We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SUNRISE Holidays Resort to your Saves list
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
lincolnshire uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we arrived on September 20th , not sure on what to expect, we kept looking on trip adviser most days before we left and every one was very positive, we was'nt dissapointed at all. while we was on our sunbeds we was asked if every thing was ok and we had 2 phone calls in our room to see if there was anything that we wanted. all the staff was so helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
my husband and i travelled with my sister and brother in law and stayed in the superior rooms next to each other facing the sea and lagoon which was the most amazing views especially getting up at 5.30 am to watch the sunrise,
we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary while we was there , with help from my sister the staff decorated our room with banners and balloons making it special we even had a cake made.
the cleaning staff came in every day and did a very good job, the food was ok we never went hungary there was plenty of choice for everyone.
we found the entertainment gang good and they worked hard to make everyone happy,also very friendly.
would go back but a week would be enough

Room Tip: we had room 314 very good views of every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    541
    211
    91
    53
See reviews for
340
1,079
57
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday (13-09 till 27-09) at this amazing hotel.

ARRIVAL
We arrived at the hotel at 10pm (with approx 40 other guests) and was greeted at the door where a member of staff was giving out cold wet towels for us to freshen up. We were taken to the seating area in reception where a member of staff collected our passports and reservation information to check us in. Whilst we were waiting for our room key we were given orange juice and a member of the customer services team spoke with us to provide us with basic information about the hotel. It was during this talk that we were informed that the main restaurant had been kept upon to allow us all to have a bite to eat! Once we were given our room key we went up into the room where within 5mins our luggage was brought to the room by a porter.

THE ROOM
We requested a high floor with sea view which we were given. We had a room on the corner which provided us with a view looking over part of the lagoon and the entire swimming pool and a gorgeous view looking out into the Red Sea. The balcony was a decent size and a large section is private from neighbouring rooms. There is plenty of storage space with a large wardrobe with shelving to the side and a few drawers located near the flat screen TV. There is a good quality safe located within the wardrobe and a small fridge under the dressing table (both can be used free of charge). The bathroom is a good size and we had a bath with a wall mounted shower head but some of the rooms just had walk in showers. The bed is a little hard but your in a hotel not your own bed and we managed to have good night sleeps throughout. The rooms are kept very tidy and clean and the maid provides fresh towels and new bed sheets everyday. The A/C within the room is very good as we only switched it on whilst we were in the room because it only took a few minutes before we could feel the difference and it made very little noise.

FOOD
The hotel has 4 restaurants but due to the hotel only being partly occupied (due to the recent media coverage) only 3 restaurants were open. The food selection was very good but don't be expecting an English style breakfast (your not at home your in Egypt) but you can have freshly made pancakes and omelettes. Lunch and Dinner had plenty of meat and fish options every day but if you are a vegetarian you will struggle as there is only salad, rice, vegetables or pasta. I spoke with Chef Ashraf who said that he would make a vegetarian meal (specially) for my Girlfriend every night, so if you have special food requirements they do try and help out you just need to ask. At lunch time down at the beach bar there is a choice of burgers or freshly made pizzas which are of good quality.

BARS
There are plenty of bars to choose from pool bar (10am till 11pm), Beach Bar (10am till 6pm), Grand Cafe (6pm till midnight), Lobby Bar (24hrs), Jungle Disco (11pm till 2am) which all serve various spirits and soft drinks. The bar staff are friendly especially Mahmoud who works at the pool bar.

DAYTIME ACTIVITIES
The animation team at this hotel are the best that I have ever seen!!! The daytime is packed with various activities throughout the day comprising of Stretching, Darts, Water Aerobics, Shuffle board, Volleyball, Belly Dancing, Water polo and French Bowls to mention a few. Relaxing music is played throughout the day around the swimming pool and with out this music or activities I would have been bored as I'm not someone who can sit around in the sun all day. One day a week they do an Olympic day were you are separated into two teams and take part in numerous activities (even if you don't take part then watching will have you entertained for a while).

NIGHTTIME ENTERTAINMENT
As mentioned above the animation team are the best I have seen. They have a different show every evening which range from dancing to audience participation. This team are the best dancers that we have ever seen and can really dance. The audience participation shows are just as good with the Miss and Mr Sunrise shows being extremely funny. They also have shows from outside the hotel which include belly and traditional Arabic dancing and snake shows. If you want to carry on into the night there is the Jungle disco which serves drinks until 2am (all inclusive until 12) In the Jungle disco the DJ Zizo from the animation team plays a wide variety of music for you to dance along to. They will also play your requests if you ask. Its fun and we went down most nights for a few drinks and a chat with Zizo who is really friendly and always gets up for a dance with you.

