff, and I was right :)

Thanks to her, Elena, the guest relation manager, who showed up and asked about everything, when she heard my comments, she made her move.

The very next day we were treated like kings, me and my friends, I was really happy, Hilton Staff never let me down.

Again, Thank you Elena, Thank You Chef Adel, Thank You Chef Raafat, I hope these thanks would reach you somehow and thanks to every single personnel in Hilton, you have changed my mind after your nice and positive gestures, you are doing great job during the hard times we are all passing thru.


Pros:
1- The staff are friendly and attending to fine details.
2- Animation team is active all around.
3- Feedbacks are taken seriously and immediately.



Cons:
1- Location is poor, no POIs around.
2- Renovation is seriously needed.
3- Room Upkeep shall be more frequent.
3- More activities to be considered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, as well as your comments concerning variety of food during Lunch for your first day of arrival. Please accept my sincere apologize, It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

With respect to your decent comment concerning old property, I am delight to reassure your good self that Hilton Hurghada Plaza has been scheduled for master-plan to construct new 120 rooms, commercial facilities, a big sea water swimming pool, a modern shopping mall next to the property, in addition to applying a comprehensive renovation and refurbishing the old property, that was supposed to start last year , but as you know and due to revolution circumstances this big project has been postponed to May, 2014.

Also, with respect to your valuable comment concerning more activities, I have relayed this to the concerned Management, in order to revise and revive our daily activities , adding more Night ENT Shows, competitions around the pool and on the beach as well.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    183
    71
    48
    14
See reviews for
239
223
38
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Check in 20-3-2013. I am really surprised , I asked my self several times is that really Hilton hotel ? . it is really poor in everything , rooms need a lot of maintenance specially doors and the whole bathroom. Food is really bad no taste , not fresh , and no variety . I do not recommend really to try it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was really concerned to learn from your review that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations.

I would like to assure your good-self; that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for immediate investigation and to take whatever necessary actions, if applicable. Kindly allow us 48 hours to review the case. Our Quality Control Department will contact you directly via your email recorded in our system.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It is only through valuable feedback received from our valuable guests such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for your patience. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very green and cozy hotel with perfect personnel.
A little bit far from a city centre.
A lot of activities to do - pool, billiard, big and small tennis, mini golf, animation, surfing, water sports.
maybe more were expected from interior.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, as well as your grading concerning, rooms furniture and sleeping quality, which I have relayed to the relevant management team, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable, It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel location is great near to city center ,panoramic view of the sea.many thanks to all employee there who are extremely nice and helpfulness thanks to Mostafa ashraf who is working in the main restaurant and also to reception assistant manager.
We faced a problem that the hotel is not switching on the cold air condition ,due that they have one unit that is working hot.We are passing in hot weather while we were there and this extremely bothers us, cause they should give us the space to choose as we do not to be obliged,the front desk assistant manager helped by sending a fan,Really this was not expected from five stars hotels but thanks to him he tried to help as much as he can.other than that every thing was beyond expectation .super

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, as well as your comments concerning possibilities of regulating Heating /Cooling system in the room, which I have relayed to the relevant Building Autmation System Team, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable, It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

the worst Hilton I have ever been, 3 stars. Needs maintenance. Nice beach and diving center. Food was sometimes tasteless. Pizza in Italian restaurant was raw and I wasn’t able to finish it. A lot of Russian tourists.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was really concerned to learn from your review that you were not totally satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations in terms of old property, quality of food and Pizza. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It is only through valuable feedback received from our valuable guests such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I would like to assure your good-self; that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for immediate investigation and to take whatever immediate corrective actions.

With respect to your comment concerning old property, I am delight to reassure your good self that Hilton Hurghada Plaza is currently proceeding with a master-plan that supposed to start by the end of 2013 , for constructing new 120 rooms, commercial facilities, a big sea water swimming pool, a modern shopping mall next to the property, in addition to applying a comprehensive renovation and refurbishing the old property.

Last month we had installed new 40" LCDs to all guestrooms , in addition to installing new Sweet Dreams mattresses to grant serenity sleeping experience.

We place a great value on your continued relationship with Hilton, and hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Hurghada, Egypt.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza, or any Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Hotels in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's my 4 th time in this hotel. And the cheapest rooms, in my experience are the best. I really like to stay in the bungalows across the street, closeby the spa and a swimmingpool. it's quiet. The staff every is amazing though, i did find out dome changes took place in management in the Spa. The ukrain manager can speak a word english, which is disappointing.

However, this Hilton is cat.5, so very different then what you would expect with a cat.1(like luxor), but also the prices are 1/8th of the prices in Luxor... It's just all about much you want to spent for quality. No, for highest quality i Steigenberger Al Dau, but for best value of my money I chose this hilton.

Room Tip: 7044 is a very nice room with small kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, as well as your comments concerning maitaining better of quality , which I have relayed to the relevant management team, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable, It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

with respect to your decent comment concerning the SPA Manager, kindly be informed that I have relayed your point of view to the concerned Tenant.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leonards on Sea, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Having just returned from a week at Hilton Plaza, I find it difficult to be unkind about anything during our stay.
Picking up on other reviews, it is obvious that this is an older style Hilton, and plainly obvious that a renovation is needed, All of our requests were met, high floor room, late check out, no problem. We had no problem with slow lifts and in relation to food quality, yes we have had better, but for the price we paid were more than satisfied. It is great to eat at a hotel in Egypt where food quality is assured, and you do not get a dodgy tummy.
I would like to say how kind and attentive all the waiting staff were, Khaled and Amr spoilt us, but all were brilliant. The chefs were great ant the maitre d was a very decent guy. Regarding the comment about pancakes, my wife said they were beautiful, always had hers freshly cooked and the doughnuts were to die for.
Think we were the only Brits there, I see enough of them every day. Met some very nice Danes, Polish and Russian people which we enjoyed.
So in conclusion we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and apart from the planned improvements, the only bad bits were no free wi fi, and a poor sound system in the disco which ruined what would have been a brilliant Whirling Dervish show.
The hotel limousine service is far safer than using a Taxi, and the Egyptian people are among the kindest you will meet.

Room Tip: High floor rooms best, use left hand side of restaurant, hotel for airport transfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

With respect to your decent comment concerning old property, I am delight to reassure your good self that Hilton Hurghada Plaza will be proceeding with a master-plan, for constructing new 120 rooms, commercial facilities, a big sea water swimming pool, a modern shopping mall next to the property, in addition to applying comprehensive renovation and refurbishing the old property, this project is expect to start by the end of 2013.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.