We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Good price, Poor Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Restaurant

Starfish Restaurant
Sheraton St | Sekalla, Hurghada, Egypt
065- 344 37 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 237 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cairo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food, Good price, Poor Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very good seafood, clean place with very good service, and reasonable price.
Not in a fancy neighbourhood.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The place is clean. The fish is fresh and deliciously cooked, I especially loved the seafood soup and the Grilled shrimps were large and tasty. very good value for money. Service was fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fresh fish with odd service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The quality and value at this restaurant was very good indeed. The fish soup was exceptional. The service was rather odd as the waiter would not write anything down and got our order wrong on all three occasions we visited.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food. Was crowded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to this place only yesterday for lunch. The food was great, our order was a little late due to it being busy and it was obvious that the staff couldn't cope well under pressure. But we did get our order and it was really tasty. I would give the atmosphere a zero though. It was loud and it was just as good as any street restaurant but with a fish tank and bathrooms. Overall though, I had a good time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Take Away Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have used various outlets the are owned by Starfish they offer some of the best fast food that you can get recently used the Starfish outlet at the Senzo Mall had the mixed platter meal this was simply excellent

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Starfish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.