We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyubov and Iryna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SUNRISE Holidays Resort to your Saves list
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,239 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lyubov and Iryna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here from 6th to 15th of August with my daughter.That was our second time in this hotel, as we knew that we like it very much from previous time. Great service and everything is super. Big thanks to reception manager, to guest relation team, restaurant and bar team. Everyone was trying to help any time we asked, friendly and just exceptional. We will recommend hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    578
    226
    93
    56
See reviews for
355
1,153
61
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed here in November 2012. cannot fault the sunrise. everything is on the doorstep. the food is faultless. good variety and always hot and fresh. the beach is lovely and snorkling is a must. the room was spotless and cleaned daily. walking distance into town where there are loads of shops with some bargains to be had. would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathrow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Amazing holiday on the Red Sea. Ahmed and his team were very friendly and the service was exceptional. Lagoon was very nice. Food had a good variety and was always very hot. Omelettes for breakfast were my favourite. We had breakfast in bed and the food was nice, Spa was very good we had 3 massages. Hurhgada was very safe and friendly don't be put off with the TV coverage. Although unable to travel to Cairo. Diving was very good see separate review for emperor diving. Don't worry if you are going to hurhgada it is very safe.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view highly recommend the couples heaven package for room upgrade ext.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Sunrise and we had always loved it and recommended it to our friends. Boy we were so disappointed. We were supposed to have a sea view but they were overbooked and they gave us all rooms overlooking the road!!. When I complained and said that this was our 4th visit we were given a room on the 7th floor which was dirty and had single beds. We asked to be moved because our friends were then given a very large family room directly overlooking the sea but they said no because we had already been changed.

The animation team were crap except Gemma. No one else spoke to us [probably because we are older and not wearing bikinis] Last time we went Sheriff and his gang ran the animation and were brilliant and we expected no less. we were never asked to join in any games [didn't even see anyone going around asking]

Now there are no children allowed it really is full of youngsters getting very drunk and you had to queue forever just to get a drink.The evening shows were very bad and now I would never go back. But I must say the food is still excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

the hotel is very nice, the rooms are enough well maintended , the foods are very good and variable. The animation staff is very very good but its only problem is the lead animator Miso , I think is his name: he is little present in the activities and this is not professional. For the rest, I advice to spend the holiday in sunrise holidays !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton le Moors, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As this was our honeymoon we wanted the perfect holiday. . . and we got it!! very clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was perfect with sea view, and a fantastic view of the sunrise at 5 am! side businesses at the hotel were not pushy unlike at other resorts we have been to. The sea trip team were very helpful and friendly. would definately recommend the day trip for snorkelling and visit to Paradise Island, food on board was superb. we went on Tropicana which was great as we had sun loungers on the front.
food at the hotel was good with a wide selection. Beach bar staff were amazing!
The coffee/bonga bar definately worth a visit the staff were lovely.
Added bonus . . . no children!!
Plenty of sunbeds.
For a change the Granada pub and restaurant just up the rd is well worth a visit.
Was nice to return to the air conditioned room to cool down when needed.
we will definately be returning hopefully when the country sorts itself out

Room Tip: definately sea view rooms with large balcony ours was 311 and we couldn't of asked for nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a room on the 6th floor with direct sea view , and its more spacious then the partial sea view room with a huge balcony. Room was very clean, thanks to Nasef, our hosekeeping.
The food was good every day, we tried all 4 restaurants. Even the Arabian was nice with Egyptian food, little bit spicy, and its not that crowdy like main El Sol restaurant.
Staff cant do enough for you, everyone is friendly and helpfull, specially Abdien (fresh juices man) , Hesham (restaurant manager, he organised the very lovely fish dinner at the beach and it was really great) and pool bar guys. Beach bar guys r not friendly at all
We liked a lot the private lagoon with sunbeds which u can put into the water. We tried snorkeling a couple of times, but unfortunately there s almost nothing to see, except of couple angel fish lion fish and ball fish.
Wouild like to mention guys from animation team , specially Karina , Mido, Kamba and the centerpoint of the team Mambo (u will really enjoy every second spent with him). All guys r extremely friendly and nice. Enjoyed a lot stretching with Gigi and Denisa, Bocce with Tessa and volley with Natalie. They all work hard trying to involve you in every activity. The chief animator was completely absent during the day, never says hi or smile. He is not even trying to do his best. HIs perfomance on the stage was really poor and it seems he never speaked in mic before.
We had no problelms during the stay, sunbeds are always available, table in restaurants also, will definitely come back to this hotel even if its not that big and new, loved the small compact territory as it is easy to find any place or one of the restaurants

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have really beautifull view but there is a problem with a water pressure in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Address: Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNRISE Holidays Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.