OUTSIDE COMPANIES
There are a few outside companies which have stalls within the hotel advertising the various trips they have to offer. I can recommend the boat trips as they depart direct from the hotel and work out cheaper than the Thomas Cook trips.We went on the paradise island trip and had an amazing time. We also booked with the Quad biking firm which again was cheaper than Thomas Cook and again was a great trip.

HURGHADA
This was our first trip to Hurghada and its not bad at all. Yes there is building work going on in places but as mentioned by our rep in the welcome meeting it was a fishing village 25 years ago and is classed as a "new city" in Egypt and is still growing. It is safe to walk around in the day and night and there are plenty of taxis if you need one. The shop keepers do come out and try and get you to go into there shop but you just say no or carry on walking and they leave but this happens were ever you go when your a tourist. I would make a visit to the Retro Bar down the road if you are a footie fan as they have English premier and football league to watch. The food and drinks are good quality and cheap! A pint of Stella is £1.10!!

LEAVING
When you are leaving the entire hotel management are there with the animation team to say goodbye and you are given a box with a few cakes for you to take to the airport with you and the women are given a rose as a leaving gift. When you on the coach they all come out of the hotel and wave goodbye on the hotel stairs which not many hotel staff do and felt a very personal touch.

OVERALL
What an amazing hotel! We will defiantly be returning in 2014 and many people we spoke with said that they had already been before or will be returning! I must give a very special mention to the animation team who were excellent throughout our entire visit. They were always offering something for you to do in a way which wasn't pushy but encouraged you to participate. They were friendly lively and welcoming in a way which ( along with other staff) really made you feel at home, So special thanks to Mezzo, Mido, Mambo, Zizo, Gigi, Diana, Tanya you made our holiday.

Room Tip: Request a high floor as you have a better view looking out into the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived at the Sunrise with doubts from reading other reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. All the staff from Reception though to the bar staff, Animation, cleaners, gardners and security were very helpful and work hard. The food could have been 'hotter' - yes I know it's Egypt but we had a word with the head chef (chief) who said he would look into it and yes from the next day on it was a palatable temperature. We could always find something to eat, could maybe do with a bit more variety but not a problem.

Our room was lovely with a big balcony and beautiful sea view.

The Animation team were very friendly - Gigi, Diana, Mido and Mambo - and work hard - the night entertainment could do with improving but its such a long day and a nice drink in the lobby bar was enough to end the day. Thanks to Mohamed (Lobby) Mohamed (Security) and Omar, Moustafa and Ahmed and also Tarek who went on his holiday whilst we were there.

We went to the Samba Bar next door and the Latin dancing was fabulous - could watch it all night.

We met some lovely people - Julie and Katrina, Rosemary and Brian and Gary and Barbara - had some great laughs and not to forget Richard - king of the beach boules. Hoping to go back next year for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If your thinking of going anywhere in Hurghada i would urge you to make this Hotel it. It is a beautifully set place with the most friendly and helpful staff i have ever met. They cant not do enough for you and make you feel at home.

The welcome in is second to none... cool towels and fruit juice await you and the briefing is just that, Brief. You get all the information you need and are on you way to your fantastic new room before you know it.

The rooms are ALL sea view of some kind... with huge beds, a t.v and a free safe when you set your own code. Beautiful views and faltless cleaning make for the perfect end to a day.

The Buffet breakfast is everything you can imagine. Cooked, fruits, sweets anything really and all with free nescafe coffee, latte, cappucino as you like.

Lunch for us was spent at the beach bar where you can get burgers and chips and even fresh made pizza all inclusive.

Dinner time is usually themed (italian, Egyptian) and we found it faultless. Wide selection of foods, some nights including steak and pepper sauce. Again with fruits and sweets also soup.

Diving... we did ALOT of diving over there and we used the dive centre on location. They are called PDL...you can find them by the jettys where their boats are moored. This meant that we didnt have to travel anywhere for our diving. These guys are 100% BRILLIANT.
We dived with 2 instructors mainly, John and Marina. These guys are fantastic. They make you feel comfortable and are so helpful.
The dive sites are picture perfect with a wide variety of marine life.
For what we paid to dive with these guys and the quality of dives we had i cant fault them. I would personally reccommend these to Anyone who is considering even try diving whilst at this resort.

the resort and beach setting is beautiful, with a lagoon for snorkling where you will find an abundance of corals and marine life ( even a resident turtle around 9:30 am just the other side of the lagoon) and you can snorkle out into the sea and catch the steps on the other side.

There are absolutaly no signs of troubles and we were safe to walk the street at night and take a trip to the multi story supermarket. If you want to buy anything you will find it cheaper in here than the hotel stores.
In summary, i cant speak highly enough of this place and my only regret is that we had to come home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned (21/09/13) from our second visit to this hotel, and decided to write our first ever review. We believe these reviews should allow other travellers sufficient information to make a decison on whether they wish to vist or not. Opinion on Sunrise holiday resort seems remarkably polarized with reviews at bothe ends of the spectrum.

