We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hurghada Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #16 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
cairo,egypt
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

there are always alot of things to do you cant imagine , it has a very big place you can walk at night in the awesome weather then sit next to the pool watch the show , then sit in the balcony enjoy the weather sit back and relax , you will find a huge variety of food to choose from , i advise you to go to the hilton hurgada plaza

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.


I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    194
    76
    50
    17
See reviews for
266
236
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for the best part of a week.

I found the staff to be very friendly but not always very helpful, i.e they would try to help but were not very well trained.

My room was large but the furbishments were quite old.

The hotel pool was great - huge and clean, and there were tennis courts an a dive centre on the premises too.

Breakfast was, unfortunately, lousy. Was was hardly any food was non-lacto vegetarians and the staff again seemed unable to suggest any alternatives, so I ended up having the same crap breakfast every day for a week.

Lastly, there was a big confusion with the internet. My bill initially had about USD 300 charged to my account for internet extras - even though I had only signed up for 3 sessions that accounted for about USD 70. It turned out that the internet usage is only for 1 computer per session, even though this is never explained on sign up, and extra charges are just added to your account without you agreeing to it or it being explained to you.

I did complain and it was resolved but it was not a nice experience and took about 45 minutes of my time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was really concerned to learn from your review that you were not totally satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations staff helpfulness, rooms' furniture, availability of non-lacto vegetarians foods, and internet fees, which I have relayed to the relevant management team, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It is only through valuable feedback received from our valuable guests such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that our guests satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we spare no efforts in ensuring this at all times, and that we are working very hard with the brand to add the Wi-Fi service.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton, and hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Hurghada, Egypt.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza, or any Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Hotels in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control
HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We love this hotel! We stayed here for 14 days.Brilliant management, staff is excellent, very responsible and friendly.
What I was impressed is the dignity that you display all staff, regardless of the position handle.
Everything is perfect!!
I don't want to offend anyone, but you have to employ more Egyptian women, as graceful Miriam at the reception, she represents for tourists the symbol of Egypt, perfection symphony for the senses of Egyptian women.
I wish each of you a good life, to be loved and to find your way in life.
Till we review, GOD BLESS YOU!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.


I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was good ... lovely place, good locations, lots to do in site.

The highlight of the hotel is the staff ... they were Very welcoming. Everywhere I went and met a staff member I got a special welcome, at first I thought it was weird, as in how did they know I have just arrived!!

Rooms:
I had a corner room, which was special, It had this huge terrace, with sunbeds ... lovely view of the beach.

The bathroom was great, very clean

The beds were comfortable ...

the room atmosphere was very relaxing and simple ...

The housekeeper had his own floral touches daily , as shown in the pictures.

Main restaurant was great, plenty of delicious options.
At the entrance your host is the lovely Ms. Mervet, who'd lead you to your table and brings you the drinks immediately.

the chefs are scattered across the restaurant, making sure everyone is satisfied.



The pool area had those fantastic bamboo sun beds with their own roofs! sadly I didn't get photos of them , You could just relax and read in the sun without having the sun directed at you.

Special thanks to Mr. Abd-ALRAHMAN from the hotel management, I lost a book in my room and he made sure I get it was delivered back to me. Very professional from him.
And Mr. Sanad, for his lovely manners.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.


I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control
HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england, uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic holiday. Staff can't do enough for management excellent. Clean rooms pool could do with heating on was a little cold .gardens beautiful,I return nearly every year to this hotel .a must is a boat trip which is right on the beach. Can't fault this hotel .thank you Hilton for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.


I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My second trip, this year, to this hotel and I wasn't disappointed! Firstly let me say the hotel itself is 'tired' but spotlessly clean. That is the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, the sea views breath taking, the food is fabulous and such a variety ( I defy anyone to say there was nothing they liked, I'm a fussy eater but every mealtime I found plenty to suit) the beach and pool area perfect. Our room was lovely with a large balcony that had 2 sun beds, table, chairs, a rocking chair and the sun on it all day and a fabulous view of the pool and sea.
But, the real jewel in this crown is the staff! Such genuine and lovely people, who cannot do enough to make your stay memorable. That included everyone....gardeners, room attendants, Chefs, waiters, bar men, pool men, managers, maintenance staff....everyone went that extra mile to make you feel special.
Hilton Plaza your staff are a credit to you and you should be justifiably proud of them.
I wish I could mention all the staff by name but the list would go on for ever, but special thanks must go to Anwar (bambooti & Italian restaurant) such a kind gentleman and so professional. A very well respected man.
Adel and Weill at the pool who always made sure we were comfortable & had everything we needed.
Nadir at the pool bar who always seemed to know when we needed drinks even before we did! Such a character, so funny, had us laughing every day.
Mohamed who looked after us in the plaza. Such a lovely man, quiet, unassuming and polite to everyone and super efficient at his job
And finally Mustafa in the coral restaurant, this young man should go far. He looked after us so well, going above and beyond to make sure we were well looked after. Kind, caring and so very respectful.
I have travelled all over the world in some fabulous hotels, but I have never received the quality of service that this hotel offers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your decent compliments, it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.


I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and hope that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Came off a week on a live aboard and tried to book a day room for four hours before flying home, aside from the 120 US dollar price, the fact the receptionist was plain rude didn't help. The person cleaning around the swimming pool was doing so by dipping his mop in the pool itself. If you check my reviews I am not a regular moaner, but this service was shocking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHRG-Plaza, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was really concerned to learn from your review that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations.

I would like to assure your good-self; that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for immediate investigation and to take whatever correective actions required accordingly.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It is only through valuable feedback received from our valuable guests such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for your patience. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.



Sincerely,

SHAHINAZ ATEF I Manager - Quality Control

HILTON HURGHADA PLAZA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.