We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #21 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
havant
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Marriott, Hurghada. The room and food were excellent. The pool, beach, island areas were lovely. No complaints at all. Walk out on the bridge at night and you can see all sorts of fish swimming in the pool of light from the bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the views are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear JJEHavant
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the level of our service and our property met your expectations. Looking forward to host you back vey soon

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    310
    88
    28
    19
See reviews for
288
368
69
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just returned from a week at the Marriott hotel and was disappointed with there understanding of what all inclusive means I booked all inclusive which I have booked in previous visits to Egypt but this has to be the worst I wasted my money we were treated like second class citizens for the first two days they kept trying to charge me for drinks because there paperwork said that we were half board I got fed up explaining it to them then we were told that we could only eat in the Buffet dinning room if we wanted to visit any of the other restaurants we would have to pay. of a day we used the surf and turf were again we were given a seperate basic menu from the other dinners we were also told that the drinks in the mini bar were not included but I could go down stairs and get exactly the same drinks in my all inclusive at the bar for free the food was very repetitive we ended up only eating in Buffet restaurant twice for our evening meal, and going out which added again to the cost of the holiday the hotel is lovely but I found the all inclusive very stressful all inclusive should be what it says on the tin

Room Tip: Room 351 was in a excellent position with a great view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Paulmc51
Thank for your candid review, we are really glad you found our hotel lovely, and I believe you enjoyed everything except the meal plan. Yes you were right our offered all inclusive is different than any applicable in the red sea cast. We are not offering plastic cups! Our all inclusive guest walk into any outlet place order and being served according to the Marriott service standards, however for booking keeping we need the all inclusive guest to sign for a zero balanced check.
Looking forward to host you back very soon! Check our Hotel web site for amazing deals


Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my first Liveaboard with Blue O Two, but was my ninth Liveaboard in the Red Sea, again as in the past I have used the Marriott hotel at the end of a Liveaboard and stayed there for a week on a land based trip. This is an excellent hotel, 5star as are the staff and facilities, a little expensive in the hotel.
As for Blue O Two, fantastic boat, great crew etc, dive guides were different, Helen was excellent, Ahmed was very knowledgeable loved his own voice and Luke treated us all like new child like divers even though I'm more qualified and experienced, this was the same with everyone else on the boat he had dealings with.
An excellent weeks diving on the big reefs, brothers, elphinstone etc? Not much imagination when it came to the care bear candy floss reefs, there must be thousands of dive sites in the Red Sea but we were always tail end to a German boat on every dive site. All the liveaboards use the same site? USE YOUR IMAGINATION.
The cabins are excellent really comfortable and spacious, the food was cold most of the time, if you don't like fish it's a hungry week for you, the only hot meal was the eggs in the morning.
As previously mentioned by other liveaboards with Blue 0 two by other divers, there appears to be a culture with Blue O Two that tips are not tips but part of there wages and the head dive guide is their influence you on what tips/wages you put in the envelopes? We were all told that we should give £35 for the crew and £25 for the guides, this is per person, I suppose if your new to live aboard and never used other operators and variety of different liveaboards you would not know anything different. The last day everything that's free disappears and they are ready for the next group, you have paid your money, tips/wages ? Unsure on what they are to be honest and no one is bothered about your group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Decca18,
Thank for your time and thank for choosing the Marriott. We are glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our services .Come back soon!

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I spend in marriot 3 days they were very relaxing time i have been there in the easter the hotel was fully booked but we never feal any problem in servese all of them was helpfull and in the easter they make a very festival breakfast ,i really feal the easter there ,i decide to spend every easter in marriot hurgada ,u feal the 5 stars easter u want to spend, the resturant was very good ,espesially osama ,he was very kind ,very kind really, also elham in reseption,only there is one compain about the autharisation of 3000 le in my credit card till now ,and thy took there bill charge when im checkout , what about the holding money????? And i contact them several times but no response.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ahmedsamir_13
Thank you very much for choosing the Marriott. We are really glad you spent a 5 stars Easter with us :) looking forward to host you back next Easter as you promised
Regarding the credit card ,we believe it is solved by now if you still have any inquires in regards appreciate dropping an e-mail to mhrs.hrgeg.fom@marriott.com it will be taken care of immediately

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel bad service has turned my vacation to a non 5 stars hotel impression.

