We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurgadha, Egypt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hurgadha, Egypt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just had 7 days at the Marriott Red Sea resort in Hurgadha. The trip was a chill out as we'd done a Nile Cruise previously and felt we'd done many of the big tourist attraction which of course are fantastic..The Marriott was billed as a 5 star holiday with Secret Escapes. Don't expect UK 5 star standards - it is Egypt after all! However, the Marriott is a good four star hotel and we had a clean air conditioned room, fresh fruit and water daily, excellent services with none of the harassment that you expect in Egypt. We spent most days in the resort with only 2 trips into town which is nothing special. Buffet restaurant good for breakfast but not for lunch or dinner. Poolside 'surf and turf' good for lunch and a la carte Tuscany Italian good for dinner. Most importantly, value for money on the Secret Escapes deal - excellent.

Room Tip: When rooms are advertised as sea view, they are - but don't expect uninterrupted views. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Jim D,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort.
We are delighted to know you had a memorable holiday at the Hurghada Marriott Beach resort
Thanks again for choosing the Marriott

Looking for to host you the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    304
    86
    28
    19
See reviews for
278
358
67
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suez, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel with tastefully and treated very sophisticated of the hotel staff. Enough psychological comfort for us, especially in the presence of my children this trip safety terms full of children inside the hotel. And enjoy the kids everything, especially children's club and intensive care of the ladies Anya and Masha. Thanks for the excellent food and interesting restaurant crew everything and particularly chef Attar and Osama Ahmed . Thanks for the beautiful and wonderful reception from Michael receptionist. Thanks for room service. Shore beach and the island if they were dreams. Finally identified the place of the next holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Ayman r,
Thank your for your time and thank you for your candid review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada.
We are delighted to know you had a memorable vacation and your little ones enjoyed it at the Hurghada Marriott Beach resort. I will deliver your nice gesture to my colleagues; they will be thrilled you enjoyed the level of service they provided
Looking for to host you the soonest
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Reading the reviews I was very disappointed. This is not a five star hotel compared to other 5 star hotels I have visited. The service was very bad and only 5% staff speak English. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby area was very basic with dead floating flowers, there was no greeting or towels to freshen hands up which is expected of a 5 star hotel. The staff were very slow in getting our room ready etc

Food was awful, breakfast was the same every day and the breads and cakes were rock hard. Dinner was awful, there was no variety no kids food, there was a pasta station which made pasta every day. Dinner was a big let down with no fruit or dessert variety.

It's not a beach more like a lagoon which is very stoney and has small fish in it which I found of putting. Pool was standard but not much for kids so had to go to a local aqua park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ray H ,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write your kind constructive review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada.

The points you make regarding the food selection, staffing levels, and breakfast buffet are well noted and will receive our immediate attention when needed and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused for you. I do hope that this did not deter from the overall enjoyment of your holiday.

Once again we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times after dive trips. It is a good hotel from a good change but its biggest selling point is the fact that is is away from the main thoroughfare. If you just want to chill and avoid being pestered by guys trying to sell you junk, and frankly some other nations worst holiday makers, then this place might be for you.

Get a good room with a view of the sea, and swim in the sea rather than in the pool. The pool is OK but the sea is real, handy and probably better for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear PadiP
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent vacation here with us.
we were delighted to note that you had a great stay.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards

Lamia Sherif
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have just returned from a short break at the hotel. we have stayed on an all inclusive basis.

the hotel itself was very relaxing, cozy and convenient. The rooms were very neat, clean and calm (all sea view). Television had lots of different channels with different languages and bathrooms were clean.

The staff were great, very friendly, helpful and extremely attentive to your needs. The number of waiters in each restaurant was very convenient and efficient to the number of guests. Check in and checkout could not have been easier and we were given rooms with the specs we needed. All in all the service was fantastic.

The food could not have been better, breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant with lots and lots of variety and lunch at the beach restaurant was superb. They also have a lot of cocktails you can choose from at the beach bar and very tasty movenpick ice-cream. They serve to die for waffles at breakfast.

The hotel design was very efficient with all amenities close by (beach, island, main restaurant, beach restaurant, pool, diving center, entertainment bar, spa). Each night there would be an entertainment program and the belly dancer there is awesome. The beach there was great, you can even snorkel and see cute tittle fishes all around. At night there’s this bridge you can go to where they lit up the water so you can see all sorts of fish swim by, It’s awesome. And they even have an island where its sooo quiet there you just could not help yourself from falling asleep.

It was a great stay would defiantly go again.

Room Tip: choose high floor rooms all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Owner at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear N_G920
Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort. And Thanks a million for your candid review. We are delight your vacation with us was up to your expectations and that our level of service made you feel like home.
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havant
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Marriott, Hurghada. The room and food were excellent. The pool, beach, island areas were lovely. No complaints at all. Walk out on the bridge at night and you can see all sorts of fish swimming in the pool of light from the bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the views are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear JJEHavant
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of our service and our property met your expectations. Looking forward to host you back vey soon

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just returned from a week at the Marriott hotel and was disappointed with there understanding of what all inclusive means I booked all inclusive which I have booked in previous visits to Egypt but this has to be the worst I wasted my money we were treated like second class citizens for the first two days they kept trying to charge me for drinks because there paperwork said that we were half board I got fed up explaining it to them then we were told that we could only eat in the Buffet dinning room if we wanted to visit any of the other restaurants we would have to pay. of a day we used the surf and turf were again we were given a seperate basic menu from the other dinners we were also told that the drinks in the mini bar were not included but I could go down stairs and get exactly the same drinks in my all inclusive at the bar for free the food was very repetitive we ended up only eating in Buffet restaurant twice for our evening meal, and going out which added again to the cost of the holiday the hotel is lovely but I found the all inclusive very stressful all inclusive should be what it says on the tin

Room Tip: Room 351 was in a excellent position with a great view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Paulmc51
Thank for your candid review, we are really glad you found our hotel lovely, and I believe you enjoyed everything except the meal plan. Yes you were right our offered all inclusive is different than any applicable in the red sea cast. We are not offering plastic cups! Our all inclusive guest walk into any outlet place order and being served according to the Marriott service standards, however for booking keeping we need the all inclusive guest to sign for a zero balanced check.
Looking forward to host you back very soon! Check our Hotel web site for amazing deals


Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.