We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly child friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hurghada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hurghada to your Saves list
Mercure Hurghada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredibly child friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

There are many good reviews written on here about the Mercure Hurghada , and all of them are true , however not much is written about how child friendly this resort is.

My husband & I stayed here with our twin 3 year old girls for 7 nights , every minute of the day was filled with smiley & friendly staff who went out of their way to come and greet us and play with the girls . Marley & Fifi hosted a fantastic mini disco most evening ( it’s so good that my girls are still singing and dancing to the tunes played by “ DJ MUSICA”). Great food , plenty of ice cream on tap , sandy beaches , still waters for active toddlers . Samia , from the Kids Club warmed our hearts with her smile and the ever watchful eye over the girls- each day they wanted to go and visit her.

Every greeting given by staff ( from waiters to gardeners , managers & motivators) is from the heart , it makes you feel like you are part of a transient comunity (a home away from home). Thank you Mercure Hurghada for a woderful & unforgettable holiday & hope to see you all soon again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are usually away from the noise of the nights activities . Perfect for sleepy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladin S, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Elena,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your amiable review on Tripadvisor. “A home away from home – child friendly hotel” what touching words to express your satisfaction on your recent stay at Mercure Hurghada. I am extremely happy to know that you appreciated the kids activities, various, delicious food items, exclusive sandy beach and the team’s care, hospitality and warmness. I shall surely convey your gratitude to Marley, Fifi & Samia whom certainly have taken pleasure in hosting your kids and will be thrilled to read your motivating words.

Waiting to welcome you soon for another perfect family holiday.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Mercure Hotel
H1815@accor.com
ACCOR BRAND: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    396
    84
    45
    26
See reviews for
625
700
90
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nigniy Novgorod
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited this hotel for the second time.For the second time it was awesome,amazing ,wonderful,magnificently!!!!I was in this hotel with my friends,(they visited this hotel for the first time)Needless to say that everithing was perfect. from arrival to departure.
The stuff-is perfect always!!!!
reef-oh my God,it's amazing for me,snorkling everyday and watching for so many beautiful fish and corals.
Beach is also very clean and sandy
The buffet is very very good,(I don't understand people who said that the food was very scanty)Every time I found something interesting and delicious for me and my friends were the same opinion.
Evening entertainment - every show was amazing. One cannot imagine the show without dancing with Mr. Aladin after that.
Animation team-special thanks to Mamaduuuuu)))Andrey and Yaser(our best dj)
And of course our biggest thanks to Mr.Aladin for our best vacation,for his care about us,for his everyday smile filled us with positive energy and his everyday "How are you girls today?"
So one hotel in Hurghada-is always Mercure
Daria,Irina,Elena

Room Tip: all rooms is very very nice and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great hotel
great staff
great food
great genral manager mr alaa el din
it must be 5 stars
i stay 3 nights and it was the best nights ever with great animation team
All egyptain must visit it to enjoy
all guest from all the world must visit it
hytham hassan from cairo

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladin S, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Hytham,
Thank you very much for your comments, so heartfelt and enthusiastic. We honored that you place us on the same level with a 5 stars hotels, but the most important for us is not the stars – it is the happy smiles of our Guests. We are excited to learn that your stay at Mercure became some of the best time of your life. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Mercure Hotel
H1815@accor.com
ACCOR BRAND: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Although Egypt has recently had its problems , this in no way detracted from our amazing holiday experience at this wonderful hotel. In fact, we probably benefitted from any problems that country have been experiencing because tourists are treated so well and are safeguarded , almost given VIP status. During our stay, we were thourghly spoilt by the attentive staff, with nothing being too much trouble. The rooms were plush, the food delicious and varied, a lovely pool and a beautiful beach, food and drinks available from beach and pool bars, A programme of evening entertainment helped finish each day with a contented smile.I would not hesitate to return, in fact , we plan on taking our family for a return visit.Many thanks to everybody at the hotel who made our stay so special.