They did not change the Bed sheets during the 4 days, it was basically stained.
We had problem with electricity once we arrived, I complained to the front office
yet no action.

Quality of breakfast can never match with a 5 Stars hotel.

Beach was very good and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Marwa25,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. We were extremely disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Only one thing regarding the Bed sheets issue, a part of Marriott community service a program called ‘saving the environment’ accordingly right next to the bed we placed a note in which we explained the benefit of giving back to our community and requesting that if you wish to replace bed sheets daily kindly contact AYS if not it will be replaced every 3 days, I believe this note didn’t catch your eye however if you addressed this to our houseman we have no doubt this would be fixed for you immediately .
Trust that your review is so important to us and in a sincere will to have your feedback reviewed in detail and corrective actions to be taken where applicable appreciate emailing us on: mhrs.hrgeg.guest.relation@marriotthotels.com as your goodself review is not detailed about the electricity issue you had or what didn't you like about our buffet especially our F& B staff are willing to serve whatever to meet every and each guest expectation
Please allow us to reverse this experience and visit us back soon

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff, service and views.....phenomenal!!!
Forget Sharm el Shaikh....Hurghada is still untouched by the Brits.
Everything about it, location, room was perfect!
Even in the evenings when the mrs slept movies were available.
Will never forget everything.
Although pro pics are great, you must see the hotel in person to truly appreciate everything at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Central view of pool as views were tremendous including the view of the private beach island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear imran r,
Congratulations! Wow we are delighted to be your selected destination for you honeymoon, thank you for making as part of these memories. We are glad you had a great stay and that our service met your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Marriott

Come back soon if not awaiting you for your anniversary
Thanks and Best Regards
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This spring I came back for the 3rd time in Marriott Hotel in Hurghada and spent, as always, beautiful 10 days on my second home!
What to say more: hotel is on perfect location in Hurghada, clean, and all rooms are sea view.
I would like to note that staff in the main restaurant is perfect - leading with Mr. Ehab Hanna and one of the Chef Mr. Mohammed.
Mr. Ehab takes care about all details in the restaurant and whole his team work like Swiss watch :) Few times they prepared special food for me and my friends, especially Hawawshi and hummus, as well as fresh fish during Easter Eid.
I really appreciate this things.
Guys on the reception are great and ready for talk and fun all the time, but excatly knows where is the limit of politeness!

Also, special thanx for good Planet Spa center and to my masseur Adel!!! He doing best masage in Hurghada! Believe me!

One very important thing is related to additional bed in the room: guys you really must to solve this issue - this is 5 star hotel and additional bed is not for adults. It was 3 of us and we didnt expect that this bed will be so unconfortable. This was really unpleasent surprease, especcially because staff really tries to fix our problem and show us one of the biggest suites in the Hotel, but unfortunatelly there is no space for regular bed which is 1,50 m!

AI formula are more tha welcome, and I really looking forward to try it this summer.

One important tip for travelers: Use mini shop after breakfast to buy few goods for room and water as well because prices are like in big shopping malls (1,5L of Nestle water is only 3 L.E)!!!

Also second important thing is that internet is free of charge and you can reach almost in whole hotel!

Guys, thanks for all once more and looking forward to come back again this summer.

Room number 538.
Vacation 28.04/07.05.2013
Tour operater: Flash Tour
Dejan Zivkovic

Room Tip: all rooms are seawiev and hotel have whole non smoking flats
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Dejan Z,
Thanks a million for your candid review. We are delight your vacation with us was memorable and that our level of service made you feel like home.
Looking forward to your next stay with us
Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.