We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only place in hurghada to taste PORK for very competitive price !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Paradise Village village road 11 | village road 11, Hurghada, Egypt
01286849575
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 237 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: after Gran Plaza resort,200 mt right side another 300 mt left side you can see the paradise village
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
“only place in hurghada to taste PORK for very competitive price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

restaurant represents Italian cooking traditions from the best sides. pure Italian ingredients (oil, salami, beacon, cheese and PORK !!!), professionally made cocktails and nice atmosphere makes this restaurant a perfect place to enjoy breakfast, launch or dinner ........ or just to enjoy your drink by the pool ........ RECOMMEND !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere-delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

For all the real Italian food lovers and especially for those who are yearning to eat porc even in Egypt, this restaurant is the best place in town to enjoy home-made Italian dishes.
Even the swimming pool area is great to enjoy days off with kids and by the way to taste real oven-baked pizza, pasta etc.
I recently enjoyed my son's Birthday-Pool - Party there and we were served politely and our special requests have been carried out carefully dedicated to my son to prepare him an unfortettable Birthday. Thanks to the Trattoria-Team, go ahead like that!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have our own apartment in this area and the restaurant is so handy for us to visit any time of day, the food is just fantastic along with the fantastic staff and owners .See you all in December

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in a very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The food was freshly prepared and was delicious.........the environment is a gem, lovely clean surroundings and very pleasant staff.........a great find in Hurghada!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makadi Bay, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, moderate prices and a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I just love the mixed antipasti platter with cheeses and pork cold cuts ..... I keep coming back for it ! It comes with delicious Focaccia bread and usually a cold Heineken in my case.
For the main courses I really like the fresh pasta dishes and any special of the day recommended by the chef personally. The place is hard to find, call the owners at 012-84046098 to give you instructions to Paradise ...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.