We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, I will defiantly return in the near future” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Save Saved
You added Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 2 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel, I will defiantly return in the near future”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My 1 week stay at Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh has been very enjoyable, the staff are really friendly and the food is nice. The restaurant which I mostly liked was the Mexican restaurant, the Mexican chef Ali Ibrahim is the best chef in Hurghada his cooking skills are superb and he is really friendly, it's a must to visit the Mexican restaurant in Hurghada Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    128
    40
    20
    13
See reviews for
156
279
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's first time to visit Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, the hotel is nice, clean, everything is in good shape.
Rooms are spacious and modern, the TV has good collection of channels.
The check-in and check-out went smoothly without problems, the room service was very good, and overall the staff were nice and welcoming.
Sahl Hasheesh is more for relaxing rather than a place to do activities, but for me.
The animation team needs to be more active.
I enjoyed riding bicycle, there is a bicycles road in-front of the beach that joins most of Sahl Hasheesh hotels, you can also rent golf car.
The breakfast and dinner were good, but they could enhance them especially the desserts.
I recommend Tropitel for others to visit, Sahl Hasheesh in general is very nice place to stay in if you want really nice hotels with good places to walk and eat, and I rate it as 5 stars in respect to Hurghada's hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just had an amazing week at the Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh. It is a lovely place and we were made to feel so welcome. All the staff throughout the hotel were lovely. Special thanks goes to Fekry who looked after us so well in the restaurant. It us the best hotel we have stayed in. The Mexican and Italian restaurants we fantastic and the fried ice cream amazing. Thank you all for making our holiday obe to remember hope to see you the same time in 2015. THE HALL FAMILY.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend 4 nights and really enjoyed our time in the hotel , very good service , friendly staff , food was very good with varieties every day
The standard room was very big clean and new , the house keeper was friendly and nice
Good pool but was cold as they turn off the heaters in march , we asked them to switch it on but they didn't ,
Nice beach with good furniture
Nice gym.
Over all it was a very good experience and I recommend it to couples and families
It's my first time in sahl hashish and I enjoyed it very much I also recommend any one to come and experience different vacation here

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is amazing. services are great and very comfortable. Rooms are lovely. Food is magnificent. i want to go there several times. I enjoyed every single moment i spent there . special thanks to Ali ,Islam and Hashim.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugansk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I been in this hotel with my boyfriend in middle of April 2014, all I like there... Very nice food and very good personal.. But small minus very bad night life.. But in all hotel very good... In Mexican restaurant very good food and speishely ice cream.... Is crazy... But they cook this use cream on the hot oil .. Like cheeps free... And it was so testy and ambelivibul.. And I want to tell thenk you to very nice man... Is manager of this hotel mr. Housny, he was very nice with us and all time make joke..... In and of our Holliday... I was very love this man.. And this hotel.. Very nice))

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a bit late but I felt I miss those days I spent there. In this hotel you can stay in a room as if a suite, clean, comfortable and a welcoming message on the tv. Pools there are great, both hot and cold. You will eat the best food ever. Maybe the beach is not that perfect but it is the best diving spot. You can go to the downtown by the shuttle bus which runs almost every half an hour on the beach. I did not like the entertainment team and the way Egyptians are treated but for any complain mr. Hosseiny is there to solve any problem, he is just an example of how manager should act. Book and stay there for the best holiday, you will never regret it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are perfect to avoid the tall palm trees and could be able to watch the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel
Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.