We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go away from this Damn Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Mount Verde

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bravo Mount Verde
Save Saved
You added Bravo Mount Verde to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Ahiaa area, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go away from this Damn Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Worst Vacation ever i had all over my life was at this Hotel

Pool soo dirty and no one clean it

House keeping for the whole hotel about 3 or 4 persons so the rooms is not clean and they are soo slow to complete their work

beach is not sandy and there is a lot of rocks

Food is soo bad

every single details in this hotel is so bad and i do not recommend it for humans or animals

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    11
See reviews for
10
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really it was very bad experience we met during our stay in this hotel , which i think not more two star * , every thing not avalible starting from billman ,animation staff ,night show time , swiming pool is very dirty .in case you request any thing you have two choice not avaliable or already avaliable but not good at all for example i want to drink Nescafe ther's no milk at night !!! in the morning the milk is cold !!! i think it's not logic reply , the resturant was not have variety of food moreover the taste is very very bad , uncookked well .The cleaness was so difficult to find it ,Finally my advise is saty @ home instead going to this bad hotel in every thing 2

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Mansurah, Ad Daqahliyah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

when we arrived, we waited for too long to check-in. Our room is spacious but the air conditioning functioning for awhile then we kept calling the manager several times to fix it , at last we changed the room.

the beach is very far from the hotel and not very scenic view.

we feel very annoyed with the staffs like they OWN the hotel. The pool is open until 7pm but at the ttime the pool is open, the staff keep cleaning it so we have to wait to get inside the water. The staff is very rude.
i didnt feel that i was in holiday.
i will not come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just came from this hotel. Stayed there for one night, then just changed hotel.
Hotel was in horrible condition. Food was horrible. There was a beach witch was the best thing abot thist hotel, and eaven this was horrible...
Pool had open electrical wires in it and water smelled a bit bad.
Same time that we stayed, there was a construction at oure "house", so they just keep on bumping and hiting the walls all day.
Workers team was bad. Check in took about 30 minutes, eaven there was no other visitors...

Room Tip: There is no good room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Hotel staf is very helpful ,polite and do their best.There is very calm and good possibilities for relax.

Hotel is 3 stars,but very good value for money. for such people who don,t need luxury.
Food is very good and meal differs every day.Especially fish and sea food is very nice and tasty.
You can get alcohol drinks as you want: at the bar ourside or at the reception's bar.
The heartful polite Walid is very experienced to make coctails.I can tell the same about the other barman working usuly at the rceptions bar or serving drinks at the restorant.
Rooms are clean and they changes towels every day if you want .You also get the towel card for the beach towel.
There are possibilities for surfing at the same hotel.The instructing boys are helpful and patience with the beginners.
Masage is quite good and cheep.
Animation team Adams, Ilona and Max are doing a lot to get you enjoyment.Every evening you can see some show.Adams is a very good dancer too.
It is very easy to get to the down town by taxi(12-20 LE) or mini bus(1-1,5 LE) just on the street outside the hotel.
But if you want to get somwhere else just ask Bisho, the hotel driver, he helps you always.
You have free wi-fi att the reception and speed is good.
We were 7 people from Sweden staying at the hotel at the same time and everybody enjoyed and were satisfyed.
Some of us are planing to stay again at the some Bravo Mount Verde hotel I recommend this hotel.

I recommend Bravo Mound Verde Hotel for people who don't require super luxury.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bravo Mount Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Mount Verde

Address: El Ahiaa area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3 star — Bravo Mount Verde 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Mount Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.