Functional: The thomas cook flight out of gatwick was not the most pleasant experience, as the seats are very compact and room is at a premium. The stafff were very efficient and helped ease the burdon of the 5 hour flight. We were fortunate enough to have the film facility on both inward and outbound flights, and due to peoples misgivings surrounding travel in eygpt the added bonus of empty seats on the plane. Hurghada airport is not international standard and the path from the visa offices to passport control can be somewhat torturous, so just have your visa money at the ready (£13) and think about what lays ahead.

Hotel: Sunrise holiday resort is not the biggest by any standard, but its difficult to imagine any other hotel giving a bigger welcome to its guest. Wet towels and a refreshing drink await many a weary traveller and the staff give the impression that they are very pleased to see you. The hotel has seven floors of rooms that vary in size but all face the sea. We had a room on the 5th floor that looked right over the lagoon and had one of the larger balconys, as opposed to the smaller one we had on on first visit in 2011. The hotel has a policy of upgrading returning visitors and we scertainly couldn't complain about our allocated room. The room was cleaned daily and fresh water was supplied for our use, we had plenty of storage space and free use of a safe. The air conditioning worked efficiently but as stated in other reviews, it cannot be adjusted and whilst not noisey it does have a constant sound that could be irratating to some,The bed was large and fairly firm, and whilst two pillows were very firm, we also had two softer ones. The room had tea making facilities, hair dryer, TV and most everything you would expect to make your visit more comfortable. Whilst it is not compulsory we did leave £1 on the bed each morning for the cleaner, and were rewarded with various forms or towel art and a very clean and tidy room. The hotel is looking a bit tired in places and whilst some complained about dust, it must be almost impossible to prevent sand etc entering the building when the hotel is situated right on its own beach!

Food and Drink: If you are expecting full english breakfasts and fish and chips etc then this is not the place for you. The food is varied and fresh and a lot of emphasis on meat and chicken. There is a salad bar every day and fresh bread/rolls. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed and whilst some options are strange to us, there was always cereal, pastries/croissants, eggs , eggs and more eggs ( These can be fried scrambled, or turned into omelettes by a chef in a small cooking station located outside the main restaurant) , tea, coffee, juice were alll available along with fruit and a slow but functional toast machine so it would be very difficult to find nothing to eat. Dinner was much the same with plenty of choices of meat fish and chicken along with pasta and that old stapel the humble chip. Themed evening menus consisted of every thing from egyptian, Asian, Italian and English nights.Sunday roast was available during our stay and was surprisingly good with cottage pie, staeak and kidney pie, turkey , beef potatoes, vegetables, gravy and very flat yorkshire puddings (apparently plain flour is not readily available in Egypt). The Beach bar also provide freshly made pizzas and chips , rolls burgers and hot dogs during the lunch period so once again it would be hard to complain. Desserts are plentiful and whilst differing from what we are used to they easily fixed the cravings of my very sweet tooth.

Trips excursions: There are still many trips available and these can be purchassed from either your tour rep or vendors who walk the beach trying to entice you ( this can be avoided by using the red flag that is issued upon request at the towel station, where incidentally you can recieve fresh towels daily upon receipt of your towel card that idwas issued in the welcome pack.Word of mouth is the order of the day regarding your choice but we would recomment the open sea dolphin swin with Dino's diving centre, desert trip inc beduin village( make sure you bring plenty of water and suncream), Luxor if it is available, and any of the snorkelling trips.

Local Information: Hurghada is very very safe and whilst the locals are keen to get you to spend your money in their shops, a firm but polite NO, can resolve many a problem and whilst it is hard for us in general walking away and ignoring their pleas is not seen as disrespectful and should be done. Pick pockets are in force and these tend to be young children who approach you pretending to sell anything from papyrus to cigarettes, just be aware and keep your money etc close at hand and you will have no problems. This seems to occur mainly at night and in the more populated shopping areas.Haggling is expected and can be fun. If you prefer to shop in the tried and tested manner just turn right out of the hotel and the first shop you reach has a sign in the window that says no hassle the owner David is very pleasant and fair and will try to help the best he can.On the opposite side of the road about anotehr 100yds is Cleopatras bazarr a shop which has about 5 floors where all prices are fixed and what you see is what you pay.The bottom floor is a supermarket that is used by the locals and is very safe to shop. The marina is abot a 30min walk from the hotel, turn right from the hotel and follow the road until you come to a lighthouse with the word marina on it turn immediately right , do not take the road where the traffic goes but continue straight down past what looks like a building site that leads to a dead end about 50 yards down this road turn left pass some ramshackle huts and keep walking until you see the marina entrance on your right.Worth a visit and some very nice restaurants ie The lodge apparently a very good steak house, and our personal recommendation The white elephant (Thai) expect to pay £30 -£35 for a meal for two with drinks. The retro bar in front of davids shop is extremely cheap and very very friendly so make sure you pay it a visit you wont be disappointed. Finally if you turn left out of the hotel and walk about 100yds up the road you will find the Granada restaurant this is simply superb and should be visted at least once on your visit expect to pay £30 -£35 again.

