We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Save Saved
You added SUNRISE Holidays Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“another wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

yet again had a wonderful time at the sunrise resort, animation team better than ever and the hotel is like coming home, staff so friendly and always ready to do anything for you. will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    512
    192
    85
    50
See reviews for
333
1016
55
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely hotel, safe lagoon to swim in and snorkle. You have to be up REALLY early to bag a sunbed with a parasol. I sneaked down at 6.45am, and there was only three left. Out of many many of them. RUSSIANS seem to sunbathe from 6 in the morning. Visit the lovely man in Cleopatra perfume. He will do a lovely facial massage for free. WELL you will probably end up buying some facial essence!!! Tell him his English princess sent you
That will confuse him. Ha ha. Would love to go back for a longer stay. Only had 4 Days as had done Nile cruise, Pyramids at Giza and Red sea as a chill.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely holiday. Great hotel right on the beach and all staff very helpful and kind. Considering we just went for a rest you couldn't ask for more, and plenty of activities available if you want to participate.
The food was not of the best quality but there was plenty of variety. The best food we had was a handmade pizza in the beach cafe. We chose not to drink alcohol but the odd drink was like lighter fluid.
The only trepidation I have about returning to such a beautiful, friendly place is the obnoxious Russian guests that are swarming round the hotel. I've never met such rude people, and found thier behavior offensive to the charming Arabic staff who are courteous and hard working. I was pushed out of food queues in more than one occaision and saw food flying when they knocked it over. At times it was like being in an Eastern European barriatric waiting room. Anyway, once used to it I used it as entertainment.
Would have a break there tomorrow if I was going back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place. If you stay here you will have an amazing holiday. The staff cannot do enough for you. The animation team were fantastic, Cancan, teto, Negga, Julia, Gemma, shypsy and all worked tirelessly to entertain us. We felt at home here and will definitely be back. Well done x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from this hotel to be honest glad to be home after catching the D n V bug that's going on in the hotel at present. Used to watch other guest running to the public toilets. One of our party ended in in hospital with it.
The other down side was the service was awful used to wait ages for drinks ect n also did not like the way the staff waited with there hand open for tips this was very annoying.
Hotel was clean enjoyed my stay but defentitly would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a reasonably good holiday here. May28-Jun11 2013
The location is good (If you discount the building site across the road).
The staff are excellent, always willing to say hello, chat, ask if you need anything, very friendly and welcoming.
The room we stayed in was a family suite, and it was huge! It was also very nicely furnished, very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. And for the first time in our trips to Egypt, the bathroom was perfect!
The Pool and seawater lagoon were excellent, although maybe a little more shade could be provided in the pool area. Swimming with the fishes in the lagoon was fun, especially if you had a little bread in your hand.
Forget the wifi unless you're desperate to stay in touch on your hols. It's expensive at £24 (UK) for 6 days, and it's impossible to stay connected for more than 5 minutes without having to log-in again and again. There is free wifi at several of the local bars and restaurants which is far better.
The Animation team are a great bunch of kids (We're in our 50's). Always ready to chat, friendly, happy to take guests into town at night after their show.
Many thanks, Julia, Gemma, Teto, Chipsy, and the rest. You're cool!
The beer could have been better (Luxor brand). Stella is better, and Sakkara Gold is the best :) schlurp! But Luxor is the only one that's included in the all inc in the resort.
Wildlife (apart from fish!) : there is a family of Kestrels living on a ledge on the 7th floor. They're fun to watch!

The downside?
The food most days was just awful. My partner and I have BOTH lost weight because a lot of the food was inedible. There were good days, but in general only breakfast was of a decent standard.
Rubber beef curry....
Inferno chile con carne...
tasteless vegetables...

So, we ate out a lot, and were happy.

Oh yes, for great food, good beer, great staff, visit the Granada bar, just down the road. More expensive than most in Hurghada, but an excellent establishment!

Room Tip: Get a family suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i was there , between a family always you will hear it welcome home ,brilliant staff matching with the concept of a home it's great service specially service and kitchen .rooms are little bit old but good and cleaning is super , i reserve it from booking.com with very good price , elsol restaurant is very good the three meals are offered there , but you can go to aida restaurant for breakfast under the sun with sea view next to marine, our house man was making funny designs with towels thanks to him and thanks to hotel management always there on the beach and at pool and restaurant.

Room Tip: superior rooms in the middle of the buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Address: Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNRISE Holidays Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.