We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada 67, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $87
Ranked #40 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay ****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay over Christmas fantastic massive room huge bathroom & large balcony
Not many british people visit so the Egyptians loved us
Food breakfast omelette don't eat anything else the hotel is full of rude Russians they are rude to staff & push in the que
We ate in the podium restaurant mostly in evening as food un-eatable in lotus & Al Dente the staff couldn't do enough for us dress code for men no shorts
Our room was cleaned everyday

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    391
    220
    125
    88
See reviews for
420
370
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived home this morning after staying here for 2 weeks. Our first impression was that there was a lot of Russian people! We ate at the Lotus and Al Dente restaurants but they were more like large canteens, very noisy and we didn't really like the food....the Russians were catered for in both of them. We met just one other English couple who told us to try the Podium restaurant which was Al a Carte....it was beautiful, the staff who mainly dealt with us were Essam the friendly restaurant manager, Ahmed the very smiley couldn't do enough for you waiter who by day 3 had memorised what drinks we wanted and Ahmed the head chef...Ahmed the chef spoke to every table of customers every evening, ensuring they had everything they wanted, that it was cooked to their liking and if there was anything else he could do for them. The food was outstanding, freshly cooked and looking and tasting beautiful.
Our room was great too!.....marble flooring, a massive super kingsize bed, lovely wicker furniture on the balcony and the towels were folded with fresh flowers by the friendly man who made our bed up everyday. All of the staff we found were friendly and genuinely wanted to make sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible. Everywhere was clean and the grounds were well kept.
The only couple of things that I could criticise were....the pool bar could have done with some more entertainment for those who maybe didn't have children with them and didn't want to sit in the amphitheatre and more advertisement to encourage more English people to stay there

Room Tip: We stayed in room 280 and we overlooked the pools which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your well written accolades of our resort.

I am pleased to read you experienced a nice holiday with us and that our services & facilities provided were to your liking.

Thank you for praising on the Podium staff, we indeed receive lots of positive feedback from guests visiting this special restaurant. The team there are doing a great job and I am proud of them.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner again for another enjoyable stay at our lovely resort.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Hotel at approx 22:00.. Rooms 348/347.....We were offered to eat because we'd had a long journey, however there was no food, with 5 exhausted kids we thought never mind and went to bed. Woke up in the morning hungry. Went down to breakfast with the most awful selection of food and chaos, with waiters arguing in front of us. Cup and plates, tables all dirty and not at all friendly staff. Went down to the pool after eating only bread and butter, looking forward to go down to the pool only to find that also dirty. Food got from bad to worse with all off getting food poising after eating at the Podium restaurant. Complained to the Hotel staff but nothing done. Every opportunity staff got to charge you although we paid all inclusive they would try it on. To sum it up it was a very disappointing holiday and would not recommend it to anyone. Caters for Russians and if your a female you are treated poorly. Worst holiday ever!!!! Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very happy to be there)I was in Egypt 3 time but its the first time in Hilton)
i want to say *thanks* by the first Irina(shes from Russia) She is the best reseption people ever))
I was on this holiday with my friends and she helped us with advices.say hey to her please)

about food
it was very good.but not much meet>< in any case it was delicious and the waitres are good

cleaning and rooms
5+
it was very comfortable and clean

I propose u to visit Hilton
i think its more then a good hotel)

Room Tip: i really like it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback through Tripadvisor website and for recommending our resort to all travelers.

I am glad to note you liked our hotel and were satisfied with the overall experience at the hotel. Believe me, it is ratings such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

It is a pleasure to read your feedback about the food, room allocated for your and its cleanliness.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you & your friends back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my husband stayed for one week at the Hilton Long Beach resort and cannot praise the hotel enough! Being our first holiday alone since our honeymoon we wasn't sure what to expect.

Not to our knowledge my daughter had emailed 'Greet' the hotel manager and mentioned that it was our silver wedding anniversary! From the moment we arrived at the hotel after a long day of travelling and delays, it was all made worth it as we were made to feel like royalty! As soon as we arrived our bags were taken up to our upgraded Bella Vista Suite which was amazing and big enough for a small family! The cleaner who made a beauiful design out of towels on our bed every morning had done a special welcome one with a heart and rose petals. We also had a massive chocolate cake with happy anniversary written on it waiting for us in our room alongside a fruit basket and a bottle of wine! The hotel staff quickly brought us up a large selection of food (as we had missed our meal due to delays) some of which inclded: smoked salmon, tuna salads, bread rolls and pastries - it was all gorgeous!