Taxis can be difficult,get the hotel to book them for you if you are wary. Always agree the price first in egyptian pounds ensure you state the price is for everyone and not each, dont pay until you get out at your destination and if you have booked a return fare only pay after you have been taken back to your original destination. Taxis now have a number on for tourists to note and use in teh event of any conflict, we used a return fare from the hotel to and from the mairina and had no issues whatsoever.

Summary ; Nice clean hotel with some outstanding members of staff Mohammed lobby Bar, Mamoud Lobby bar, Nahead lobby bar, gemmy the cleaner, Mambo annimation team absolute star, Mohammed assistant bar manager. Raphael from the clothes/ papyrus shop within the hotel. Food and drink is very good for the price you pay. Lagoon,beach and pool perfect for relaxing in the guaranteed sunshine, cooling wind can catch you out re:burning so be careful. We think you would have to be very fussy or have very high expectations if you did not enjoy your stay, it is egyptian 4/5 star not english so with that in mind we would thouroughly recommend.

A final note regarding the entertainment as this is a real contentious issue. It is amatuer entertainers trying their hardest and whilst not everyones cup of tea they put there heart and soul into everything they do. In mambo they have a true star and yes it is not the best, but it can be enjoyable it realy depends on you as an individual. If you embrace it then it will be fine, if you take life so seriously that it upsets you then maybe no holiday will ever meet your expectations................ Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at the sunrise with my boyfriend for 2 weeks on the 6th September. We both had a lovely time the hotel is in a great location and the setting during the day is fantastic. The food was good with a different theme every night so your never stuck for something to eat, remember your in Egypt so the food is never going to be like back home but we did actually enjoy it. The beach bar at lunch is a great idea and we ate there most days (carb overload though!)

We booked a snorkelling trip with a lovely man called Gamil very friendly and the trip itself was brilliant, great day and was a good price, the guys on the boat really look after you and want you to have the best time. The Quad bike safari was also a fun trip and the guys there too all look after you and have great banter.

If you are interested in diving I would highly recommend the dive centre which is based at the hotel, my boyfriend is a diver and was keen to get me to do it, I was a bit apprehensive but Alaa the diving instructor is very calming and made me feel at ease so I done a course there and the boat dives organised with them are fantastic, well looked after yet again! Shout out to all at the dive centre!! x

I have to add that going out at night in Hurghada we felt was absolutley fine, we felt safe and all the locals are really friendly although you do get hassled to come into the shops but a polite no usely does the trick, it has been mentioned about pick pockets which we did witness but I think you will get that alot of places on holiday, it certainly didn't put us off going out at night, if you fancy somewhere good to eat Little Buddha was fab and it turns into a nightclub from 11pm, worth a night there. Also worth visiting the Granada Bar and the Marina, all in walking distance and safe.

Overall a great holiday and would return to this hotel at some point. The reason this hasn't been rated with 5 stars is the hotel overall is a little over dated and the entertainment at night didn't really feel like it was aimed at an adults only audience. I really hope the management take on board alot of the comments regarding night entertainment. In general the hotel runs smoothly, staff are really efficient and so friendly. If you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday I would highly recommend - good hotel, great staff and good value for money, enjoy! :-)

Donna & Scott x

Room Tip: Our room 311 was a fab room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hurghada is a city not a holiday resort as such. It is clear it has been badly hit by lack of tourism and incorrect media coverage.
This is real Egypt, a country that is nothing like England but to experience different cultures and lifestyles is an experience to cherish and open your eyes.
The people are friendly and welcoming in the hotel and outside.
If you want things to be like in England stay in England and go to Blackpool !!!
Mohamed and Mahmoud were wonderful in the lobby bar and the glass fronted area is a nice area to sit and watch the locals go by. Mohamed the assistant bar manager was brill as normal and Gemmy our housekeeper kept our room spotless. The food was good and although it was a little repetitive at times, we always found something to eat. REMEMBER if the Egyptians come to England on holiday do we feed them in the custom they are likened to in Egypt ......No !!! All in all this is our second visit and we think the hotel try there utmost to make your stay as happy as possible.
You often reap what you sow !!!!!
We'll done all at Sunrise holiday resort and Hurghada for making us feel at home and learning your culture and way of life. It makes us realise how lucky we are in England .
We loved the location and everything about The Sunrise Holiday Resort .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Address: Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNRISE Holidays Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.