We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Red Sea Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Red Sea Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located in a good position within reach of lots of restaurants and shops. There is no shortage of taxis to take you where ever you want to go,( just remember to negotiate the price first!)The rooms are quite spacious and very clean, tea coffee and water are provided. Most rooms have a large balcony facing the red sea, unless you choose one of the rooms facing the courtyard ,which no doubt are less expensive.The hotel has a pool and a private beach.A bridge takes you over to a little island with a beach bar. They have 'happy hour' each evening, buy one get one free.In February the temperature is nice and warm but the sea is still a bit cold, but it was possible to snorkel. The breakfast at this hotel is good,lots of choice and a large area to sit outside.There is free wifi in some areas and a free internet cafe. There is entertainment each evening, some are better than others, the belly dancing and traditional dancing is very good but I'd give the 'Russian Circus' a miss,its a bit embarrassing. Just clowns who drop things! On the whole I would recommend this hotel it is a good place to relax with polite and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the red sea are better if you like to enjoy the veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear gypsycat13,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very positive kind comments following your recent holiday with us. We were delighted to know that you had a great vacation and we were able to deliver a product and service that met your expectations. It sound like you had a wonderful holiday and had a great time in the resort.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the resort in the near future and once again we thank you for your kind comments.
Best Regards
Lamia
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    247
    65
    23
    11
See reviews for
188
297
44
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived (presented with a lovely refreshing cocktail at reception), the staff at this hotel were brilliant - without exception. In particular we would like to mention Mido (animation team), Mustafa the Barman, Muhammad in the restaurant and Ahmed the Bar/Restaurant Manager...thank you to you all for your hospitality!

The hotel is clean and well-kept, it is also in a fabulous location just out of the town centre with its own private beach and island. We had a slight issue with the toilet in the room not working on our second night, but this problem was resolved very quickly by reception who sent a plumber up immediately. They gave a courtesy callup to the room during the fixing process and also afterwards to make sure everything was ok which showed their care and consideration.

There are plenty of activities to do in the area, such as water sports, desert excursions, visiting the marina in Hurghada and we also had free use of the sauna and jacuzzi at the hotel which was a nice luxury!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing break away in the sunshine with a friendly atmosphere. We will definitely return :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
• Dear MLD0602
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review of our resort following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that overall you had a great experience and that the issue that you had with the toilet was dealt with to your satisfaction and once again we apologize for the inconvenience this situation caused. It was great to note that you took some time to explore the many attractions that are available from the resort and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all staff I know they will be delighted to hear your kind words. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your vacation and we very much look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.
Best Regards
Lamia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with a great sea view. Stayed for 4 nights and needed to call a doctor who was excellent. The only problem with this hotel is its smoking policy. Smoking is allowed EVERYWHERE! The hallways, lobby, restaurants, cafe and even the shops reeked of smoke. In the restaurants we asked if there was somewhere to sit that was smoke free because we didn't like smoke and were told "well don't smoke". Could not recommend this hotel for this reason.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. We were extremely disappointed that you did not appear to have had adequate information regarding our smoking policy, as we have an entire non-smoking floor , the indoor main buffet restaurant is non-smoking too
We strive to deliver a product and service to meet and exceed our guest expectations and we have clearly badly let ourselves down on this occasion. Your comments are all well noted and your feedback will be reviewed in detail and corrective actions taken where applicable.
I can only hope that the issues you encountered did not completely deter from the enjoyment of your stay and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
Lamia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had an extra deal and took a room which actually was a full flat but cheaper than the rooms in the main building. The apparments and studios are a bit further from the seaside so you may not have a full view - but - they are huge and cheaper and liked it a lot.
The only problem was lack of hot water - not always problematic and got a free breakfast for our sufferings. Food is extra good but expensive.
The only disadvantage is Hurghada itself which has nothing really applealing. other than the sea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear B G ,
Thanks a million for your positive review, we are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you found it of value. Looking forward to host you back very soon
Thanks and Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

On the positive; location near restaurants and groceries. Gym facilities are state of the art. Barbecue during dinner outdoor is superb. Swimming pool is large and nice.
On the negative: the beach to too small. Booking for billiard is not organized , night entertainment is not interesting for young people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear sameh a,
A huge thank you from the team for posting your recent review, very much appreciated. We were thrilled to read that you had such a great holiday. We have also taken into consideration your notes regarding the entertainment program, I hope you’ll record improvement during your coming stay . Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lamia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week half-board in mid-February, whilst diving. I was extremely impressed with the room (Deluxe room with Seaview - for Single use), which was large, had a balcony with plenty of sea to view, had a very large firm double bed, 40inch Samsung TV (with USB connection so i was able to watch digital media from my hard-drive) and a separate bathroom and dressing area (with a 2nd sink).

The food was considerably better than average and I was able to eat healthy balanced meals for both breakfast and dinner every day. The coffee from the Marrnet cafe was the only decent coffee I found in Egypt and the wifi there was plenty quick enough for Skype chats and browsing.

The towel service was simple to use and the pool area and beach looked very nice (although I never used them, given that I was diving every day.

It was a short 5 minute taxi ride into Hurghada old-town and the Marina, where there are plenty of nice restaurants and tat-shops.

All-in, I thought my stay was excellent value for money and I felt well-served by the hotel staff for most of my stay - they didn't bat an eyelid when I checked in after my first day's diving in swimshorts and a stained polo-shirt (my baggage had been left in Istanbul by Turkish Airlines).

A couple of minor complaints:
As my room was at the very end of the hotel (I guess the North-East end...?), I was quite close to the neighbouring (empty) plot. Every day when I got back from diving, I would sit on my balcony with a beer and have to put up with a diesel vehicle belching fumes and disturbing the peace for about 20 minutes. I don't know if it was something to do with the hotel's laundry service that was down that side of the complex or whether it was plant machinery on the neighbouring site but it was the only thing that spoilt an otherwise perfect, relaxing atmospehere.

The wifi in the rooms was charged at £13 (GBP) per day, which seems a bit unnecessary when it's free in the coffee bar and downstairs communal areas. Of course one would rather chat with loved ones via skype in the privacy of one's own room...but why should one have to pay such an exorbitant fee...it's not like the broadband hasn't been paid for already!

Nevertheless, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Being situated more to the South Western end of the complex would probably be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Divinfaces,
Warm hello from Sunny Hurghada, thanks a million for your candid review, Thrilled to know that our service standards met your expectations and provided you with a satisfactory stay with us at the Hurghada Marriott Beach resort. Just about the internet we don’t only provide free wifi in the Marrnet café it is provided in all public areas too.
We appreciate your kind review, looking forward to host you back in the near future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

hotel location is just wonderful, 15 min walk from 2 major attractions in Hurghada, its beach is a bit small but quiet good.
the breakfast buffet is among the best and the staff is really helpful, I called room service 3 times during my stay and they were prompt and very helpful in all cases.
the check in and out is quiet speedy.
the room is quiet spcaious and clean, the bathroom was quiet good as well.

only 2 down points: no free wifi in roooms and there is no gourmet coffee in the room, just nescafe!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the swimming pool and near the sea will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear elhoss-masr,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada, first allow me to thank you for your candid review. Pleased to read you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us at the Hurghada Marriott beach resort. In regards to internet I just wanted to make sure your goodself are aware that for internet surfing the hotel is offering a free Wifi connection in all public area.
Once again we thank you for sharing your kind positive comments. Can’t wait to host you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel
Hurghada Marriott
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.