When we got up the next morning we were found by the manager and told to be ready for 7pm that evening as they hotel had a surpise planned. The evening came and we did as we were told and met in reception at 7pm, we were then guided to the middle of the pool where a single table was laid out for us for a romantic anniversary dinner - the most romatic thing i think weve ever done in 25 years!! There was also a gentlemen playing music the whole way through our meal who we were told had only been invited for us! the meal was excellent and we were overwhelmed and pretty speechless with the effort and kind gesture of the hotel staff!

It's safe to say the whole holiday was amazing and we were made to feel so special - the above was just an insight! every day the hotel staff were polite and friendly and done their upmost to ensure we were enjoying our holiday! food was good but exceptional in the a la carte podium restuarant which is where we ended up eating most evenings. Ahmed the chef was a lovely man who catered to our every needs even if it wasnt on the menu!!

The beach/pool area was lovely again where the staff were all friendly and really helpful, location was ok- although we didnt venture out much other than the 'paradise beach' excursion which we would highly reccomend!! The spa was equally good - we had a lovely full body massage which was really good and great value for money in comparrison to english prices!

We would highly reccomend this hotel and would love to go back, this time we promised to take our girls to meet all the lovely staff and friends we met whilst on the holiday!! Great hotel, great staff, overall great holiday - and definately an anniversary to remember!

Note: This review has been written on behlaf of my mum and dad as their computer skills are limited! :)

Room Tip: The Bella Vista Suite is amazing if you want a bit of added luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Please allow me first to congratulate you on your silver wedding anniversary, wishing you all the best!

Many thanks for filling out a review on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel. I am happy indeed to know you liked our arrangements to celebrate your anniversary and had an amazing week with us. It was a pleasure serving you and making you feel special and looked after.

It is encouraging to read your feedback about our al la carte restaurant “Podium”; it is indeed a great addition to our overall services & facilities.

It is also very kind of you to recognize the hotel team and their hard work. I will share your comments with them and I am confident that they will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your time, and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not to my taste nor standards I used to (and especially for a Hilton). This hotel was by far the worst Hilton hotel I have ever seen. As soon as I arrived, I wanted to leave! The hotel is huge over 1000 rooms and mainly catered for Russians with an extremely poor level of basic standards. This hotel is definitely not Europeans friendly! The food again was not to my taste and I spent a large amount of money eating outside in restaurants which could have been avoided by choosing a different and better hotel. Some of the staff were quite helpful and friendly but some were just extremely rude at the bars and at the limousine service. Our plane was at 5:00 pm and we asked for a late checking which didn't go down too well as they wanted to charge 30 euros extra. Be also aware that the wifi is not free and will de charge 60 Egyptian pounds a day. There are also shops inside the hotel and be aware that the vendors can be pushy. Finally if you except to drink mineral water all day (like myself) be also prepare to pay. Overall, an experience that I would rather forget for the amount I have spent - for the same amount I could have been to the old palace or steinberger.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracknell
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a very good place to take a winter break.The temperature was about 25c and the red sea was warm enough to swim in.As an all inclusive it can be a bit like school dinners at meal times, the food was very plain in the two main restaurants and very repetetive and the place was full of ukranians and russians despite the fact the winter olympics were on and sadly they need lessons in manners, enough said. On the plus side there are snack bars dotted around and the staff are very friendly and work very hard for you.However there is a lovely upstairs restaurant where you have to dress for dinner (no swimming costumes or shorts) but you need to speak with the manager on arrival as they don't really like everyone to know about it,but if you ask discretly they might let you in.And it was nice to be waited on every night. Also there is a night lounge bar which if you ask nicely they might let you use.Obviously they want there nice clientele to use these facilities so do not demand them as they are not a right but a priveledge.The whole property has many swimming pools and lots of entertainment for children. If possible try and get an upper floor room to avoid noisy partygoers spoiling your nights sleep. I enjoyed my stay and all in all I would go again.

Room Tip: upper floor away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience. It feels great to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed the amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

Kindly rest assured that our facilities are published in the all-inclusive sheet as well as the hotel map handed over to guests upon arrival. All guests are wlecome to use hotel services & facilities, however prior reservation is required in our Al La carte restaurant.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort

Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada 67, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hilton International Hurghada
Hilton Long Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.