We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True five star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Save Saved
You added Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“True five star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Tropitel and can honestly say it is a true 5 star hotel. There were only two small points that we were disappointed with first the pools were not fully operational and the pool that you could use was in need of repair and secondly there is not much outside the hotel to do and the hotel is very remote but this did not deter us from having a good time. The hotel is very clean and well kept and all the staff are fantastic especially the waiters in the Palm Restaurant. Drinks and food are excellent and the choice was so so good. We enjoyed the food at both The Mexican and Italian restaurants the food again was excellent in both but our favourite was the steak in the Italian. The pizzas in the Italian are so good. All in all we had an excellent time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    172
    53
    23
    18
See reviews for
206
345
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have spent unfortunately only one week at Tropitel Sahl Hashees 5* between 16th and 23th June, while my parents have stayed one more week till 30th June 2013. It was our 2. time at this hotel. Our last year's satisfaction and very positive experiences made us to decide about going back this year also. In fact we didn't have other options about the accommodation, while last year was also everything perfect and wonderful!! If it could be, this year more perfect and wonderful!:)

Comfortable, spacious, clean and swimming-pool-, and sea-view rooms; wide selection of tasty food in the comfortable restaurant; wonderful lobby-, room-, and restaurant interior; beautiful garden-, and swimming-pool area; breathtaking sea; and last but not least the kinddness and hospitality of hotel staff and management made our holiday with the last year's stay simply the best and unforgottable!!!

Special thanks to Galina, who the best guest-relation officer is and also to the hotel management, whose kindness and care accompanied our stay. There was no day passed without asking us by a management-member if we feel well or if everything is ok or if we need anything! This hospitality is unique and we have never met the same at any other hotels!

One of the most wonderful memories of us was, when we have been invited to a coctail-party by the management as it was our second stay there. We had the chance to talk a little bit with the general manager of the hotel. His kindness and direct personality as general manager is exemplary!

Would we recommend this hotel to anyone? Of course! But only to those, who need to enjoy their holiday by the highest standard at a luxury hotel!

Would we return back? If we have the possibility, SURE YES!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hello,
I have just arrived from this hotel. This is a short review of me what I like of this hotel:
1. Rooms and service - 5 star
2. Pool is great and clean - 5 star
3. Food is Super and they have delicious melon (miss that:)
4. Animation team - great guys - the one you'll never forget - I still continue friendship with them (ZICO & TITO they are super men)
5. Management and problem solution - 5 star.
6. Lobby bar - Great service.
7. Diving center - 5 star ( No need to go out and search for other companies or tour guides, they manage super.
8. I didn't have kids with me but they had a fun too.
9. Shops at the hotel are better and cheaper then in the city and you can find more quality items there.
10. Beach is clean and if you don't plan to go for diving you may snorkel.
11. what I didn't like was slow internet but besides that I rate this hotel with five star.
And lastly I will definitely return there.
People are great.
THANKS FOR THE GREAT MEMORIES.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

the hotel is great and bars and resturant and evening programs, me and my friends will come back with a great pleasure. The hotel has good team of animators, especially we had much fun with best animator Tito, who is the best dancer and showman.Rooms are very beautiful and clean. I liked the whole design of the hotel. Food is also healthy and tasty. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I like this wonderful country, with great historical heritage and beautiful sea. That is the reason I suggested to my wife that our first vacation, we spend at hotel by her choice. I must admit that the choice was excellent. Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh will provide you peace, rest, and at the same time you will be able to find entertainment in hotel facilities or in organized night visits to Hurghada. Yet there is something that sets this hotel, making it a place to which we would like to return, and those are the people who work there. Because I love restaurants and night life, and I consider myself fortunate enough to travel a lot, I can say that there are few people who can work in any part of the world and bring quality in any hotel across planete.Beside beautiful sea, the best cuisine I've ever tasted from all my visits to Egypt, I would like to thank Mr. Samir, an exceptional manager and gentleman with great manners. Also I would like to thank Mr. Ehab our good jinnee in this summer vacation. Every desire we ever had even if it's in the last hour of his shift, Mr.Ehab tried very professional and with great passion for his work to be fulfilled. We want to these people and their country all the best and hope to see them very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forchies la marche
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

in vacancy of 27/06/2013 to 06/07/2013
We just returned from a week at the hotel tropitel
The room service is perfect
The bathroom is beautiful
The view of the pool and side sea was really consistent with the description and it was nice to enjoy the terrace.
The excellent and presented with taste and care meals.
The catering staff is always there to meet every need
Side pools ditto impeccable and smiling
Beach side again great benefits ...
Beautiful walks along the sea are lovely
Thank you to all the staff, without exception, for his kindness and availability
It is with great pleasure that we return to this hotel as we left to regret ...
Thank you to Mr. Samir Abd El Rahman and Ali Yoursry and its employees. a very big thank you for all outstanding Service
next vancances from 10/08 to 20/08/2013 then I tell you very soon.

nadine belgium

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

a very good hotel!its a new one, the territory is rather big and beautiful.if you want to have nice quiet holiday this hotel is for u. as for the food it is very diverse and always fresh.The animation team is fantastic! i want to say many thanks to chef animator Mina, Tito, girls mama tanya. We had lots of fun. Kids liked mini disco a lot. Thanks to animator Mina for it, my kids fell in love with you and Barbie.Showtime is a real fun we had a kots of laugh! Also special thanks to Mr Michel - the manager.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.