We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Restaurant

Starfish Restaurant
Sheraton St | Sekalla, Hurghada, Egypt
065- 344 37 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 222 restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The place is clean. The fish is fresh and deliciously cooked, I especially loved the seafood soup and the Grilled shrimps were large and tasty. very good value for money. Service was fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    37
    16
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fresh fish with odd service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The quality and value at this restaurant was very good indeed. The fish soup was exceptional. The service was rather odd as the waiter would not write anything down and got our order wrong on all three occasions we visited.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food. Was crowded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to this place only yesterday for lunch. The food was great, our order was a little late due to it being busy and it was obvious that the staff couldn't cope well under pressure. But we did get our order and it was really tasty. I would give the atmosphere a zero though. It was loud and it was just as good as any street restaurant but with a fish tank and bathrooms. Overall though, I had a good time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Take Away Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have used various outlets the are owned by Starfish they offer some of the best fast food that you can get recently used the Starfish outlet at the Senzo Mall had the mixed platter meal this was simply excellent

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty food any time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

"Star Fish" is one of the most attractive fish restaurants in Hurghada. Location is nice and you can enjoy sitting at the second floor.
Food is various - there are plenty of things to eat. Menu is in different languages.
We were already full with the soups, but we forced ourselves to eat more, because it is worth trying! Indeed ;)
Waiters are fast and attentive. Service is well enough there.
Price is also reasonable.
It is a very nice place. I recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Starfish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.