Room Tip: requet sea veiw, but all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladin S, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent trip to Egypt and posting your supportive review. I am delighted to learn how pleasant and relaxing was your stay at Mercure. Your comments about Mercure Team are truly heartwarming and serve us as best encouragement and inspiration. We can’t wait to welcome all your family at Mercure Hurghada, to treat, surprise and provide the best conditions for a perfect family holiday.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Mercure Hotel
H1815@accor.com
ACCOR BRAND: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a great All-Inclusive stay at the Mercure Hurghada. This was my second visit to Hurghada, and the experience was remarkable better.
I enjoyed the fact, that this hotel is close to the airport. It only takes about 10 minutes to get from the airport to the resort! (Still, you hardly hear any planes flying, since it seems, as if they arrive from the "inland" side of Egypt)
The first thing you notice after arriving is the extraordinary kindness of the Hotel's staff. No matter where you are, if you meet some employee, they always have a smile and a "Have a nice day" ready.
The buffet is amazing, and I am pretty sure it is not compareable to any other All-Inclusive-Buffet in this region. You could choose from the usual buffettables, as well as get some extremely tasty, prepared meals cooked right in front of you.
Another thing i really liked is the fact, that you have your own safe in your room (I had my IPad and DSLR in there, so it's pretty spacious).
Well, pretty much my experience sums up all the other positive reviews i read on this page, however, I wanna point out one more noticeable thing. Snorkeling and the housereef.
If you just want a safe, relaxed holiday with good food, sun, beach swimming and snorkeling, this is an excellent choice to stay.
I haven't seen any compareable housereef in this region. It's great that it is not so easy accessable! (I mean, everyone with a snorkel and fins can get there, but for those who don't care about nature and dont want to get there (people that would most likely destroy the reef cause they just don't care) won't get to the reef by accident. The amount of corals and fish there is amazing. The richness of colors is mindblowing! I hope that the hotel knows of its precious out there in the sea and keeps watching after it.
Don't worry if you don't like snorkeling, the bay is shallow and sandy - great for swimming and safe from dangerous animals :-)
We will definitely come back, thanks for the great week!
Dominik & Iris

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I spent one week in March at the all-inclusive Mercure Hurghada Resort. This was our first visit to Egypt and we wanted to dive in the Red Sea and stay in a safe area. Now that we're back, we realize everywhere is pretty safe in Egypt and we needn't have been so cautious. Having said that, we really enjoyed the luxury of this all-inclusive resort. After several days in noisy, polluted, chaotic Cairo, the cleanliness and quiet of the resort was most welcome. Our room was clean, well-maintained, well-appointed and had a great view of the ocean. The king-size bed was very comfortable. Service was excellent from the front desk to the bartenders, waiters, cleaners and even the gardeners - everyone was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. The resort had many families from Europe and Russia - they all seemed to enjoy the 'Animation Team' and the host of activities offered day and night. We watched a few of the evening shows - and, well, this isn't Vegas, but they do have a lot of heart and energy!
The Mercure has a host of water and land-based activities and offers many tours to the surrounding areas. The diving was fabulous and the snorkelling right off their beach was pretty hard to beat too.
After a week of all-inclusive food, we were ready for a break. In part because the buffets catered to European tastes - we would have liked more Egyptian food! Nonetheless there was something to enjoy at every meal and there was always someplace open between meals to get food and drink... I admit their french fries were addictive!
We were the only Canadians at the resort and can only say, why?? It was wonderful meeting so many different nationalities and a little embarrassing that they all spoke some English while we knew not much of anything else!
We highly recommend the Mercure for a relaxing or action-packed, indulgent vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was really awesome. Animations in mercure Hurghada are really cool guys. We were going out together in some clubs in city, and we were talking to me not like with client, but like with a friend.
Marley, Ziggy, Mamadu, Dali and Andrei: are the best animations!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada

Address: Safaga Road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.