We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well driven hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Helsingborg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very well driven hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is very well driven and nothing here is to reakky complain about. The only tging with this hotel is the location and that it gives maybe a littlebit more feeling of a buisness-hotel than the others in hurghada. I can undertand why many airlines use this hotel as it is like clock-work and not the most typical holiday-hotel. But on the other hand the pool and the beach is really good, but it have not the best waterpark. The location makes it like you feeel you are a bit away from the other tourists that is good in one way but also makes you take taxi almost for everything else.
The food is very good,the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly (maybe a bit too friendly if you understand).
But all in all this is very clean and good hotel which is very well driven. It is good value also, but please note that the price you get from booking-companies is lower than the actually price, this means you have to pay 22% more as they add 10% tax and 12% servicetax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear worldstepper,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday here with us. We trust you had a smooth journey back to the Norway.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent and our product and service met with your expectations.. We strive to deliver a service that meets and exceeds our guest expectations and it was great to note that this was what you experienced. Your kind comment regarding the rates and taxes actually this is depending on the booking site your gooself selected as some sites add the taxes some remove them and just post it as a note ,our rates on Marriott.com are inclusive taxes and service charges don’t forget to shop the deals and offer we specially tailor for our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty to our Marriott Brand it is very much appreciated.

We hope this finds you well and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    246
    65
    23
    11
See reviews for
185
297
43
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

stayed at Hurghada Marriott resort during summer vacaion, got a room up the hill with a quiet nice view overlooking the red sea room cleaners were very helpful and humble, breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety satifying different tastes, chefs at the egg station were professional in handling tons of requests, pool attendants always available and helpful in the same time.
it was a holiday in heaven, realy enjoy it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hesham K,
We were delighted to receive your very kind positive review following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us . It was wonderful to know that in all areas of our product and service we met with your expectations and once again we thank you for your positive comments.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A very comfortable beach side resort with the comforts one expects from Marriott. Nice room overlooking the sea. The food was not very good, I felt the hotel was mostly full off those on all inclusive packages therefore the main restaurant was buffet style. Tried the Italian one evening, but we were the only diners and it was not that good, though the management were quick to pick up my complaint and refund the cost of the pasta I felt was not cooked well. Massage on the beach was great!!Not a lot to do in the area outside the resort

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear lrpEssex,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here. I was delighted to note that you had a great holiday and we thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott
Your kind positive comments regarding our associate service that you experienced is highly appreciated . It was great to note that you enjoyed the overall ambience of our resort . We very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are enjoying a week in this very nice hotel.
The hotel is very clean and the service is exellent. Hotel staff is so polite and service minded. They are very friendly and they are so helpful.When we checked in we where given a room on the first floor. When we asked for a room located in higher floor with better views, there where no problem to change the room. We got a beatuful corner room with fabulous viuw overlooking the clear blue sea. The weather is perfect in this time of year. (fabruary) Sunny but not too warm. A little chilly in the evenings. Best to bring some warm clothes for the evenings. The hotels restaurants are good. We can recomend the italian restaurant. It is really worth visiting. The head waiter Mahmoud will make sure that you will have an unforgettable night. The cheff is so skilled and are making the most fabulous food.
So this hotell is worth the money and time. We will recomend it highly.
Ole and Nina from Norway. (We are pleased to have 3 more days left of our stay)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ole and Nina ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review! And thank you for taking off your holiday time to review us during your recent stay with us in our resort we are very touched really thank you. We are delighted to read that overall you had a good visit and Your kind positive comments regarding the staff service and your great feedback on Ristorante Tuscany are much appreciated. We are also pleased to share that we have just introduced free wi-fi into all our public areas and outlets for our guest convenience as we continually strive to upgrade our product and service to meet the needs of our guests.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed so much at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort , Hotel very clean and beautiful , 5 min walking to Hurghada promenade and 5 min by taxi to Shopping street and Hurghada Marina , Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful , Room very clean with beautiful Sea and pool view day and night .Room very close to Hotel Main Restaurant , Beach and Lobby we don't need to walk too much to reach any where in hotel . Swimming Pool is heated we swim normal all the day in winter , Spa and health club so relaxing and clean, breakfast and Dinner Excellent with many varieties of healthy food and drinks . it's Clean and Relaxing Hotel , safety and funny for small children , my daughter 3 y old enjoyed all day at children pool , Kids Club and Mini Disco after Dinner & we enjoyed with her also as every night we enjoyed Hotel life Music and Show after Dinner .

I wish all to enjoy and relax stay at Hurghada Marriott beach Resort .

Thanks , Hesham



Thanks ,

Hesham

Room Tip: Try to choose High floor with pool and sea view , you will your Home .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hesham ,
Warm greetings from Sunny Hurghada. We delighted to know you and your little princess enjoyed your vacation with us in Hurghada Marriott! We are pleased and thankful for your kind comments on our rooms, beach, and pool, restaurants and fitness room
Looking forward to host you back very soon. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family vacation memories.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is located in an average location, neither on the touristic walking area nor close to downtown or the marina, but not that far though ... as for the hotel itself, the beach is fine but small, there's a small island with a bridge, as an expansion to the beach, kinda nice. The pool is good also. The rooms are well furnished and clean but some ofem need re-innovation. the restaurant is fine, not the best food and varieties ... the best part is the health club, it is free of charge, Sauna, Steam, Gym and Jacuzzi, but the massage is not :(
any way, the hotel is good but not the best in Hurghada, recommended if u wanna save some cash as it's not that expencive and still get to stay at the Marriott

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear lasheen7
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind and candid review following your recent stay with us here in Hurghada.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and allow me to second you that we are not far from the marina as it is almost a 10min drive, old city El Dahhar is a 5 min drive and the touristic walking is a 5 min walking distance. We are extremely delighted you are loyal to the Marriott Brand, And let me assure you we will exceed your expectations from visit to visit. Looking forward to host you back soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights when me and my friend went to Hurghada for our holiday. Beautiful hotel. The room was nice and clean, and we loved sitting at out balcony enjoying our lovely view.
Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was tasty, nice reception, clean room, beautiful view. Maybe not the best location, but cheap with taxi anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Vibekeee
Warm Greetings from Sunny Hurghada! Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind and candid review following your recent stay with us here in Hurghada. We were delighted to read of the hospitality levels you encountered during your stay. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your Holiday. We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon hopefully!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel
Hurghada Marriott
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.