We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Romantic Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Marriott Hurghada is one of the well trusted names in the city, I've stayed there for 4 great nights seeking some relaxation, and I found it there. I targeted in my search a hotel with a Superb sea view from the room terrace, the view was just great where you can have an open view over the red sea with many boats in the sight, my room was in the 6th floor which gave me a full and great view to the blue sea. I think all the rooms in Marriott have sea view.
The swimming pool was just great, it is not very large but good enough.
The service and the staff of the hotel were very welcoming and helpful, big thank-you to all of them.
The room was well furnished with a comfortable bed, although it was a small room, about 26 square meters, the terrace space was very enough.
The beach is not bad,but actually I expected something better than this, there is an island (artificial - not real) in front of the beach, it blocks the view while laying on the beach, I see no need for it, I didn't like it, it blocks 50% of the view, most of the other 50% are being blocked by a lot of boats on the right and left wings of the hotel, unfortunately the hotel has nothing to do for these boats as it resides out of the hotel area.
The food in the hotel was average, the breakfast level is not good as Marriot Cairo, although I had one good dinner at the hotel.
The hotel location is few minutes of everything, to the Marina, Walking Road, and the Airport, a lot of restaurants and supermarkets are near the hotel.
it was a great vacation I enjoyed it and my wife as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view, the higher is better to have a full view with nothing to block your sight, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Amr_Mehrem,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott . We are glad that our rooms , staff, services and facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us
Looking forward to host you again the soonest

Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    319
    90
    28
    19
See reviews for
298
371
74
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Marriott is situated a little away from the main downrown area, and you do need a taxi to get anywhere. With the problems in Cairo and Egypt, the tourist population has been driven down with fears of extremism.......however at this hotel you would never think anything other than normal was going on. The ban on coming to Egypt has been lifted in most countries and Tourism is gradually increasing everyday.
The standard of excellence from the staff and management is exceptional at this Hotel. Every care that was needed to make you welcome is not lost. The Cleanliness of the rooms was superb and our towels, sheets and shampoos etc were topped up or changed every day.
The Sunset Club had a belly dancer on most nights or other forms of entertainment . Friendly and enjoyable banter with all the waiters again here.
The beach is broken up by a man made small Island which houses the 'Island Bar' and the water between the two sides is shallow and not that deep making it suitable for little children. The water of the Sea is superb and very clear and warm, even at this time of year (September).
There are a plentiful supply of waiters and attendants who will serve you concoctions of drink and food throughout the day.
Special Thanks to Mariem of the Sharouk Restaurant who made us feel very special and welcome every day. Gamal who looked after our room and Mustafa on the Beach who plied us with soft drinks and free lime juice that the hotel made complimentary at times of the hot days.
I would thoroughly recommend a visit here.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea but get a higher floor to enjoy the sea views more spectacularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear RobertRaw,
Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Marriott for your stay in Hurghada.
We are thrilled you found our property and our level of services up to your expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
looking forward to your next stay with us!


Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

everything is excellent :

- if you decide during your stay to have the open buffet Dinner; price is very hight, but if half board it'll be much better.

- SPA is very poor,

everything else is very very nice, and decide to go there again each time i go to hurghada.

it's my best place there

Room Tip: Room NO. 345 , it's very nice view in third floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear callmeeslam,
Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott Beach resort . We are delight your vacation with us was memorable and that our level of service made you feel like home.
Looking forward to your next stay with us you promised :)

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spend one night on my return from a liveaboard, but when I return to Red Sea this is definitely a hotel to enjoy for more few days. Excellent view, cleanliness and amazing surroundings!! And the view of the pool from my room was breathtaking... It ended on the Red Sea!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear VandaAbreu,
Thanks a million for your candid review. We are delight your stay with us was of that impact! we are glad our hotel and that our level of service made you feel like home.
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sana'a
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This would be my second vacation in a row I spent in Egypt in the same resort. Hurghada Marriott resort is a wonderful place to live in. location, accommodation, staff and restaurants are excellent with a professional manner.

Room Tip: Most of rooms have a sea view so do not miss sun rising there !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sameh G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent vacation here with us.
we were delighted to note that you had a great stay.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a huge and wonderful hotel. It is right next to blue waters. The infinity pool is brillaint. Views from the hotel room are infinite views of the sea. They have very good breakfast spread on offer.
However the room was quite average from Mariott standards.

All in all wonderfully located hotel.

Room Tip: High floor rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sourabh L,
Thank for your time and thank for choosing the Marriott. We are Glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our services .Hope to see soon

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well located with respect to the city center and nearby restaurants. Easy access to the beach. Towels supplied free of charge for hotel residents.
Very helpful staff that reopened the restaurant for us to have dinner, as we got there at midnight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea. The rooms on the other side face the desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear MMG075,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review following your recent stay with us here in Hurghada. We thank you for choosing the Marriott and delighted to read that we were up to your expectations!
We truly appreciate your kind positive comments.

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.