We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hurghada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hurghada to your Saves list
Mercure Hurghada
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready To Visit
Ranked #8 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Warszawa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was in Mercure Hotel 2 weeks ago. Really so nice place with amazing staff. The best in the hotel - animation team and the best of the best in this team brothers - Ziggy and Marley. They smile 24 hours, they joking with us all the time. We spend with them so nice holiday. Every they they have diffrent show but the best African Show, Mamma Mia, Fire show. That was our third time in Hurghada, but this time was really fantastic. All the hotel is perfect - so nice swimming pool, beautiful beach, and very good food in the restaurant.
Special thanks for general manager Mister Ala Eldin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    366
    81
    44
    25
See reviews for
567
642
82
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I traveled alone to Egypt in August 2012 for the second time. I've been to one more hotel in Hurghada before. But seriously...Mercure Hurghada Hotel is an excellent choice. I enjoyed my vacation for all the 7 days.

First of all, I liked the service: Mr. Taha at reception was very friendly and willing to help with any questions I had (lots of them :), staff was also performing duties on a high level and always smiling. The room was nice, I've got the key in 10-20 min after arrival.The only concern is a low speed of WiFi, but if you go to rest from your usual life this is even better.

Secondly, as long as I don't really like excursions and prefer to stay at the hotel I was entartained by animation team, especially I liked how Ziggy and Marley were working. They're very funny and jocund guys.
About the beach - I was surprised with a comfortable shoreline, the sea is clear and I loved snorkeling there. Reefs are marvelous, even better then at Diving center.
The food was fine, not everything I could eat just bcoz I'm not used to this kind of cuisine, but fish was the best)cakes etc.
Each evening there was a show, fire show - i couldn't take my eyes of it)))
So there is no need to describe anything else I can only advise you to come yourself and check it all out. You won't regret! Mercure Hurghada is a perfect place for relaxation.

And special thanks to general manager Mr. Ala Eldin. I loved his work , always taking care of each of us, making sure we have the best days in Egypt. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I visit this hotel for one week
It's clean with nice beach and small pool
The food is accepted
But with bad nargilla
The staff is friendly and give help for any one with smile face Good activities
I advise any one need quit hotel for relaxation it's your choice

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

hotel quality is good & has very friendly animation team
Food quality is good & rooms are very small
it is suitable for relaxation holiday . i went with my family & my friends for 6 nights , i recommended this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

this is the first time to me in Mercure , it is so nice and very quit and the staff very welcome
i advise the couples to go and spend time in Mercure Hurghada, also all the staff want to help in every thing , the director is very helpful and humble , i am with group took 30 rooms , all the group was happy , the Jim and Sauna and Jakosy was very good, there are tennis table and tennis , the youth with us was very happy for the sports

Room Tip: higher floors and the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I and my wife just came back from seven nights stay in Mercure Hurghada Hotel; it was a really amazing vacation.
This is the first time I write a review for a hotel, because I just can't deny that good time we spent there.
When we just arrived, the first thing was a welcome drink, within 10 minutes we reached our room.
The room was just perfect, comfortable, and clean, with a beautiful view.
You can feel the harmony between the blue see, the pool and the wide green spaces in this hotel.
The food was delicious and varied so; you can find your favorite main dish, salad and dessert, also you will find a very helpful staff.
The animation team is one of this hotel advantages, you will love them and you will know them by name, the are very professional team, there was a different show every night and my advice is … don't miss the show.
Allover the day you find them around the pool and the beach to entertain and help.
The beach is just fine, but you have to be there at 6 AM to find your favorite place.
Forget about tip, you will find a smiley and helpful staff.
It is a must to thank all the staff of this nice hotel, beginning with the house keeping and the main restaurant team , many thanks to Mr. Mostafa , he was a very helpful man , thanks to Chef. Sameh and Chef. Hamada, thanks Mr. Mohamed (pool bar) you are a very nice guy.
Thanks Bianko,Mido,Andy,Marley,Ziggy, Olga and the others… you are the best animation team I have ever seen.
I can't forget to thank Mr. M.Tayar the man who has the best smile, you can see him every where in the hotel working to guarantee that everything's alright.
Mr.Alaa … thank you very much, I didn't saw any hotel manager has your personality, you are lucky to have such a staff and the staff are really lucky to have an ideal leader like you.
Thanks MERCURE hotel.

Room Tip: Sagittarius was cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Mercure hotel is really very good for a budget and relaxing holiday, the room was great and comfortable. the pool was amazing very large and warmy, the beach is nice with many of entertainments.
the best thing in this hotel is the animation team, i really admired and loved each person in that team, they are very talented and professionals, they were the best animation team i every seen in any hotel
the only bad thing is the food, it was ok but not tasty so much, there was a huge variety of food and snacks all the time but with poor quality.
i loved the entertaining there every night and i recommend it if food couldnt mess up ur trip :)

Room Tip: u must use the free gym :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada

Address: Safaga Road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.