We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a winter getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   EL Dahar, El Korensh Road | El Korensh Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 233 Reviews
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for a winter getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was great staff are friendly and the place was huge and well looked after. Pool and beaches are lovely entertainment needs improving as does the food as sometimes it was cold and some of it not even cooked properly. The best place to book excursions is with ammar from morning star. He is very kind and friendly and will do anything he can to help and to make sure you have a lovely time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Festival Shedwan Golden Beach,

We were happy to read your positive comments about the hotel and location, we appreciated your kind words about our team and aqua center.
We will discuss your comments and put in our consideration, be sure that the action plan will be provided to improve the points which you underlined in your review.

Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach, in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    82
    34
    23
    22
See reviews for
44
69
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

we just got back from a week in this hotel and resort, staff are excellent, friendly, and helpful, food is excellent enough variety for everyone, rooms are cleaned every day whole complex is clean and well maintained, I would recommend this complex to anyone

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor, we are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations . We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities ,staff service and room made.

Your kind comments have shared with all our team who appreciated them very much and looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Warm regards,
Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in october this year. The beaches are wonderfull, (hotel has 3 beaches), staff is polite (though they expect tipps), rooms are average, not so well designed, but they are clean and acknowledging.There is enough food for everybody, you have three solid meals and snacks on the beach (pizza only,though). Food is continental-they have stuff like beutiful pancakes, omletes, chicken meals, fish meals,..
Perhaps this hotel with three stars is even better than some hotel with 4 stars, which is older and in bad part of the city. Great hotel for resting, good eating and good swimming.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

It was lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found your accommodation to be clean and average. We was also glad to read your positive comment about the hotel’s location, as well as wonderful beaches.

Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Helder Nederland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I were 10 days with Holiday in this hotel. The 28e time. As other Holidays in this hotel, we enjoy very much.Everybody is nice and friendley,and helpfull. The management, the reception,special the supervisor Ali and Mostafa are friendley and helpfull. The boys of the housekeeping,everybody doing there best to make our Holiday very good.I will say till everybody,see you next year May, thank you all for this nice Holiday!

Room Tip: We have the last years always a room in building 4200.The rooms are a little bit old, but big. These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Den,

The Festival Shedwan Golden Beach team would like to thank you for the positive review.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services that we provide to our guests in the resort. Our team is very focused on extending the highest level of service to all our guests and all your warm words will be passed to each person.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bor, Serbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was playning and paying another hotel, Elysees,but when we landing to Hurgada ,guide tell as that hotel is not on the list and send as to Shedwan.At first i was mad ,because i check every detail about beach,location and other,but It turned out that we got a much better hotel.I must say that hotel deserves all stars.The rooms is not excellent,but who goes to the sea to sleep.Air condition is working(you go on the beach and when you go back ,room is nice cold).The hotel has 3 beaches,and you can see corals in shallow waters.Compared to other Hotels ,beaches are spacious and clean.With all inclusive bracelet you got 3 meals,snack on the beach,unlimited drinks(local beer,fanta,miranda and local alcohol drinks).Every night is a theme night ,on the pool,and every night is the promotion of some different cocktail(to midnight).Hotel is in the old town,but you have van to center(sakala).Cost half a pound, but those of tourists looking to extract as much as possible so you can search for and 5 pounds.So, sit in a van full not empty.In the end,i am satisfied and i recommend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Ange,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We do hope, that our price/quality can convince You one more time to visit u again in the future.

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I came back from this hotel on friday 18/7/14 after a 1 week stay and can honestly say I have never been offered or TRIED to eat such appalling food in my life !.The restaurant looks inviting, you walk towards the line of hot food containers....i seem to recall there are only 7 of them...you open the 1st to find rice, not bad, different flavours every day. You open the 2nd,,,sauteed vegetables....nice, apart from these will be the exact same selection you will be offered every day.Carrots,shredded cabbage,aubergines,The 3rd container will be the ONE offering of meat you can choose from that mealtime. It may be hot dog sausages,chicken (or lets be precise ) chicken carcasses, or other meat that quite frankly I wouldnt give to my dog. The 4th container will be something they call the oriental corner....usually a concoction containing the leftover meat from the day before and all the leftover veg (as above )...there is nothing even vaguely oriental about it....as you queue up thinking the line has stopped as everyone in front of you is overwhelmed and cant choose what to eat you realise after day 1 that the queue has stopped as there is nothing else to pick and people are just standing there holding empty plates and wondering what to do.....then they spot the soup and salad from across the room....stampeed !!! dont bother, the soup will be cold or at best warm,the salad is boring,uninteresting and you could build a wall with the chunks of cucumber and tomato and as for salad dressing...?.This brings to me to fruit....do you like chunks of orange that were there for 3 days and are bereft of any juice?...Do you like 1 grape ? do you like 1 melon once a week to share with all the other guests, do you like a banana about once a week?...hope so , because thats what you have the chance of getting.....in the whole week I found just 4 meals that were edible.Breakfast was usually jam on toast although there are pancakes for those with a sweet tooth.There was one cereal,usually little corn balls.There was the usual croissants etc.There were hard boiled eggs compete with green rings inside.I asked for a fried egg and on day 3 had that on toast......beats having mashed potatoe for breakfast ! I kid you not,thats whats in 5th hot food container at EVERY meal. In the morning you have the choice of 2 kinds of eggs,the hard boiled or the scrambled....well the scrambled egg with the consistency of gravy....wibble, wobble...it moved in waves...or be really hard faced and get a fried one.
I cannot put into words how bad this food really was. Im not fussy and have eaten cuisine from all over the world and will try anything but this was beyond words....children of all nationalities were crying to mummy that they were hungry.Adults were taking plates of food and then leaving it all.I made my disgust known to the restaurant manager on morning 4 and he called his boss.On morning 5 the manager of the whole chain of the hotel came to see me. We had an interesting "chat " for nearly an hour.I made many suggestions including a kids selection that appeals to all kids and doesnt contain aubergines,cabbage or offal....i suggested a better selection of cereal eg; muesli, oats to add hot milk to,cornflakes...all simple stuff.I suggested they keep the mashed potato away at breakfast. I suggested a wider and more plentiful fruit selection eg;strawberries,apples, pears,bananas,melon,all to be served fresh to choose rather than in a fruit cocktail. He listened and said he would make improvements immediately.The next day oats appeared and the oranges were whole ones !! woopidoo

Room Tip: try to get in block 9.larger rooms..better bathrooms...quite spacious even with a double and single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent 4 nights/5 days at festival shedwan, please notice that there is festival shedwan and there is smart line hotel, both are in the same hotel. Smart line is better but also not very good for a vacation. At shedwan, you can have the worst food ever, I barely find something to eat at the restaurant. The stuff were friendly but the animation people were very rude and unqualified. There is only one club there and it is not free you have to buy a ticket and it is not worth it. But actually, its fair for what you pay. It is really really cheap.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear MostafaHamouda!

Thank you that you found time to post your review about your holidays.
Kindly be informed that we provide international buffet in both hotels according our guests structure. Any how every meal our guests can choose dishes from oriental corner and once per week we have oriental theme night.
Also if the guests have special wish or request about the food they have possibility to contact with our Ex Chef directly.
Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Address: EL Dahar, El Korensh Road | El Korensh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shedwan Golden Beach Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.